"Opportunity Knocks at my Door!"

48 64
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Published on: 01|26|2022-8:11 AM

Lead Image: https://stock.adobe.com/search?k=opportunity+knocks edited using Pixlab App

|#176- |16th

Greetings!😊

For all you know, I been so problematic about the thing of being a jobless one up until now, despite of being a Degree Holder. Its almost three years already and I really felt guilty about it. I even got a lot of scolding, especially by my mama. She said to me that I should suppose to have a job because aside from being a degree holder, she said that I really have the guts.("beauty and brain") I also came to the point where I desperately joined in a caravan. I worked as an entertainer. I mean, I entertained the costumers by giving fliers during the opening of the new branch of a motorcycle company. Just for one day though. MGD was really mad at that time because, he said that it was not suited for mw because I am not a model he said. Lol. He said that, I should not suppose to do it because I am a Licensed Teacher, but because of the desperation, I still grabbed the opportunity for the sake of money. I felt so helpless at that time. But then, I just put in my mind that I will gain something from it, I should just hold it out for a moment. And as for MGD, he didn't have any other choice but to support me then.

To cut the story short, I received the payment after that day. Another job that I tried out was becoming an assistant Commission on Audit Officer (COA). The funny thing was that, I didn't last for long because of my "Marites" co-workers. And I really don't want to be surrounded with people like that. I know, I should not bother myself because it should be all work. But judge me if you want, I just can't stand being with people that talks about other people's lives behind their backs, especially with the fact that it is also their co-worker. (Very wrong!) Then after that, I became a load reseller. At the same time, I joined some online earning site which turns out to be a scam. So sad. And finally, with the help of a friend of mine, I met "Read.cash." I met "You"! And I am really grateful to the Lord that he gave me this opportunity. But, the fact that I still wanting to have a stable job, related to the field that I finished, I just can't sit back and relax. Knowing that I am the only one, that was left behind in our batch, I really felt embarrassed about it.😳 But then, "God really is Good". I received a good news. Well, I should not be excited that much.

Image source: https://ieltsrewind.com/describe-a-time-when-you-received-good-news/

I received a message from the love of my life which says that I am being encouraged by the HR department to submit an Application. I know it is still an Application but I am really happy to knew about it. And because of that, I immediately asked to whom should I addressed the Application Letter. Because I don't have a laptop, I went to my cousin's house and asked if I can use hers, so that I can make the letter. Actually, I just edited my previous letter. And after that, I asked her if she can print it out so that I can submit it afterwards. I already prepared the other requirements and waited for the letter to be printed out, maybe later, and good to go. I really hope that I will receive a good response after I submit it. I am willing to wait for that. "Sana Lord, ito na yon!"🙏

________________________

"When opportunity knocks on your door, always be willing to take the chance because you never know how perfect could something turn out to be." -https://www.pinterest.com/pin/325385141806678584/

"Don't just dream of success, create a plan and act upon it. Your momentum creates the door upon which opportunity knocks." - Steve Maraboli

"Opportunity knocks at my door." And now, I will not let this just pass through me. I maybe a coward at times, but I will tried out, not just my luck but I will really do my best in this, this time. Because its already in front of me. I couldn't ask for more. As what they say, "We should start from the bottom and never stop until we aim the highest peck." And with that, I will willingly submit myself.

________________________

I know its too early to celebrate, but I just really want to share with you how happy I am because of that blessing. You know, you are family. And I know that, regardless of what kind of emotions I felt everytime I wrote an article about my personal life, you are there for me. Through good and bad times. That's why, I will see to it that, I will not leave here until you want me to. (Please don't. Hehe)

Thank you so much for reading this article.📖

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❤️

xoxo:-*

16
$ 7.24
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Be sure that this job is yours. Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. HOPEFULLY sir Frank..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prepare for the interview, research about the company :) Good luck, you can do it sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should submit first the Application Letter sis. But yeah, I then should prepare about that too.. Thanks for your suggestion sis..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana yan na ang para sayo, Congrats na agad. Dito kasi sa pinas kapag degree holder ka parang pag-uusapan ka na bakit hindi nakaline sa tinapos mo ang work mo. Akala ng iba kapag graduate ka meron na agad trabaho, hindi alam ng iba na may proseso pa ulit. Pahirapan kaya sa ranking tapos palagi pang walang item. Nakakainis din yung mga marites sa paligid, nakakadagdag stress yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Pero wala na tayong magagawa pa dun sis. Maliban na lang kung may lakas ng loob na mag-confront. Yun nga din noh? Bali-balita na maraming school ang nangangailangan ng Teachers pero di ko mawari kung bakit ganun. Bakit walang Item? Tas every year ang daming dumadagdaf na mga bagong graduates at passers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang iba kasi tinatago ang item, binibigay dun sa may kapit sa taas. Hindi na tayo magtataka sa ganyan dahil yan na talaga ang patakaran sa Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. Hindi ka agad² makakapasok pag wala ka'ng tinatawag na "Backer". hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know exactly how not being able secure a job after graduation fees, most times it causes depression. I pray this your current job request get approved and employed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really felt that. But, as what they say, "Life must go on." Sooner or later, every effort will be payed off.

Thank you for that dear..😌❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope you receive a good response dear. I wish you success!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully bro. But first, I should think about the submission of my Application... Hehe.. Thanks bro..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, sana ito na talaga. Good Luck dor sure itu na ang pinakahihintay mo 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you mare. SANA TALAGA!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow big celebration jud dayun ni sis ba. Congrats! Keribels rna nimo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Salamat sa encouragement sis. ❤️ Maaju lagi unta ma.keri ko ni. haha.. Pero karun, ang pagpass sa application ahung atupagon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan sis! Kaya ra nimo na ikw pa. Bsta be positive lng para maayu imo panaw .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makuylawan man pud tas term nga "panaw" sis.. Haha.. Bitaw, daghang salamat sa support..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lalum na ba ng panaw sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo sis. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my dear friend I am very happy for you, I hope you can succeed in the opportunity. But don't forget this, no matter what happens, life goes on with all its beauties, and you will finally see the result of your efforts. Like you, I could never go on in a toxic work environment where employees say bad things about each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear.. Yes! I will never forget that..💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely na makasulod jud ka ate basta ing ana. Congratulations 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong naka-ingon man ka dong? Hehe.. Unta lagi na makasud..😌 Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats mamsh.🎉 Advance nako mamsh. Sure nana. Basta mag pray lang gayud ta kay God mamsh. Naa gayud muabot na blessings ka nato.

Happy ko nimu mamsh. Unexpected time, naa gayuy mga unexpected blessings muabot sa ato life maong be positive lang gayud permi. More blessings to you mamsh.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi Mamsh.. Giaway pa jud naho's MGD ani kay langan sija ug pangutana sa kung kinsa i.address ang letter.. Haha..

Maong pagka-hibaw naho, ahw, matic na dayun.. 😁 Tinuod jud na Mamsh. Kanang naa naka's point nga nawad.an naka ug paglaom, then, unexpectedly, gitagaan ko ug kahayag nga bisan pa man sa kadaghang opportunity nga ahung gipalampas, sa mga yamar ug discouragements, pangasaba nga ahung na-experienced, niabot ra jud sa point nga gituktok ahung pultahan sa oportunidad, ug mao ni..

Mulaom jud ko ani bitaw nga mao na ni ag mu.suit para naho, ug naa ni maajo nga resulta afterwards.. 😇😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure that you will get that job sis. We believe in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give such hopes sis.. But we'll see what I can do.. Thanks for that encouraging words..💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis and congrats, claim it na! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Pag may subjects to handle na sis. Dun na ako mag-ki-claim ..😁 Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis, i am happy for you. Unta maging successful ang result sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta lagi sis uie.. Unta mao nani ang ahung gihuwat... Hehe. Thank you sis..😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lang ta na maging okay ang result sis... You're welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis...😌😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Sis, sana yan na nga. Pray lang tayo always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis.. Hehe.. Oo, di dapat kalimutan. But honestly, sinasadya din na kalimutan na mag.pray..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww I feel you how grateful you are sis. Na experience jd na nko nga feelings hehe. Well, you deserve to celebrate your own happiness sis. Its good for yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Unta maka.celebrate soon ug maajo.. Charss..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow!congrats daan dae👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Unta lagi uie, mao ni ang sinugdanan.. Charss...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I am happy for you dear, I hope you would be able to get job in HR department. Right we shouldn't let any opportunity go down which arrives at our door.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so my dear..

Hmm..Its should be that way. So that, we didn't regret for just letting the opportunity pass through us.. I just realized it lately, actually.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Congrats in advance maamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks.. Wa pa gani ko ka.submit ug application Mamsh.. Mu.submit pa..Hehe.. Pero.. Thank you gihapon..💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana matanggap ka. Goodluck

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Magdilang Anghel ka sana Ms. Yen.. Hindi ko nalang muna iisipin. Uunahin ko muna yung maka.submit ako . Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good news. Looking for the best outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so mate.. I really hopeful for that.. Hehe.. Good morning..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago