The best series of the last five years of the second decade of the twenty-first century

47 85
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago


My dear online friends, if you are like me fans of the series, I hope you liked yesterday's article. Today, I will present the series that, in the opinion of critics and viewers, have marked the last five years of this decade.

Make popcorn, settle in comfortably and move on.

2015

Mad man

In 2015, the historical drama said goodbye to the audience. The unusual television form that was introduced in the 1960s through the corporate system of Manhattan boys, their wives, mistresses, failed businesses, the cigarette market, alcohol and the first major television commercials is a kind of critique and mirror of every society.

Ash vs  Evil Dead

The cynical and sarcastic horror gold was set 30 years after the events in the movie Evil Dead. Ash Williams may have ended up with the horrors that happened to him, but the book of the dead is certainly not with him. The cleverly witty and satirical series did not survive more than three years on television, but in the absence of good series in 2015, Ash vs Evil Dead was one of the best.

2016

Stranger Things 

Stranger Things awakened the nostalgia of the eighties, the ideas from Stephen King's novel and the visual identity of Steven Spielberg. An experiment that went wrong, children's fantasies and mysteries about the world, which is a dark version of ours, is still one of the most popular series today.

Westworld

Westworld is hard to describe because of its complex nature and narrative intricacies, but let’s just say it’s a future where people go to amusement parks to vent their personal frustrations. The most popular park is a replica of western movies. Androids that imitate humans are beginning to develop consciousness, and with consciousness come memories of the disgusting human species.

Fleabag

Phoebe Waller Bridge, the author of the series Killing Eve, debuted almost imperceptibly with a pseudo-autobiographical story. When awards and praise began to arrive about the heroine who says to herself: "I have a terrible feeling that I am a greedy, perverted, selfish, apathetic, cynical, morally bankrupt person" the world, before you know it went crazy for a woman whose story we can all connect and empathize with. .

2017

The Handmaid’s Tale

She adapted the adaptation of Margaret Atwood's novel about the dystopian future of women who can give birth to children into the role of maids. A theocratic society with an aggressive use of force was told from the point of view of June, whose daughter was taken away and adopted in order to give birth to General Waterford's children. The dark dystopian drama in the first season represents a world that has gone without a trace. Unfortunately, the series after the first season is struggling to maintain the quality of the original content that was covered in the book.

Mindhunter

What are serial killers thinking about? What led them to commit heinous crimes? Do they repent or want more bloodshed? The detective drama Mindhunter in 2017 was the star of the hopes of Netflix. The series achieved increasing success as time went on, due to its detailed and analytical script nature that draws the viewer.

Big Little Lies

Lien Moriarty's novel could not get a better cast on the screens. A town full of vain people and mothers who fight hand to hand in schoolyards because of the success or failure of children, will let out a long tongue even more when a prominent member of the community is killed at a city celebration.You can read more about this series here:https://read.cash/@ruza17/big-little-lies-nevine-lazi-mini-series-a782aa09

Dark

In the small German town of Winden, dreams turn into a living nightmare. The safest place in the country becomes a slippery ground for life after a boy disappears and the city remembers an identical case from the eighties. Dark starts as a psycho-thriller, to start looking like a horror movie, and in fact it is a complex science fiction story that will require your attention and patience.

2018

Killing Eve

Another BBC miracle cinculates several things at once - action, mystery, thriller, drama and comedy. Yves Polastri as an atypical hero and Vilanel as an even more atypical antihero form the essence of "Killing Eve", which is a television diamond from the beginning to the end.

The Haunting of Hill House

When it comes to "The Haunting of Hill House" - words are superfluous. A family drama with a nightmarish element is the best example of what modern television should look like. From the divine aesthetics, the complexity of the plot, the sixth episode that was filmed without a single cut and looks unreal, through the cast to the heavenly narrative lucidity, there is almost nothing that can be blamed.

2019

When They See Us

The series based on true events focuses on the unjust fates of five boys who are accused of the murder that took place in Central Park in New York. The police, who have a bad reputation, convicted the boys in an urgent procedure outside the legal procedure and put them on a pillar of shame.

Russian Doll

Nadja's 36th birthday ends with a party in an apartment full of people and a tragic death. But, like in a bad movie or an unbearably difficult video game, life or death brings her back to the beginning. Nadja's life restarts every time she gets hurt and starts in the same place and at the same time - in the bathroom, before she infiltrates among a bunch of acquaintances and friends at a birthday party.
You can read more about this series here:https://read.cash/@ruza17/russian-dool-mini-series-584477e3

Chernobyl

The historical drama about the greatest nuclear catastrophe is a reminder of how negligence and ideological concern can destroy the continent.

In this and yesterday's articlehttps://read.cash/@ruza17/the-best-series-in-the-first-five-years-of-the-second-decade-of-the-twenty-first-century-0ae839aa , I presented you with the series that, in the opinion of critics and viewers, were the best in this decade. Some of these series I love immensely, and some I don’t like. Did I miss writing about a series that is your favorite?

33
$ 0.70
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

A wonderful article about the series. I have never watched it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will have to educate you :) I suggest you move Big litle lies first, it is extraordinary. I wrote about her earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't watch any on those you mentioned AHHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad, some of these series are really exceptional.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The series based on true events focuses on the unjust fates of five boys who are accused of the murder that took place in Central Park in New York

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a pretty dark sense of what you like watching there. They all seem cool though. Sadly i don't have netflix

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite is walking dead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I have not seen all of those series, I have not even heard about some of them. I have seen Chernobyl, and I can say that it is great TV series! Also, some of those seem very interesting to me, I will try to find them online!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Odličan post i odlična preporuka serija! Bravo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drago mi je da vam se svidja. Ove serije su bile najgledanije u ovoj deceniji.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article friend, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello dear, is that all action series? I like to watch most of the Action movies.hope you say me. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t think either is typically action-packed. Still, I think they would enjoy watching, say, the Piki Blinders, which I wrote about in yesterday's article. You have a link to it at the end of this article, and in yesterday's article there is a link to the article in which I wrote about that series. She’s one of my favorites, and she’s still filming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Among all these i have just seen Dark. I collected your this list. And would love to see the other ones. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I made the listus by viewing the series because everyone has their own taste. If I made a list of my favorite series, it would look a little different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think all the series are interesting. Good recommendation. I appreciate it. Although I haven't seen any of the series. But thanks for sharing this article:) Looking forward to your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These were the most watched. Maybe these days I will write about the series that are my favorite because that list is a bit different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of love goes to this article.Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ahb
3 years ago

You're welcome. I like to watch series, so I like to write about them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I downloaded dark series but as soon as i started watching it doesn't gave me the interest of watching another parts so i deleted full season without watching

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like all the series that have been watched a lot either. Among the series I mentioned, there are those that I love a lot, but also those that I didn't really like. The list of my favorite series would surely look different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i never watched those series.....i read about them in your article first time....thank you for sharing new informations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I wrote in the article, these series have been the most watched in this decade. Some of them I love too. My list of favorite series would look a little different

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really good article writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well well well, I get why you said this was based on viewership rather than your preference. I mean I can't imagine me watching some of this movies even though they are highly rated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well well well, I get why you said this was based on viewership rather than your preference. I mean I can't imagine me watching some of this movies even though they are highly rated

There are also series on this list that I really like, of course not all of the ones mentioned. I opted for this approach because people are different and love different things. The list of series that are my favorites would surely look different. Maybe these days I will write an article from a personal point of view.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! You are the right address to recommend quality series.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. These series were the most watched, I have some other favorites as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great recommendations for series! I'm currently watching domestic series, so when I'm done with them, then I start watching some of these series.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This list was made based on the ratings of the series and the opinion of the critics. Of course, everyone has their own taste and if I made a list of my favorite series, some of these would not be on it, and some I would add.

$ 0.00
3 years ago