"It will Only Add the Tension"

16 56
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#359|Blog No. 02-11.03.2022 @6:47 PM|

_______________________

"Social Media can't help. It will only add the tension!"

These are the words I uttered to my co-Volleyball players due to making a commotion on social media just because of an incorrect dissemination of the game diagram.

Last Nov 1, 2022 around 1 pm on the afternoon, our team prepared for a Volleyball league organized by the group of Agutayan in connection with their upcoming Sitio Fiesta Celebration. Because their were many teams participated, they decided to start the games early especially that it is a double elimination type of tournament. Aside from that, there were also Mens Division and Mens Basketball too.

Due to my monthly period, I wasn't able to join my team. Well, I informed them earlier that time through our group chat (gc) so that other members will know the reason why I didn't join that league. I encouraged them to participate and my Aunt stands as their Team captain due to my absence. Amidst my absence, I make sure that I am still able to make them feel that I was with the team. From time to time, I sent a message, asking them if how's the game going on and how are they doing at the moment.

Meanwhile, I was busy grinding on my side hustles around 6 pm when one of drivers came home asking me if I will go there in replace with the other member who went home because her husband said so. But I told him that I really can't go because, "sobrang lakas talaga. Haha." My mama and papa didn't allowed me to go too. I actually thought that their games are already done.

Fast Forward, around 10:30 pm when I was about to sleep after spending time with Rhed, I message my Aunt (Rhian's mom) about their game. And she said that there was a commotion happened. She explains to me everything and told her to come down and went to bed after.

The next day

When I opened my social media account (facebook), I saw a lot of notifications coming from my co-Volleyball players that are my friends on facebook. They post here and there and mentioning our team, and my Aunt's name. It was flooded with a lot reactions that made me feel kind of anxious. So immediately, I asked my Aunt what really had happened during that time. Of course, because I was not there, to be fair, I also asked the other party about their side.

Upon hearing both sides, the real deal was the wrong dissemination of the game diagram. The standing of our team was 1 loss, 0 wins while the team that they played against to was 1 win, 0 loss. So they should not be the ones to play up against to. On my team's side, I felt why they got carried away because they almost win the game at that time, but the committee decided to stop the game because, "mali daw yung team na nakalaban nila."

To make the story short, I decided to post my opinion regarding the issue. I didn't defend my team or placing my side on the other, instead, to make things be settled, I left a comment stating;

"In my opinion, there's no need to post or mention any names regarding this SMALL issue. This should be settled in person. Social Media can't help, it will only add the tension. So please both sides, KALMA NA!"

Well, I can't blame my team for reacting that way because as what they said, they waited two more games before theirs and kept on asking if the team they will be up against to is really that team, for a couple of times. They are excited knowing that they almost win the game but only to find out they up against the wrong one. "Umasa sa wala." Of course, I was there, I will be dismayed too.

At the end, my team decided to back out in that league. Right now, I am waiting my team to calm down especially my Aunt who is currently on the hot seat. "Aigoo!"

_______________________

Ending Thoughts:

Issues like this must be solve through talking personally with a calm tone. Pride is there, I know that. But this is just a small issue by the way. Hearing each other's side is really a must to settle this kind of things. Hopefully, they will end up still showing the true essence of sportsmanship and camaraderie.

"HAMPANGAN...AJA!"💪

That would be all. Thank you for your time! (Hugs and Kisses)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

Lead Image source: https://image.shutterstock.com/image-vector/word-tension-vector-creative-illustration-600w-1282758454.jpg

Blog Title: "It will Only Add the Tension"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Starting the New month being Demotivated" https://read.cash/@renren16/starting-the-month-being-demotivated-22bdb841

"Side Hustles: Great Blessings of October" https://read.cash/@renren16/side-hustles-great-blessings-of-october-55a342c7

"Its Kind of Unfair for Us" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-kind-of-unfair-for-us-21016756

"Whole Day Rains and Power Outage" https://read.cash/@renren16/whole-day-rains-and-power-outage-f0de811f

"A Gloomy Vibe" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-gloomy-vibe-304837b5

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

13
$ 2.04
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

"Issues like this must be solve through talking personally with a calm tone."

Great points. Honestly the issues are kinda small but in the other way it a big one which needs a calm tone just as you said.

And lastly social media can help sometimes but not all times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That the real thing I really want to point out for both parties. Anyways, I really just hope that everything will be alright for both of them sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Con una buena conversación, con personas serias y responsable, todo puede llegar a buen termino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right, this little matter should be solved between the teams with conversation, instead of posting on social media, like they did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, I really just hope that they will reconcile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a great leader. I hope they settle everything amicably

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis lalo na pag may mag post or what naku imbes na huhupa yung tension mas lalala yan kasi sasabayan yan ng ibang opinion ng tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek! Yung sasali naman sa tension, hindi pa inaalam yung both sides..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True mamsh. Dili gayud maka help ang social media. Mas magpa lala kaya ayaw ko makakita ng mga posts sa Facebook yung mga may pinaparinggan tas may mga pagtatalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth! Maong as much as possible jud tana kung pwede pa ma-solve in a way nga storyahan sa personal, di na laman lagi tana ipost pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili jud tanan pwede e post sa social media kay dili makatabang ,maka samot pa or makadako sa problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Gamay raman gud tana ning problema. Hayy naku .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag Kasi pinost pa sa social media madami pa makikisawsaw or makikisali o makakaalam na Hindi Naman talaga alam tunay na kwento. Ang ending minsan nagsalin salin na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga Ms. Yen. Sa panahon kasi ngayon, daming pa-victim tas sa social media agad kukuha ng simpatya. Hayyst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago