"Untold Story: Me First!"(Part 1)

43 65
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

[#65]

How much do you know about yourself? Are you Happy and Contented with it? Are you willing to give up something precious to you, to find your self and its completion? What risks you are willing to do?

https://vocal.media/motivation/i-ve-lost-myself

Hi!πŸ‘‹

My name is Trina, 25 years old, currently working as a Call Center Agent in one of the well-known CC companies in our country. I am living a simple life on my own but I have my family whose living in the province. I would say, I am happy and contented with it, especially when I met my boyfriend.

His name is Patrick. He is also a Call Center Agent, but his working in other company. We've met three years ago during my nephews birthday. He was introduced to me by my co-worker, as a best friend of her boyfriend.

That day, since it was our first meeting, I felt a little awkward or something unusual feeling for me. I don't know, maybe its just because I was mesmerized by his looks. Well, he is handsome, indeed. A lot of girls would probably want to have him to be their boy friend. Just a guess. In fact, before working in the call center, he was a freelance model. As perfect as he could be, he is also smart and has a good personality. Everything you could ask for man, I will proudly say, its all in him.

Our relationship starts with a simple, "Hi-Hello" and followed with "chit-chat thingy", "Video callings" and "Dates". Until such time, I gave my big "YES" to him for almost 3 months that he tries to pursue me to become his girlfriend.

Our early stages of being in a relationship as boyfriend-girlfriend was full of fun and sweet memories, not until, I decided to quit into it and my reason, the common thing, "I want to find myself!"

I don't know, its just, I felt that there was something missing in me. I am happy in our relationship, but I was thinking that it will just give me a hard time to think what's been missing. Patrick on the other hand, was against to it. He asked me what was my reason/reasons for quitting and just decide to end it, but all I said to him was, "I'm sorry, but I want to find myself first."

"Selfish?" You can say that, but how am I supposed to go on in such relationship when I still don't know my true self? How am supposed to love him wholeheartedly, if I still have my own issues about myself. I just don't want to bother him. I'm afraid to hurt him more if I will keep our relationship last longer. There's nothing wrong with him. He's very loyal to me. He never hurt me once or even made me cry. The problem is myself! I need to face myself without risking his own happiness and that is why, I decided to gave up, maybe, just easily as it is.

"Why Trina? Why?" He asked me in tears.

"I'm sorry for hurting you this way, but I have to do this." I said to him.

"I need to find myself first. I know I may look selfish on doing this, but this could be good for the both of us." "I don't want you to hurt you more babe." I added.

https://www.teenvogue.com/story/getting-over-a-breakup/amp

"You are hurting me now Trina!" "But what else could I do? You have decided to gave up on us already. I want to sue you, for hurting me this way, but I love you so much." He hugged me tightly.

"I promised to love you even better, soon enough, if I completely find myself." "Please be willing to wait for me!" That's the last words I left to him.

We have parted ways. I can feel his pain but I never looked back. My decision was final. It was so selfish of me to asked him to wait for me, but I am holding on to it. I just think that he will do that, probably, but Yes! I'm holding on to it, even though I didn't heard his confirmation. After that, we ended all our communications. I blocked him in all of my social media accounts, I did all the necessary things just to cut ties with him, and focused myself to find what's been missing in me all this years.

TO BE CONTINUED...

_____&&&&______&&&&______

Lead Image source: http://utilizeva.com/Manners-123540/Manners-Me-First/

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

Do visit my generous sponsors! ❀️

Thank you for your time fellas!πŸ“–

Praise be all to God!πŸ˜‡

"No Hate, Just Love!"❀️

[August 09, 2021]

13
$ 9.41
$ 9.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Galing. Ganda ng story. Una din aakalain talaga totoo. Napapaisip na ako kung anong continuation. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Naintriga ka din pala sa story.. Thank you for leaving a comment.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko totoo. Kung hindi ko nabasa yung comment section hahahhs. For me, Trina is not selfish though. Mahirap kasi pumasok sa relationship if incomplete ka. At the end of the day those incompleteness will manifest into your actions at ikasisira din ng relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..Nilagyan ko naman nang Fiction..

Hmmm.. Yun nga sinasabi, na before talaga pumasok sa isang relationship, dapat pag-isipan muna nang mabuti. Especially na kasi nga malaking risk din yung gagawin mo/natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Patrick. But I don't think that excuse shouldn't make Trina leave him alone. If Patrick loves her, they both will help each other and Trina would be happy to find her real self. I can say it is selfish to hurt him in that way. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said so my friend. But, there are some instances that a girl/boy should just face his/her own issues on his/her own. Hmmm.. Its not right to hurt him/her that way, especially when that person you have hurt truly loves you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we have the same thoughts haha. I had lots of crushes before and I do have the opportunity to court them too. But I feel like I am not yet ready to give up my own freedom and development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just a Fiction Story thou.. hihi.. Its better to think ourselves first, especially before committing ourselves to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why, before we enter a relationship, we have to ask ourselves if we are really ready to commit. Anyways, what she did is right. She can't give him the love that she deserves if she feels like something is missing inside of her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nani ron. Maong maamong jod ming way labot tungod sa kalaki aning uban hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. Di man kaha ka ing.ana manoy? Suporta.i sad gud laman si ma'am.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit nmn mam sa side n patrick pero kung saan ka masaya e aba suportahan teka hehehe find yourself first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi.. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam kung ganyan ka supportive yung partner mo, eh pa'no nga kung hindi?😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman mamsh sa part ni Patrick. Huhu.πŸ₯ΊπŸ’” Daghan gyuy mga tendencies same ani and I know deep inside naay mga valid reasons even girls or boys na as a partner dili ta makasabot kung muabot inana nga situation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly sa mga salida, naa gajuy ing.ana mamsh..πŸ˜… Especially na kung ma.feel nimo nga nabag.ohan ka or something nga feel gajud nimo nga bisan unsaon pa's imong partner ug palipay nimo, paghatag sa imong gusto, naa gihapo'y kuwang sa imong kinabuhi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw mamsh tinuod gyud na.. maong in the end.. I end sa lang ang relasyon kay magkasakitan ramo kung I continue ghapon ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasakit ba mem. Dili ba diay pwede magsoul searching kauban si Patrick? Charoot.(β€’β€Ώβ€’)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. gibugtok man lagi si Trina anang mga panahona mamsh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's a valid reason to end a healthy relationship.. πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its hard to accept sir Cine, but as what Patrick said, "You decided to gave up on us."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anay an 'It's not you, it'e me story'. Kalooy ni Patrick nadamay ni Trina. A reminder that everyone should feel complete with their own selves before going into a serious relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..

Hmmm..Bitaw gajud mamsh..Saon man ni'ng uban dili man magpa.dili pud lagi, bisan wa pa'y sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it is meant to be it will be. Good luck on your quest of finding yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wished Trina will really find herself.☺️ Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit sa last part, paano kapag di nasya hinintay? makahanap ng iba si guy? paano si girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi, abangan mo yung second part be.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the point of stayin' if you're hurtin'?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy.. parang sakit naman nito, wala na na pala talagang ibang choice at bawi.an yun.πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Turning point na yun e πŸ™‰

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

true, sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi, ouch naman..πŸ’”πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is what it is, renren

$ 0.00
2 years ago

( think that's the most toxic reasons to ended up a healthy relationship. I don't know why people reasoning to find themselves first, since they can find their real selves if there are people surrounds him or her that helps. For me it's what they called immaturity, ending up the relationship with a shallow reason, and in the end that person will regret what they do in the past when they saw their exes with other man or woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once like this before dong.πŸ˜… But it was long time before.

Hmmm.. We have different reasons thou, we also have different outlooks of life. Hindi din naman natin mapipilit yung tao kung ayaw na diba?

Pasalamat na din ako na hindi naulit yung nangyari, at hindi ako nalagay sa sitwasyon na ganun ang nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay true to life ba ito kala ko story hahahha sorry pooo.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi hindi, fiction lang dong..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww kasakit ba ani mamsh πŸ₯Ί pero true, we must cut ties between someone who made us lose our ourselves. We should choose ourself first before choosing others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana man jud ang spice sa gugmaΒ² mamsh, dili sa tanang panahon, love ug happy ra atung bation. Ana ju'y mga higayon nga bation ta'g kalaay or naay mga instances nga murag makaingon ka's imong kaugalingon nga naay kuwang bisan wa. Ang ending magbuwag na laman para sa ikamaajo para ninjung duha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang jod mem. Di kanunay malipayon kay wa pod lami kung sige ratag kalipay cguro. Way challenge haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw noh, ma.boring man pud kadugayan.🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Sige rag kalipay sig ngislit. Di ta ma challenge haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. wa diay pud tingali ayu mamsh noh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jod tawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago