"You Versus the Society!"

38 59
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Is it me?

Is it just me? Or you felt the same way? Do you felt inferior in the society where you lived in by now? Do you felt the pressure by those people whose expecting too much from you? How would dealt with the situation, then?

Image source: https://www.theodysseypnline.com/amp/you-vs-society-2478177273

How are you my read.cash family? How's life? I hoped you're doing great amidst our current situation right now. And please, do take care of yourselves.

Laziness took place again, the reason why I didn't able to publish an article yesterday? Is it a valid reason? Nah...I supposed it isn't. XD. So, what I did, I just replied to those who left their comments in my previous articles and I left comments to other articles too.

For today's article, I just picked-out a topic that seems familiar for almost all of us. (Really?) The last time, I wrote and published an article entitled, "You Versus Yourself" which tackles about my battles against myself.

https://read.cash/@renren16/you-versus-yourself-f62d6fdd

And now, I will make an entry which tackles about my battle against the society where I lived in by now. Literally saying, I'm in a battle against the people I am with in my neighborhood.

Without any further ado, let me take you to my battle field. :-)

________________________

The Judgers

- I don't know if I correctly identified these people. What I meant to say that these are the people that always have their opinion towards the things that I've decided to do or the things that happened to me. Let's just say, these are "Judgemental People" that surrounded me. "Alam mo yung, konting kibot, may sinasabi agad." Not knowing the whole story. "Ang masaklap hindi positive comments yung sinasabi, panay negative." At some point, this also triggers my self-pity.

The Talkers behind My back

- I supposed, we all have these kind of people in the society where we lived in, am I right? Just imagine, "Ang sarap ng usapan niyo tas yung nakatalikod ka na, ginawa kalang pulutan sa usapan nila." Okay, I will be straight forward then, "Mga Chismosa at Chismoso." What I hated the most is when MGD visited me in house. "Naririnig ko pa talaga yung iba eh." And it really irritates me.

The Watchers

- "Ayy! Ito din." What would you feel if someone seems watching you? To the point that you will felt like someone was stalking you. Are you comfortable with that? For me, "NO!" Para kasing, nakaka-iritable yung ginagawa nila. Yung alam mo yun, for instance, you are with your partner then you came across each other without saying anything. And then, you already passed each other, suddenly you just turned around, and then, "Nakatingin pala sayo yung tao na yun." It creeped me. Yikes!

The Negative Vibe Bringers

- From the word "Bring", these are the people that always brings negative vibes. Sometimes, they were the reason why I overthink things. Especially when we talk about my love life. (Bitter yarn? XD)

The "Feeling" Superiors

- These are the people that wants to rule over my life. They want to manipulate me, in the sense that, they are the ones who told me that I should do this or that, in a way that they wanted to happen. " I am not your puppet, so back off!"

The Expectators

- I know, there no such word existed. From the word "Expect", what I meant is that, these are the people that expecting too much from me. Apart from that, they are ones that want to rely on me in the near future. Actually, they are the ones that are so close to me. They said to me that, I should really seek a job which I can get a big income so that I can share it with them. That I shouldn't get married just yet, so that I can help my little cousins in their studies, especially with their financial needs. What!? (So, naging responsibility ko na pala ang pagpapa-aral sa mga anak nila.)

________________________

"Its really hard to fit in yourself in the society like this, right? But I am still thankful that I can still stand by my own, decide by my own, and do the things which I considered valuable to me, things that brings me happiness without thinking about these people that just want to bring me down."

I have God with me in this battle. He is my ally in this battle field I'm on right now. I know I can win this fight. Whatever tactics they will do, I will definitely defeat them, because I have an ally, the Mighty One! o:-)

Image source: https://www.biblestudytools.com/inspirations/exodus-14-14.html

________________________

Did I forget to mention something? How about you my fam? What kind of society do you lived in right now? Feel free to leave your comments down there, in the comment section and let's have a few conversations then. ;-)

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Special Thanks to my ever supportive readers, as well as my generous sponsors; new, old, and renewed. To my likers, subscribers, commentators, and upvoters, thank you so much for the undying love and support. Without you, I may not be able to have this wonderful journey here in this platform. Thank you for making my journey, fruitful and full of lessons to learn.❣️

Lead Image source:

https://www.theodysseyonline.com/amp/who-what-society-expects-from-you-versus-who-you-really-are-2478439758

Thank you for reading!📖☺️

May God Bless us all!😇

Article No.: 126
Author: _renren16_
Published on: 10|29|2021 @11:16 am

18
$ 7.19
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

We also have that kind of people around us, I just don't care, I always manage to do what I want to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah..Good to know that sir Frank. I am trying my best to do that thing too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As parents we always get involved in our children's lives, we expect them to surpass us and we give them all our support, but we have to let them grow, set themselves challenges and try to achieve them, we cannot interfere in that. No one learns from the experiences of others, everyone must have their own experiences. I pray that you achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I guess almost all parents think that way sir Frank.

Hmm.. Thank you so much. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i always think that if there are people who try to bring us down, it's them and not us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Short but Precised sis! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone one of these set of people you mentioned are somehow valid in the world, without them the world is incomplete. I think God made it so, because since I was born, I have never of a country, region or Community that's void of these people. I think they're there to battle the individuals growth and you know, when you win, the joy is always superb. Hey! We are always wining 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Swerte Ng mga tap ma hindi naexperience yung ganyan. Kasi lahat ng nabanggit mo parang meron dito,kaya lang syempre kailangan magstand tayo kung ano ang gusto at kakayahan natin. Yung pinaka mahirap diyan yung expectator🤣😅hays diyan ka talaga mapapaisip. be happy and don't mind them feel free to do what you wanted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

OMG, Judger ang pinaka malupet ss lahat ee. Mga feeling ano 🙄. Well lahat naman ng nasa list. Sa totoo lang din judger ako pero sinasarili ko nalang. Ayae kong magsalita lalo na di rin naman ako perfect

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakainis marengs noh? Hehe...Pero yun nga, aminin nalang din natin sa sarili natin na ginagawa din naman natin to. Pero, di naman talaga din siguro to the extent na mangingi-alam nalang tayo palagi sa kanila. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find your article quite enlightening, it's weird how society can fix themselves into certain brackets of people just like what you've talked about, the judges, watchers, talk behind my back, negative vibes bringers and the others, everyone is a little bit too black and white that it's often rare to find a person that isn't a watcher or any other, like a maverick, the ones with the independent and emotional mindset that don't comfort to societies view of how people are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If ever I can find that kind of person, honestly, my life gets boring later on. Personally, I still found these people a useful ones for me, in a way that everytime they pick out some fight with me or say something terrible to me, I have the reason to stand up and let them know that they can never bring me down, because I have my Mighty ally, our God! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy nako, dahil sa mga tao na nabanggit mo sa article mo napakadaming bagay na gusto kong gawin pero di ko nagawa kase takot ako sa kanila. Di ko alam kung kelan pa ako magkakalakas ng loob na harapin sila. Siguro kapag kaya ko na tumayo sa sarili kong mga paa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hayaan mo nalang sis. Just let them, hayaan mo hanggang sa magsawa sila. Ipakita mo din na kaya mo talaga silang talunin, in a way na mapapasabi silang, "Time-First!" Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The judgers will commit so much time to judging you, leaving their own problems to fester. All this category of people exist in different society, and sometimes if you are not able to filter the noise, you might be overwhelmed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. You said it right. Where can we find a society without these kind of people? I supposed there isn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest , tumanda nalang ako ng neutral hahaha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Hayaan nalang kumbaga, basta di kalang sinasaktan physically. Kasi kung sa'kin lang, ayos lang naman, wag lang abusihin, kasi, kung sa relasyon pa yan, "Hindi ako martyr." HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth. Different kind of people living in our society. It bring toxic of the environment.

Inana gayud ang mga uban tawo mamsh nuh labi na sa atong baryo. Kanang malipay sila hisgutan ang mga uban tawo and sadly wala sila nag tan aw sa ila self. Hate gayud nako ng mga tawo na mga inana mamsh. Grabe gayud wala koy lain masulti.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Tungod sa hate, wa na'uy laing masulte mamsh.. Basta, mao na to, hate lang jud siguro nato sila... Pero, aminin din naman natin na minsan, naging judger din tayo sa iba, lalo na yung kapuna-puna na talaga. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit maamsh kay sila rabay arang kaon sa imo birthday aw hahaha . Ajaw na na iinvite sunod🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Katawa.a naho ani mamsh, pero tinuod jud ni. Masuko pa raba gajud ug picture.ran..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, napakahirap talagang isiksik sarili natin sa mundong to.. bukod sa mga judgemental,may mga perfectionist pa.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy oo, hindi ko nabanggit yung Perfectionist.. Hehe..

Ganun yata talaga sa mundong ibabaw sis. Kailangan lang din siguro natin makibagay sa kanila. Kung ayaw nila sa'tin, e di...suntukan nalang..HAHAHA (BAD!) XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito po saamin,may dadalhin kalang kaibigan na lalaki or babae pag chichismisan na agad,ung iba judger pa kala mo naman po kung sino sila. Andami pong judgemental dito saamin pero pinapabayaan nalang po namin kisa makahanap pa kami ng kaaway,haynaku people nga naman 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Hayaan mo nalang yan be. Hindi naman kasi challenging yung buhay kung walang epal.. Hehe.. Basta ba, walang sakitan. Kasi kung ako, ay di ko talaga uurungan..XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what you do, they will always find a way to criticise you. That's how the society reacts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it right my friend. Well, we should just let them do that until they get bored, and mind our own business. Hehe. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good observation. We all can't differentiate and define all of them. You did it and I appreciate that. Society will always judge us, talk behind us. But we need to define ourselves and stand strong on what we believe.

It was a good read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. I think, I still have mentioned all of them tho. But thank you for appreciating it dear.

Needless to say, we can't really just avoid these kind of people tho. All we have to do, is to hold still and believe to the Lord that He will stand together with us against this battle..

Good day my friend. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tandaan! Ang mga taong nananakit sayu, ang mga taong tingin ay mababa sayo ibig sabihin mataas kana sa kanila. Yan kang ate,, I believe na kaya moya ikaw pa. Gooo for it let them say what they want. Alam mo anipung advantage mo? Yung ikaw pinag usapan pero sarili nila hindi, ibig sabihin update 2 sila sayu pero sa sarili hinid, additional, sila ang magkakasala. Yan talaga ang nilalagay ko palagi sa utak ko sa mga ganyang bagay. Ignore them and let them add their sins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth be.. Hehe.. Huwag na lang talaga isipin yung mga ka-nega-han nila. Nakaka-stress nang bangs eh..HAHA..

Thank you sa advice mo be. Pagpalain nawa ka nang Diyos! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming Marites samin sis. Pero yung iba baya is that they will provide facts pero mali parin talaga ginagawa nila

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Well, in fact, meron at meron naman din silang nasasabing katotohanan din, pero yun, gaya nang sabi mo, mali parin, in the sense na nakikialam sila sa buhay nang ibang tao. Honestly, ginagawa ko din 'to, pero not to the extent na, lagi na lang may kuda.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will Win Your Fight. Maybe andaming tao na taas ng expectations sayo. Ate ren you just need na magpaka totoo, you are enough what you are. And those people na gina down ka they are people na insecure saimuha, that's why you must keep on fighting, because those people is a proof that you are blessed and improving.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naks! Naman. Maayoha man sad mutambag diay ning bata.a ni... :)

Maybe, we really just need to hold still and hold on our faith to God, our Father. He will surely help us to win against our battles in life, may in personal or a fight against anybody else.

Thank you dong :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Ate Ren, You're Always Welcome. All Glory to God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

God bless you! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago