"One Day League"

25 47
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N334#19TH|09.26.2022 @5:03 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

"Focus on the goal, not on the obstacles." -Anonymous

As an athlete, we cannot avoid the fact that we either win or loss in a game. As the game goes on, obstacles is a sure thing. But if we focus on our goal (To win the game), its all should matters...

Howdy? How are you this gloomy last Monday of the Month my dear brothers and sisters? Notice my inactivity in two consecutive days? I guess some of you did. Last Saturday, I didn't spent much of my time in here for I go on side hustling with the other platforms and yesterday, because it was Sunday, I had my day-off on all of my side hustles. But, I joined in the "One day league" instead.

"One day League." As it suggested, it is a league that only happens in one day. All the games will be played at that day regardless of how many teams will participate in. (own definition)

This event was actually organized by one of the members of our Hilongos Volleyball Club (HVC) for the purpose of encouraging the newly formed teams (like ours) to keep engaging to sport, specifically Volleyball. The plan was originally established after the SK or Sangguniang Kabaatan League. And for those teams that are new like ours willingly participated the said event. But due to some matters about work and school activities, some teams didn't make to join yesterday's event.

<STORY TIME>

During the morning, I actually did said to my love Rhed that I will not attend for the league. I even left one of group chat because of that. I also informed my teammates that I will not go there. But I still ended up going. (Play now, war later XD)...

Even during the afternoon, I still didn't prepare myself for the possibility that I will be going there with them, especially that the rain poured out heavily. A typhoon Odette vibe, it was a traumatic one. After almost two hours, the rain had stopped. And suddenly, someone was calling my name outside our house. My teammates! Wearing their sports' attire. And I said, "I will not go." But they persuaded me to the point that they really waited for me to change my clothes and wear our team uniform. My two cousins said that they will wait for me and that others should go ahead of us. After changing, I chatted Rhed, informing him that I will go out and play the said league.

Fast Forward

We arrived at the venue around 3 pm and other teams already started their game. The type of tournament was Single Elimination because that was the final agreement. There were only four teams who joined the league yesterday namely, "Utanan Hustlers," "Cacao Voyagers," "San Isidro and Agutayan Collab" and ours, "Hampangan: The Dauntless."

The Voyagers played against the Collab Team and us against the Hustlers. We won our game, so that means we advanced to the Championship game which we played against the Collab Team. On the other hand, team Voyagers played against the Hustlers and they were fighting for the third place.

Meanwhile, during the Championship fight, we took a little rest for there was a sudden brownout. We waited almost an hour then. Aside from that, we also called for a time out for we had our early dinner (timo). Then after that, the game continuous. And we ended up winning the game, in consecutive sets.

After the game, we decided to have a picture taking session, served as our remembrance.

________________________

As a matter of fact, I was expecting a good news yesterday. It may not be the one that I am expected to have but I am still very happy that winning the league happens in exchange to that expectation. Maybe, it was not just the right time. (Deep Sighing) "When will it be?"

When I got home, I had a misunderstanding with Rhed. But gladly, we resolved it afterwards before we went off to bed. "THANK YOU LORD!"

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

PRAISES AND GLORY BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

From King James Bible App

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(q♑‿♑q)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Bling Story

Core Mining

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Even a Centavo can save Life" https://read.cash/@renren16/even-a-centavo-can-save-life-00c22661

"Still be Grateful in your Little Wins and Achievements" https://read.cash/@renren16/still-be-grateful-in-your-little-wins-and-achievements-c1add8f8

"Trip to Southern Leyte" https://read.cash/@renren16/trip-to-southern-leyte-1b833c03

"Four Months Later" https://read.cash/@renren16/four-months-later-5b116420

"Hurray for a New Monday" https://read.cash/@renren16/hurray-for-a-new-monday-c1a5cda5

10
$ 3.08
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations sis for winning sana all kasi ako nun gsto ko dati maging volleyball player pero dko kinaya at wala akong skills

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.. Hmmm...kung di dahil sa Auntie ko sis, di rin ako matututo maglaro nito. Siya kasi talaga yung nag.encourage sa'kin na maglaro. At yun nga, nakahiligan ko na din talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheeee talagang kapag Volleyball ang topoc mareng ikaw ligayang ligaya ano UwU. Maigi at na resolve nyo and misunderstanding nyo ni mylove mo yiehhhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hyper talaga pag Volleyball na yung pinag-uusapan mareng. Hahaha. Oo nga eh, buti nalang talaga at nakayang masolve. Aigoo! Pa'no na lang kung hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, we will have a party... Yay.... Congratulations for winning my friend. I am glad you won...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear.😘❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwan diha sa niyoha sis?dere sigeg dag-om rajud. Ganahan c e ko moduwa og volley ball pero murag di pwede kay ang tahiπŸ˜… Enjoy lang mo kanunay sa duwa ,win or loss ang importante nag enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah, di ra jud kay uwan sis. Nagdugdog ug labing kusoga gaina. Kakulba.

Hindi man guro siya bawal sa imoha sis, pero mao lagi na mag-amping nalaman jud lagi kay sa Volleyball raba naay times nga need muikid sa bola.

Korek sis, mapildi man or mudaog dapat i.enjoy ang duwa. Pero di jud mapugngan nga malagot uie, samut ug dako ang registration. Sayang baja pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha labaw sia niya ang limbong naa raba na ,apil sa duwaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Pero good thing nga among mga kontra is playing fai man pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your wins, bhe! 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much po.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ming uwan d.i sa inyuha mamsh. Basi dala tos hangin sa typhoon Karding mamsh. Pag sulod niya sa Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ning-uwan pud gani gaina Mamsh. Tas ningdugdog labing kusoga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinga ko mamsh nganung cge uwan araa mamsh pero muhunong lang sad mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot unsay nakaon sa panahon ari sa probinsiya Mamsh..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa hangin na mamsh. Dala sa bagyo. Dri mukalit sad uwan mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Makatinga ta kay inag ka buntag maayu man tana ang panahon tas inag dapit hapon, mudag.om, mudugdog, tas muuwan na ug kusog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas ari mamsh. Basta hapon na gani muuwan na gayud pero kung buntag ug udto init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Wa na ko kasabot naunsa ning kalibutan natu Mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa climate change sad na mamsh. Tungod lang sad sa mga tawo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahha .. so nagkawar nga? Ang aliw lang sis. Hahaha. Normally ang boyfriend ang nag ssneak out for games hahaahaha pero sa case niyo ni rhed, kaw ang hindi maka hindi sa games hahahah.

Lav et.

Congratulations sa win! Siguro kung ako man ay merong nakakalaro, malamang hindi din ako makaka no-go talaga! Game kung game!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nagka-war konti Ms. Pichi.πŸ˜‚ Kabaliktaran ba sa usual na nangyayari?

Thank you po. Sana tuloy-tuloy na para hindi sayang yung registration ba. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lols. Kuya ko kasi madalas natakas para makalaro ng basketball dati hahahahaah... Malay ko bang hindi dapat simasabi sa gf niya na nag lalaro sya sa labas pag tumawag hahahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa naman nangyari na tumakas ako sis kay pinapayagan naman ako. Yun lang talaga na araw na yun kasi sinabi ko na ayaw ko maglaro pero at end naglaro pa din. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago