How to Heal a Wound.

20 49
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

I have spent a weekend a little bit sore because of discomfort that arose in a tooth. Since last Friday night, after I came back from the gym, the left side of my jaw started to swell. I had no pain at all, just the symptom of swelling on one side of my face.

On Saturday and Sunday, I felt more of a throbbing sensation in my tooth than pain. I washed my hands and I could see with my fingers that the tooth is a little loose and it hurts when I touch it with my fingers. So on Monday I rested and did not go to the gym. But still, on Tuesday, I had the same symptoms of swelling and throbbing in the tooth so I went to the dentist.

The doctor checked me. She can't remove the tooth until the swelling in my face goes down. She prescribed me antibiotics and anti-inflammatory. I start taking them today. In four days I have to go back to the office to have the tooth removed. I am very nervous, I am very cowardly in a dentist's office, my heart gallops like a "crazy horse" in my chest just to hear the noise of the devices that dentists use, as well as the smell of anesthesia that comes from the environment, but healing my body, in this case, my face and my mouth is the most important thing for now, I must go to the office as a brave woman, it is the only solution to my physical ailment. I will have an open wound for several days that will force me to rest for a week in the gym. But in the name of God, I will be healed of that wound soon.

How to heal an open wound from a tooth?... with antibiotics, anti-inflammatory and taking that tooth out of my mouth. There is no other way. So I have to be brave and go to the dentist's office next Saturday morning.

But now tell me... How to heal a wound of the soul?

When we are wounded we are broken, we bleed a wound. Most people who have a wound in the soul, are people who carry a heavy load on their back, they have a "backpack full of emotional stones", they carry a weight of bitterness, hatred, unforgiveness, anger, resentment, all those negative emotions are directed towards another person and the truth is that people are very bad, they have no peace, they live sick.

An emotional wound is the reason why many people commit reprehensible, aberrant acts, because a wound is the reason why many people are today what they never thought they were going to be. They become beings full of grudges.

Everyone has been wounded at some stage of their lives and there are wounds so deep that they will never heal if we do not know how to forgive. When love is greater than hate, which wants to destroy us, we must forgive in order to heal. Forgiveness is "the antibiotic and anti-inflammatory" that our soul needs to heal.

Many people, rather than forgive, prefer to live with that pain all their lives until they are left without the slightest degree of breath. It is as if I, because of my fear of the dentist, prefer to live with my toothache, condemned to have my face swollen forever, exposing my physical health. The same thing happens with an emotional wound. When we are wounded we must solve the problem where we were hurt, so that the wound does not become deeper. We must do the same with the wounds of the soul, heal.

A person who has hurt you is a person who has no love in his or her heart. When a wound takes strength in a person and is filled with bitterness, then life for that person is losing meaning, and if not channeled in time can fall into the world of alcoholism, drugs or live tied to his past in another new relationship of friendship or partnership. He o She is not happy. It is not easy to forgive and only you know what you are feeling, maybe it is very difficult, but I tell you today with much love, it is necessary that you do it because if you cannot forgive suddenly you are in front of a clear evidence that you need to fill your life with the love of God. If you do not have love in your heart, that does not make you any different from the lack of love of the person who failed you.

It may be harder to know that the person who hurt you is not sorry for what they did, but that still does not give you the right to hate, to not forgive, and to not let go of that resentment that sickens the soul. Let it go, and in front of God fix it, because you have to be free and not a slave of something that hurt you and wounded you. When you forgive you are free, the others or whoever has caused you the hurt can go their way, but you become free and the important thing is that you are well. Do not let bitterness, hatred, take the place in your heart that they do not have to take, and be free. Forgive and live the happiness of being free of grudges.

I look forward to reading your commentary on the subject.

Thank you to my followers and my valued sponsors. Again I welcome and thank you note to my new sponsor Niazi420. Welcome to my read.cash best sponsors box. Thank you, you guys are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

9
$ 3.86
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so sorry about your tooth, are you better now? I hope so! On letting go, you said it all right. It's very hard when someone who hurts you isn't sorry, you have to heal and let go all by yourself. Letting go is liberation, holding on is imprisonment and it isn't the best choice. I hope everyone takes your advice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forgiveness is liberation from the bondage of hatred and bitterness. The soul lives freely and God commands us to be free from all slavery... I am very well now with my tooth. Thank God for the quick healing of that wound. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to be at peace with yourself and downplay everything that has caused you some pain, letting it go, is part of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your comment should be focused on general information. I agree with you, I am happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who give wounds us physically, one day they healed automatically no matter we put a medication or not. By medication they heal or recover soon but without medication the took a lot of time. Same with the case, when people give you wound emotionally, your wound doesn’t heal but in this case your wound doesn’t heal automatically It only depends on the person who gave you this wound. Btw, how is your tooth wound, mate?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most people think that they have to forgive the person by asking for forgiveness in their presence. It is also possible to forgive in absence. You just need to have a healthy heart. The other person can go on their way without asking for forgiveness if they want to... my face is no longer swollen. Tomorrow, Friday, I am going to the doctor to have my tooth extracted. I'm a little nervous, I hate a dentist... hahaha.... thanks friend for asking for me. I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, exactly. Haha, I hate dentist too. Well! I am assuming the other thing professor that “you will not give good grades to dentists. 😁 Btw, best of luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha.... thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time heals wounds. Sometimes, it just takes more time than we expect. I've found that even when I say I've forgiven someone, especially those who don't ask for it, I have to wait for some time until I can think of that person and feel nothing for them. No more pain, no more anger. As it takes time for me to really be angry or hurt, so it takes as much time to heal and forgive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forgiveness takes time. The first thing I do is to get away from all contact, all thoughts, and after that time has passed I forget, I forgive but I walk away. Because I heal from resentment but not so that everything is the same again. But it is with time that it really heals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the wounds are deep, it is extremely difficult to go back to how things were before. Yes, I forgive and heal, but I also remember the lesson it has taught.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy to forgive those people who cause our wounded soul but through forgiveness, we can be healed and free from the unnecessary feeling of hate and grudges against our detractors. Let God do the punishment for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the attitude. The important thing is to heal our heart, let God take care of others. What a good commentary. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have been truly wounded one way or the other. Emotional wounds are the worst because no one can see it not even you can see how deep rooted it is. As a little child growing up I have been badly hurt emotionally which had laid great impact in my life today. I have to admit that I haven't healed fully because the people who caused the pain are still adding more but thank God I'm free of them. I really wish to fully heal and I know! With God willing I will very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all carry a wounded child from our past. The important thing I notice about you is that you recognize that pain, and the people who caused it. Forgiveness does not imply that you have to go to those people to tell them that you forgive them. Forgiveness can be done before God. It is a healing process that will set you free. Without the need to be close to those who hurt you. It is a matter between you and God. I hope you can forgive so you can live free. Greetings from afar my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes forgiveness can truly be done before God. I hope to overcome the hurtful process just like you'll have to at the dentist office too. I pray for the heart to fully forgive of it forever. I hope your tooth gets better and a lovely greetings to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical wounds can heal easily but emotional wounds don't.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They take as long as you set your heart to forgive. You set the time... thank you for your comment, I always appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago