"RQA: Not My Turn"

26 58
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N296#10TH|07.19.2022 @10:28 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

It was a tough day for all of us. I mean, the TAs or for the Teacher Applicants. The gloomy and sunny day, all at once gives off an energy draining vibe. But for those who successfully made it the RQA, its all worth it...

To be part in the RQA or Registry of Qualified Applicants, you need to undergo the so called, "Teachers' Rankings." And the following requirements are these;

- Education (General Weighted Average)

- Demonstration Teaching

- Interview

- Teaching Experience

- Skills and Training

- Licensure Exam Rating and,

- English Proficiency Test Result

And yesterday, all TAs that belong in Area 5A and 5B were required to attend the Evaluative Assessment. It is an activity to determine if the TAs will be qualified to be part of the RQA. The venue was held at Palo, Leyte. It was three and a half hours of travel from our town. Because I still need to travel almost an hour from our barrio to town, I need to wake up early then. I, together with some of the Teacher Applicants agreed to meet up before 3:30 AM at the terminal, so that we can travel early and arrive early in the venue of the said Assessment. But due to the rain, our scheduled time for the travel has changed to 4:30 am instead.

When we arrived at the venue, there were already other Teacher Applicants from the different districts. One of the personnel gave us a priority numbers to determine who will go first inside the gymnasium. They also provide a waiting area outside the venue.

waiting area

We waited almost an hour before our priority number being called by the personnel who did gave it to us. Then, we waited again our turn to get out initial points from our Education, LET Rating, Demonstration Teaching and Interview. After that, we waited again for the points to be given from our Skills and Training certificates. Then after that, we waited for our turn to get our points from our Teaching experience. As for me, I don't have a teaching experience yet, I still have to get the initial signature of head in that table. And finally, for the last one, we get our English Proficiency Test Result and that's it, we will know our standing and have it sign by the panel head.

inside of the venue

For you to be part of the RQA, you must gain at least 70 points. But unfortunately, I only gained 63.906 points. (Sighing)...

my evaluation form

After I finished my turn in that Evaluative Assessment, I just waited for the other TAs to finish theirs. We went home around 7 pm because we decided to have first our dinner at "Jobee". (Jollibee) Fast forward, we arrived at our town around 10 pm and then we bid goodbyes and went to our respective homes. Together with my papa, we arrived home around 11 pm. Then, I spent a little time with Rhed before I went to bed.

________________________

"Congratulations to all who made it to the RQA!" 🎉

"Better days ahead for those who didn't, like me!"

All in all, the experience is just like a roller coaster ride. I honestly felt sad about the results I've got. I am already expecting another nag from the people around me, especially my mama. I know her very well. She will surely be disappointed about it. "Hindi naman sa pinapangunahan ko," but not just her, I know people will felt disappointed about it too, mostly those who expected too much from me. Aigoo! I should prepare myself for that. (-_-)

"BAWI NALANG SA NEXT TIME!"

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Eliminated Two Times" https://read.cash/@renren16/eliminated-two-times-f4860aed

"It Took me a While" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-took-me-a-while-b69ce411

"It was a Deuce" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-was-a-deuce-278717b9

"We Survived the First Month" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-survived-the-first-month-5813286c

"It Hurts..." https://read.cash/@renren16/it-hurts-3fdb76e0

7
$ 3.28
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @porsche
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Ma'am may NCII kana po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't call this failure, No! It's part of process to success. I know you gained some experience and knowledge via all the movement and that will make you not to look like a novice during another call for employment.

Like me, if I go to an interview and I fail, I don't weep over it, I smile because I've gained some experiences of interview

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I guess you are right my dear friend Kacy. But I can't help myself to think that I am indeed a failure in this field. That maybe this one is not meant for me. (Saded..)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is preparing something better for you Ren. Just do not feel down for you are special. I hope you are well my beautiful friend. Big hug to you Ren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will admit that I felt to down after receiving my evaluation form dear. I felt like I am indeed a failure. (Deep Sighing). But on the other side, maybe you are right that He is preparing something "much" better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try enrolling in NC II courses because it would help increase your score and that is for 10 points. I am familiar because I have a sister and he is now in the Department of Education.

Education that is for 25 points that include your General weighted average, then demo is for 20 points, the interview and exam 15 and 10 points, and then the years of service if you are connected in an institution that is one point per year, and then trainings and certificates add up. But if you have NC II that 63 points becomes 73.

Sometimes there is a special ranking, so you have to prepare your papers Ren. For the mean time, just do something to improve your points.

You can even teach in the private school for the mean time to increase on the service record part. But the best is NC II so your 63 becomes 73 next time in the RQA. Never fret Ren for something bigger awais you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try lang ng try ate. Ma-achieve mo rin yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung hindi para sa'kin. Hindi nalang din pipilitin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The better days are coming to you dle mn sa ana nga way basin d.i naa pa much better sis dba. Laban lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung dili ni para sa ako.a, siguro naay laing gigahin sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang Yan. Try lang ng try. Diba same kayo ni Zhyne?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Try kung gusto pa mag.try Ms. Yen. Hehehe.. Pasok na si ate Zhyne...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman. Pasok na pala sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana all nga eh. Cumlaude din kasi yun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay mamsh. Daghan pang days. Atleast andyan kana mamsh. Sobrang lapit nalang sa mga dreams. Continue lang mamsh. Andito lang kami to support you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Mamsh.. Mao lagi, dawaton ang kamatuoran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome mamsh. Okay lang na mamsh. Daghan pay chances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ni sir pa, dili daw mudagan ang division. Pero ang edad lagi Mamsh, nagtikataas naman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alegre man ka mamsh. Mao sad mamsh nuh pero sure next time makuha mo na talaga yan mamsh. Basta fighting lang permi mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot Mamsh, di jud naho ilimod nga murag nawad.an jud ko'g kadasig sa dihang nakadawat ko's ahung evaluation sheet. Nakaingon gud ko sa ahung kaugalingon nga basin ug dili jud ni para ahu ning field. Basin naay laing gigahin para naho..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang but atleast nagtry ka naman, better luck next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang, 7 points nalang tana.. Pero tatanggapin kasi yan na ang result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige ra maamsh your time will come. Bawi na laman sunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ug naa pa'y sunod Mamsh.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is always next time sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung meron pa talaga sis.. Hmmm..

$ 0.00
1 year ago