My Mama said that "It was Okay!"

37 62
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

11:20 am |11102021#135

First, I didn't expected that I'll be hooked, again, on watching an anime yesterday. It was entitled, "Jujutsu Kaisen". Second, my papa just suddenly asked me a favor and used my phone for our another kind of family bonding, which was a videoke session. Perhaps, he was really in a mood to do so. Lastly, I didn't expected the rain to poured out so heavily. That's the reasons why I didn't able to publish an article yesterday.

Good day my read.cash family!β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘‹ How's life in the midst of pandemic? Are you been able to make it productive as what it used to be? How's your health and financial status then? Does its still going on its peak despite our current situation? Anyways, I hoped you still find ways to be happy and like what I said, "Please do take care of yourselves!"

Let's not make this introduction any longer, you may find it boring. Lol. "What's with the title?"

Β©Photos were owned by yours truly, edited using Canva App

For this blog, actually another story of mine in relation to the previous article I wrote and published, with the title, "I Can Decide for Myself!"

For those who haven't read it yet, here's the link; https://read.cash/@renren16/i-can-decide-for-myself-22a1afd1 .

Just feel free to click on that, but of course, I am not forcing anyone of you to do that, its just, if and only if you have the will to do so.

In that article, I talked about those people that seemed bothered about my engagement to my current boyfriend, which is MGD. They talked all about their negative thoughts about it which triggered my anger and made me felt frustrated. Its quite a disapproval, I think, but what frustrated me was they talked about it behind my back. They just kept on bothering my mama about. And what's worst, was these people I talked about was really close to me, actually they are my family.

For you to be able to understand a bit more about it, let me share to you some flashback story on how this "engagement thing" became the hot-contested issue.

________________________________________________

STORY TIME!!!

Flashback...

MGD proposed to me during my 23rd Birthday Celebration last October 04, 2021. Right after that, I informed my mama about the said proposal. The next day, she kept on asking me about it. As for my papa, he was drunk at that time, but maybe he was informed by my mama the following day then. So, as it being decided, my mama didn't have any choice but to accept it. Lol. Seriously, I was a bit worried about what my papa will say, but fortunately, he still didn't confront me about it. As what my mama said, she was the one, which my papa being talked to.

I didn't bother myself on posting it in social media because I knew that it will triggered the "Mga Marites" out there. Last October 23, 2021, I attended the Confirmation Rites together with my cousin, and the following they, I made a photo as my temporary DP. And I then decided to change my cover photo using the picture of the ring which was given to me during the proposal. Actually, I asked MGD's permission before I posted it on facebook. I didn't expected that it will gained a lot of comments or reactions because I used to have small counts of likes or hearts in my previous cover photos.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

-Feel free to check out the works of my wonderful sponsors. They really are great writers!πŸ˜‰

Fast Forward...

I had a cousin who celebrated his birthday. And it was being practiced that everytime a family member will celebrate his or her birthday, we will have a small gathering as to his or her kind of celebration. We had our dinner in their house at that time. After eating, I chose not to join them on doing their chitchat session, ("Chismisan") and went into my cousin's room, just scrolling to my cellphone. The next day, my mama shared to me what they have talked about that night. She said that, my Aunts seems bothered and quite disapproved our engagement. That they kept on asking her, why she didn't talk to me, advice me to do this and that first, and anything, all negative thoughts about it.

Two days after that, my Tito celebrated his birthday. So, we then have another family gathering at that time. After the dinner, I sent my pet "Iking" home, because he was uncomfortable with many dogs and he also had a fight with a cat. Haha.XD. Like what my mama said, they talked again, about my engagement. "Duh! Ka-stress ba!" I went back in there, and still they talked about it. Some of them were a friends of ours. Some shown their disapproval, some of them approved it and my mama rescued me out the pit.

The next day, I had a heart-to-heart talk with my mama. ("Charriiisabble!"XD) I mean, we had a serious talk about the issue. She said that,

"As for me and your papa, we will not disagree your decisions anymore."

"You are old enough to think about it, and decide for yourself."

"It is okay!"

"We didn't obliged you to support us, your papa and I, in our needs because we can still work for it."

"We didn't sent you to school, for you to pay us back for what we have given to you, most of all about your financial needs during that time."

"We are happy enough to see that you are then been able to finished your studies. Even though, you don't have a stable job just yet, we knew that you can now support for yourself. That MGD, will help you out. That if ever, you will decided to really get married, you can survive even without our help."

(Shed Tears...T_T... "I am not like what you think I am mama. I also looked out for you. Both you and papa are so precious to me. I am not numb to think of neglecting your sacrifices for me.")

She added;

"Don't mind those negative opinions and thoughts being thrown at you."

"Focus on how you are going to achieve what you want."

She laugh a bit when she think about my Aunts and other people had talked about me. And then she said,

"Wala nga'ng imik yung papa mo, ang dami nilang kuda."

"Di man lang inisip yung mga ginawa din nila dati."

"Tas hindi din nila inisip na may anak silang babae."

"Mga tao nga naman." (We just laugh, but actually, I felt in my heart din naman that my mama was bothered too. I am not manhid nga kasi. ^_^)

________________________________________________

I am very happy to know that even though I was thrown out with lots of disagreements, I still have a reason to fight back. What matters to me right now was that, I have my mama and papa behind my back even in this kind of situation. ("Papa, ano na? Hehe...Mag-uusap na din ba tayo?")

("MGD, galaw-galaw na. XD") My mama said,

"Before you go on further, MGD should talk to us first."

"We want to know about his side, his sincerity to you, and see to it that he really is sincere on this matter."

"We don't want you to have a broken family in the future."

Baka daw kasi mambabae...Ang Nega mo Mother. But, I knew what you meant by that. (Secret nalang kasi yun. XD)

Image source: https://www.yourquote.in/aliza-akram-micd/quotes/our-parent-s-support-most-important-thing-achieve-our-goals-f0w12

___R--E--N--R--E--N--16-πŸ’š___

That's it for this article fellas. Thank you for spending your valuable time in reading it up to its end.β˜ΊοΈπŸ“–

PRAISES BE ALL TO GOD!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Lead Image source:

-All photos being used were owned by yours truly and edited using Canva App.

________________________

Thank you to my avid readers, likers, commentators, subscribers, and upvoters. Thank you for making my read.cash journey full of excitement and making it fruitful too!πŸ˜‰β£οΈ

_renren16πŸ’š_

20
$ 8.12
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Supportive kayo mama nimo sis ba. Sana all ing ana ang mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. WeatherΒ² pud na siya sis uie.. Maju gani kay gi-defend pud ko nija sa mga marites..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Sanaol maamsh! Mga marites ra d ay problem but good thing di ka gipressure sa imo mama na isupport sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani mamsh uie.. Sobra kaajo ko kalipay na bisan malditahon ahung mama, nakasabot pud sija sa ahung side..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last thing I didn't really understand, but it is very important the support of your mother, everyone happy, continue with your goals. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Frank. I will really hope that I will be happy and be able to continue and achieve my goals, in God's grace..

Thank you sir Frank..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want you to remember something my friend, no matter those who are against your decision or wish, there are still some people who would support and guide you. They are your parents. You have the best parents who cares for you. All the best for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my princess, I will always remember that...And I really did have the best parents given by God.

All the best for you too..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are so blessed to have such a supportive family ate :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis uie.. Sobra ang ka-blessed, then lipay pud nga naa sila para naho..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangengealam ksi sila ng umaapaw.. better qng ihaharap nila. Ur at d right age nman na db kya ok lng ke momsh at paps. Looking 4wrd sa magandang ending😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis eh.. Thank you sissy..😘❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So caring family and your respect for them melted my heart. I'm happy that you are happy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really are caring and loving parents mate.. Thank you..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Gosh, you have an amazing family mareng, gery supportive. Now you have the reason no to mind the others. Think of your happiness only and Congratulations πŸ€—πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe...I really have it marengs.. Charss..πŸ˜… God really blessed me to have my parents.. Thank you marengs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this time kahit may pandemic na never pa din talaga nagbabago ang mga marites..but anyway congrats sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHA... wala naman daw kasing challenge ang buhay pag walang ganyan sis.. Hehe.. Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku neighbor nga naman hahaha.. wag mo pansinin yan teacher hahaha.. nakakatawa lang kasi di naman sila ikakasal eh LOL.. grabeness πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang talaga sanang hindi sir Eunoia.. HAHAHA.. Ang malaking tanong diyan, may maiaambag ba?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jd.! Don't let others includes your decision except to your parents. Do not ask their permission because we all know that negativity is somewhere to those people surrounded by us and thats what we called our neighbors specifically marites hahaha. Mag apil apil lgi na sila oy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA..Gajud sis.. Nahh, boring man pud lagi ang life ug way mga ing-ana...Bisan siguro ug kita sa ilang side,.. Wa man lagi perfect jud..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honest opinion. Hindi mo din masisisi Yung mga Marites or Yung aunt mo na Ganon maging reaction nila Kasi Ayan Naman tlga magiging reaction e. Kahit ako nung nalaman ko dati na nabuntis Yung kaibigan ng asawa ko tapos alam ko din na ginapang lang ng parents nya pag aaral nya medyo nadisappoint din ako pero ayun nga decision nyo Naman yun. Ang importante support kayo ng parents mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sabagay Ms. Yen. May point din naman sila. Pero, ang kinaiinisan ko lang is yung paulit-ulit nalang.. Aigo...

Buti nalang din talaga nandiyan ang mama at papa ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to have such supportive parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is sir Met..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro @King_Gozie for the sponsorship renewal..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents are our true supporters and you are lucky that you have so much caring and supportive mom. God bless her always with good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mate.. Not just lucky, but, I AM BLESSED!..πŸ˜‡ Thank you mate..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, no doubt. Those all are blessed who still have their parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung mindset ng mama mo mamsh. Magkinaunsa naa gayud atong mga parents musuporta nato sa atong desisyon.

Ganahan kaykos mama nimu mamsh. Basta kung asa ka mamsh support lang mi nimu dri permi.😘πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Gani mamsh.. Mahadlok laman jud ko usahay kay pranka lagi.. Pero, thankful pud ko kay syempre, nakakita man ko kung unsa sila mualalay sa ahung mga desisyon pud..

Hmm..Salamat mamsh..😘❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha sila sa akong mama prangka sad mamsh. Yes mamsh mao bilib gayud kos imung mama.πŸ₯° Naa gayud sila permi sa ato likod mamsh..

You're welcome mamsh...πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you had a lovely heart to heart chat with your mama. What others think matters not πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do Ma'am..☺️ And yes, what other think about me, or the said issue, it doesn't matter anymore. I have my parents behind my back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky to have a very supportive parents mem. As well as your parents for they have a daughter like you who thinks of them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani Mamsh.. Lipay kaajo ko uie... Pero syempre, abi pa laman lagi ug wa ta'y pakabana. Kahibaw man sad ko mu-tan-aw ug utang kabubut-on nila.. I am not lucky, I AM BLESSED!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago