When Rumors turned into Reality!

53 66
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you experienced of becoming a hot contested issue in your neighborhood? What did you felt about it? Have you confronted them? How was it? What if it turns out to be true? Will you apologize to them?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My name is Glenda. I was then a 16 year old girl, a second year college student. I am the youngest daughter among seven siblings. I would say that I am a blessed child of my parents because all the attention and love I need from my family, I get all of it. The reason that my classmates felt envious about it. Some says, "You are fortunate dear." Others also says, "I wish I could have that kind of family like you Glen."

I have a boyfriend and we've been together for 4 years. I met him when I was still in high school. His name is Jorge. He is my classmate. I would say that he is one of the famous students at that time. He has the looks and guts that any girl would always wanted. And of course, most of my girl classmates have a crush on him. Actually, he is not my type at all. But it turns out that I fell in love with him. At first, I really hate him. I've seen him as an arrogant and a Mama's boy type. Am I judgemental?

As the days passed by, Jorge suddenly ask me if he could court me. One time during our break time, Jorge approached me and said, "Glen, can I court you?" I was so shocked. My classmates stares at us. "What did you just say?" I said that to him loudly. My classmates teased us saying, "Ayieehh." Because I felt so embarrassed, I walked out. But Jorge kept on bothering me. Fast forward, I then allowed him to do so. He courted me for almost five months. Its not because I am "Pakipot" or something, I really just want to know about him as much as possible. He made all the necessary things like giving surprises, flowers, and chocolates. I am not a materialistic type of girl but everytime he did that to me, I felt butterflies was in my stomach, "Kilig." <3 Later on, I said yes to him. He was very happy. My classmates also knows it, even our teachers. But I just don't mind it, because I don't want keep our relationship in private. I even informed my parents about it and so as him. Fortunately, they allowed us, as long as it didn't affect of studies.

We we're happy together even though there are times that we have a fight because of the other girls. Up until we graduated high school we're still together. Going to college, we decided to have the same school. I took Bachelor of Business Administration and he took Bachelor of Science and Information Technology. I stayed in the ladies dormitory and he was at the gents. Every morning, he picked me up and we went to school together. We also eat together every lunch hour. And every after class he accompanied me in my dorm. That's our day-to-day routine. And every weekend we went home.

One time when I was at home, I saw some neighbors that talking outside. I don't know who were they talking about. I just let them. Suddenly one of them said,

"You know what, I think Glenda is pregnant."

"She gained much weight than before."

"Have you noticed it?"

The other one said,

"Shh."

"Glenda could hear you."

"Shut it!"

I immediately looked at myself in the mirror. They said it right. I gained weight but not that much. And I went to the kitchen and get some snacks. "Hmm.. I love this and that." I don't know, at that time I really love eating. Anything that I like to eat.

Image source: https://www.marketmanila.com/archieves/green-mango-bagoong

At the dorm...

"Glen, why are you eating mangoes even late at night?" One of my roommate asked me. "I don't know, I just loved it." I answered her. "Are you pregnant then?" She asked me again. "No! I'm not!" I answered. After that I went to my bed to get some sleep but I was being bothered by what my roommate said to me. I looked at the calendar and I think there's something wrong with it. I didn't have a period for two months already. Early in the morning, I called Jorge and said,

"Bhe, come here immediately, this is urgent."

Jorge said,

"Why bhe?"

"What happened?"

"Just come here as soon as possible." I said that to him while feeling worried. He then came, "Bhe, I think I am pregnant." I said that to him. Looking at his face, I know he was so shocked to know about it.

"What!"

"Are you serious about it?" Jorge said that with confusion.

"Its been two months but I didn't have a period."

"I felt worried about it."

"What if I really am?"

"My parents will get mad at me?"

"They could kill me if ever they know about it."

I cried while saying all of it to him.

Jorge said,

"Bhe, don't get panicked okay."

"I will buy you PT after my class later to make it sure."

"Whatever happens I will never leave you."

"Together, we will face the consequences."

"Stop crying already."

Making the story short, after taking the PT, the result was positive.(เน‘โ€ข๏นโ€ข)

Image source: https://www.verywellfamily.com/what-is-a-fasle-positive-on-a-pregancy-test-275985

"Oh my! My parents will really get mad about it." I cried while saying it to Jorge. On the other hand, my elder sister who was at Manila at that time called me all of a sudden. She noticed that something was unusual.

"Are you crying?"

"Why tell me?"

"What's your problem Glen?"

She asked me. She even joked me, "Are you pregnant or something?" (Laughs!:-D)

I answered,

"Yes ate, I am!"

"I'm sorry!" (Crying T_T)

"You, what!?" She said it loudly.

"Where is your boyfriend?"

"Let me talk to him."

I gave my phone to Jorge.

"Dong, what did you do to my sister?"

"You both are still studying."

"You're too young for that."

"Oh my! So, what's your plan now?

My sister said all of it to Jorge, worried with a bit of angriness in her.

"I will take the responsibility Ate."

"I will face whatever it is will happen."

"I will never leave your sister."

"I can guarantee you."

Jorge answered my sister with worry but looking serious.

My sister advised us to went home and told our parents what happen. So I immediately packed up my things in my dorm, so ad Jorge and we went home the next weekend. My roommates really looked confused and one of them asked,

"Where are going Glend?

"Why did you packed up your things?

"Are you going home?"

I just pretend that I am sick, the reason why I will go home and said to them that I will be right back. But its not gonna happen. Jorge and I went home, and informed our parents about my pregnancy. They were all so shocked. My father got angry, but I already myself for it. After all, I cannot blamed him for acting like that, its my fault. My parents, together with Jorge's parents decided to have an engagement. Both sides agreed to it, including Jorge and I.

The next day, I went outside and hearing our neighbors talking about me, about my pregnancy.

"You see, I am right then."

"Glenda is pregnant."

Because of anger, I approached them saying,

"Yes! I am pregnant."

"Do you have any problem with that?

"And one more thing, why are you so obsessed about it?

"What's your deal, huh?"

"Can you just shut your mouth and go home?"

After that incident, those neighbors didn't bothered me again. And later on, Jorge and I got married and I gave birth to our son. He's name was Jordan. Now, Jordan is three years old already. I am very happy that after all, I've got lucky, especially because I have a family now. Jorge and Jordan is my family, my home. <3 <3 <3

Image source: https://www.dreamstime.com/stock-photo-happy-family-mother-father-son-white-background-images70988054

The end...

________________________

Lesson Learned:

"Think twice or even thrice or more before you do an act."

"Don't focus your attention on pure luck. Focus on reality."

________________________

This piece is not a real story. A mere fiction one! :P

I hoped you have enjoyed while reading. I apologized for my grammatical errors upon writing this piece. I hoped you understand. :)

________________________

Lead Image source: https://www.friendsinadoption.org/about-friends-in-adoption/im-pregnant-and-considering-adoption-for-my-unborn-baby/

Thanks for reading fellas!๐Ÿ“–

God Bless us all!๐Ÿ˜‡

_renren16๐Ÿ’š_

[09/15/2021]

20
$ 7.93
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

People love to gossip just about anything. It makes me think that their lives must be very boring if they only have others to talk about. Anyway, I'm happy that all turned out well for you and that you have a great family ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe. We should just think about it that way. Anyways, thanks for the visit. Though its not a real story, I appreciated your coming. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how she shouted with the CCTVs in the neighborhood. ๐Ÿ˜ Madalang nlng akong makakita ng gnyan. At least sa kwento mo di ngpadaig sa mga Aling Marites ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Nakakainis din talaga kasi yung mga kapit-bahay na ganyan sis noh? Kung pwede lang talaga kasuhan nang paninirang-puri, aguyy.. Pero, pano naman yun, hindi naman ako mayaman.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi miss renren i thought it was a real story๐Ÿ˜, but I enjoy reading it. Sana lahat ng lalaki gaya kay jorge. Shout out sa mga kapitbahay na chismosa diyan or mga marites ngayon๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello there!๐Ÿ‘‹

Hehe.. Well, meron naman siguro pero yun nga lang iilan nalang sila sis.

Salamat sa pagbisita sis. I appreciate it. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samoka sa mga chismosa pero nalingaw jud ko sis ayyy hahahahaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Lagi sis uie, hilabtanon man lagi. Wa raba'y gika-ambag.. XD Salamat sa pagbasa sis.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, i experienced being talk in our barrio that I am getting married with my boyfriend, I just laughed because my BF that time already broke up months ago. I was actually little bit sad for the main character got pregnant at early age but you happy at the same time because at her age she chose to take responsibility. Not all women are doing that regardless of their age. hope in reality people would do this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually, I've met a few women like Glenda. As a matter of fact, we lived in the same barrio. Fortunately, despite all they faced like problems and all, they faced it with lots of courage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means that neighbors are right sometimes. Lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siguro Manoy.. haha.. Pero dili laman lagi dapat paumhan nila pud nang pagkapakialamera.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya gusto ko tumira sa bundok eh. Kase don walang chismosa. Hhhaha. Walang mangingialam sayo. Happy life lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Yan ang akala mo sis. Ako nga nasa bukid na, meron paring kabit-bahay na chismoso at chismosa. Kaya ayaw ko nalang maglalabas nang bahay din.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing these two take responsibility on what they both did. Coz you know some may choose abortion that to continue it. Buti nalang talaga. And those chismakers, minsan talaga need din natin magsalita para naman matauhan ung mga animal hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Natawa ako dun sa pa-animal mo mars. XD XD.. Yun nga eh, kailangan din talaga maging matapang para harapin ang mga chismosang-mimosa na wala nang ibang ginawa kundi ang pakialaman ang buhay nang iba.. Aguyy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, ganyan dapat. Hindi dapat tau papadaig maiba din kasi ung di pinupuna dapat patikimin mo rin ng mga you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Di na uso ngayon ang martyr mars. Di na dapat magbingi-bingihan lalo na kung wala namang katotohanan ang mga sinasabi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makahinumdom man pud tas mga silingan sa amo mem nga mga ing-ana uy.haha Kanang manglibak ba unya dungog kaayu. Litsugas, nganong dili naman lang isulti ng harap-harapan. Kaduha na jud ko gidungog sauna nga buntis kuno ko. Pero pag-abot sa mga adlaw, ilang anak diay tu ang nabuntis.tsk,tsk,tsk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bitaw mamsh.. Kalami gajud ihawon... ayy ka.bad HAHAHA.. Wa laman lagi unta'y labtanay para way gubot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud lagi unta mem uy. Para makapuyo tang malinawon.:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I love about this story was there Jorge took Responsibility and didn't act immature. I am glad you both came to marry each other and he never leave you like other guys will do. He had to face it because he knew he put you into it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Precisely, Jorge is a brave one too. Even though he was still studying, he took the responsibility to take care his baby and Glenda. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pretty much stay quiet, but if the container is already full, better call the exorcist' cause you'll see the opposite :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Katakot naman yun. Nag-imaginr talaga ako, after ko nabasa yung comment mo Ma'am.. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magiging Emilio Aguinaldo ako, renren. May itak yan ha? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA..Dami ko'ng tawa. Kung magiginh magkabit-bahay tayo Ma'am, magtatago nalang ako sa bahay para hindi mapasama sa mga chismosa, baka makalawit pa ako nang dala mong itak.. Aguyyyy... XD XD XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan maganda din na nagkakatotoo ung mga sabi-sabi, halimbawa sabihin nila na mayaman ka daw. Pag nagkatotoo edi mabuti. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Minsa din talaga noh, kahit papano yung mga instincts ng mga chismosa nating kapit-bahay, akmang-akma talaga.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoutout sa mga chismosang kapitbahay out there, panginabuhi intawon mog inyuha hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. dah lagi tagam hinuon kay sobraan ka-chismosa. Di man ilang kaugalingon bantayan.. Aguyyy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a fun story, but I like how Jorge stood strong despite the pregnancy what a great guy!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How I wish to have a guy like Jorge. HAHAHA. Its not easy tho, but facing the reality is the right thing to do after all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I thought it's real , and I'm sad for a moment. But when you said that it's a fiction story. I will be like thank God. Btw, you are a great story teller.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks for the compliment by the way. Next time I will make it real. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hilarious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why it's better to think twice before engage in actions that had lots of consequences in future, may the pleasure can be feelcat moment, still it's gonna ruin the future. If someone engage on that situation, it's very hard cause might society will judge them and their parents will not accept them. Specially on this society today that lots of teenagers being pregnant at young age, poor the,, they experienced and engage on reality of life at very young age.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, there are some that really did their best to face it tho. I admit I also judge some teenagers that get pregnant at a young age but later on sees the positive side of it. Some instances may good but some are not, especially those teenagers that were sexually harassed.

And lucky for Glenda, Jorge took the responsibility for their child. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How easily people started making theories without confirmation! As if everyone is ready to make an statement what they felt. They don't even investigate properly. That's the cause in the end they feel sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's one the reasons why people get into a fight. Why just let the party face it on their own. They don't even give contribution to it. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo kay napawng rapod ag mga chismosers dajun maamsh? Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHA. Lagi mamshm. Dahh tagam lagi.. Chismis pa more.. XD XD XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha makatawa sie kos mga chismosa oy. Ngano naa man pod silay mahibaw an mamsh no?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Instinct siguro na's pagka-chismosa mamsh.. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majo man sila mamsh haha majo unta e chismis ta nga na deped na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Unja Matinuod ba, malipay ko ana.. HAHAHA XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed this story and I m glad that you bravely step out and deal with all problems and got married. Hope you are now living a happy life. May God always keep you happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its not about me mate. Hehe.. A fiction story, I said. But, if ever it will happen to me also, I will bravely face it. ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oops ๐Ÿ™Š where I missed the fictional word. Btw, I was about to ask first that It was real or fiction then I thought that it must be real because you have explained and creat the whole scenario. Hehe, you must be a director.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Thank you for thinking about it that way.. Should I then? Just kidding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haah, I am not kidding you should. ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God knows when will it happen mate. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago