Cupid Wants Nothing to Do with Me

27 42
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

I have lived many years, that is, chronologically I am old enough to say that I am a mature woman, I thank God for every year I have lived, for every experience I have overcome that has made me understand that life is that, to overcome experiences and to grow emotionally, physically and spiritually.

I have gone through a divorce, and I have overcome it emotionally for many years now, for 15 years to be exact. I have lived without a partner since then. I like my independent life, my freedom, although I will not deny it, in recent years I have wanted to have a partner, but "cupid" wants nothing to do with me. Yes, I have had a boyfriend, or at least a few months, I have tried, I never refuse to love a partner, but I have never had a commitment as a partner with anyone.

Having a couple relationship after being so long without the company of a man is to think about it and very well... I am not afraid of love, nor of life as a couple. The experience I have gained over the years without a partner has made me mature and reflect on what I want, need, and am prepared to give. I know what I can give as a person. I know that I have love in my heart, I also know that I am not perfect but I am unique and unrepeatable, thank God there are no two like me...hahaha.

I have a personality marked in great part for being sanguine, of those who make friends for their cheerful and positive way of seeing life, of those who do not stop talking and making people laugh who are next to them. Always with a good joke for every circumstance that comes to my life, as a friend of mine would say: "the soul of the party". My closest friends who know what my personality is like have always asked me: Why don't I have a partner? They have even offered themselves to be one, but they also say that they can't be one because I'm too tall for them, I'm 1,74 mt (5.70 feet) tall and most of my friends are short .... hahaha.

I don't think it's because of my height that cupid doesn't want anything to do with me. I understand that cupid has a blindfold, that's why they say that "love is blind" and that's how cupid walks around, like a cherub, all over the place throwing arrows of love left and right. I think it may be that because of my "advanced youth" I no longer believe in "blind love" and I am more inclined to reason than to emotion. In other words, I think a lot about it when an arrow scratches my heart and I take it off myself without Cupid noticing it, he has a blindfold on his eyes... hahaha.

Many people who say they don't have a partner are looking for love. They are even looking for a partner to stop being alone. Or because they are afraid of reaching old age without a partner. It is sad, that this is the reason for some people want to have a partner. I have a friend who years ago confessed to me that she regrets having accepted a man in her life, that she did not love him but accepted him as a partner only because she felt lonely, with time she realized the mistake and now suffers the consequences and now wants to free herself from the commitment with that man who took away her peace and did not give her the company she wanted.

Reflecting on the case of that friend who now has no peace or emotional tranquility, for accepting a man just to feel accompanied, I ask myself the following question: Could it be that Cupid has not flirted with me because my inner peace and tranquility are not negotiable? I value my inner peace, I value it so much that when I have toxic situations with people close to me I immediately move away from them, lest "cupid's blind man" flirts me with one of them...hahaha.

Reflection of today's story: stop running after love and start enjoying the slowness of each step you take in the company of a good and sincere friendship.

Happy love day to those of you with partners!

Happy day to all my virtual friends of read.cash!

Last tip of the day: be very careful today with cupid, because he is desperate, throwing arrows without seeing...

Be happy...

Greetings to my dear followers and sponsors, you are the best!

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

11
$ 2.84
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 8
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

yes you are very tall. but that must be very attractive to men. give it time, for sure that great person will come soon. i love to visualize things, i do it since i was a child, and when i was pregnant i visualized my children, their face and their lives. it's something like a mental map. you will say i'm crazy, but i believe in the law of attraction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I have visualized it, I just need to put the ID number to fill the visualization....jajajaja.... thanks for reading and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are so true maam. You know I have seen from close that some friendship also breaks down because of love relations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. It usually happens that friends of long time if they join as couples and then the relationship fails, the relationship and the friendship that existed between them is lost. But it doesn't always happen like that, I think it's all a matter of maturity between the friends who take that loving step. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right dear friend. But I don't know is that about maturity or not but the end should not be an end like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know a lot about marriage or divorce cause I am a little boy but I have gained some proper knowledge from this post though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Thanks for stopping by to read and comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a fantastic post about Cupid.. I have also lived my life being alone, the two relationships I had didn't even get to six months.. maybe I'm a little bit too much. I am just like you too, I love my peace and quiet time and won't trade it for anything, though they are some times I feel alone and needs to be pampered but I never let that bring me down. I am so full of love, talks and laughter. And I have the heart to light up a dark gloomy place so have been told. I'm glad for where I am and if eventually God says I will truly find who not just love but understands , cherish , motivates and give me the positive vibes, then what can I say😬.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a wonderful thing to say. When you have love in your heart you can give love...as I always say happiness and joy does not depend on looking for someone else and asking for love. We just have to hope to cross paths with a person who also has love to give, who has happiness and joy. So with that person would be ideal companionship. Don't you think so? Thank you for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think as much!.. it lovely having to spend my evening with such informative word from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Your words motivate me to keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so honored to be given such title, much love from here and enjoy the rest the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As every couple the agreement is mutual, if you are looking for someone just for company, both must agree, the intention is to have a good time and enjoy every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, the reasonable thing to do is for the couple to make agreements. And if the intention is to have a good time, it's very good... thanks for reading and commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really inspired by this your story.. Just like you have rightly put, we should take things slow and never succumb to external pressures based on what we see around us. God is going to make things perfect at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, God's timing is perfect. While the time in love has not come, be happy with friends, happy friendship day. Thank you for your beautiful comment. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay amiga, estoy 100% de acuerdo con todo lo que dices aquí. A pesar de no haber pasado ni por un matrimonio, y menos por un divorcio, si llevo bastante tiempo sola y si se que a veces uno siente como una nostalgia de compartir los días con alguien. Sin embargo hay que tener cuidado tal como dices, porque ese sentimiento puede llevar a cometer decisiones equivocadas, y para mi vale mas sola que mal acompañada.

Feliz Día del Amor y la Amistad ❤️❤️❤️

Y si Cupido apunta hacia nosotras que por lo menos vea antes de disparar jajaja.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true, it is better alone than in bad company. If it is in God's plans that we meet a suitable partner, be sure that it will be so... just remember, and I'm serious, as long as our Prince Charming doesn't arrive, we will continue kissing toads... hahahaha... have a happy friendship day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha hermna you made me laugh. I'm waiting to see some half-naked cocoliso over there, lest that one be cupid and he salts me with his arrow, hehehehe. Happy friendship and love day sister, God bless you and grant you what is in your heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sister, be careful with that cocoliso in diapers and throws an arrow at you, I hope you have good reflexes and you can move away quickly... hahaha... happy day beautiful love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't take this body anymore, I hope I have time to get down on the floor hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also experienced divorce before not me personally but my uncle and I saw how divorce could be really handled thanks to him. Happy Valentine's day friend, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Divorce has the advantage that you can experience a fresh start. Thanks for stopping by to read and comment. It's also nice to meet you. Happy friendship day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regardless of your single life, What matters is that you're dong great and you're happy. Self love is what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, I am happy. Thank you for your beautiful comment. Happy friendship day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy friendship day ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, the same to you virtual friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago