"It was a Deuce"

22 41
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N293#7TH|07.10.2022 @10:51 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Missed another day again! Aigoo, laziness? No! I just need to do something else at home yesterday alongside of it. I was alone since my parents went to town yesterday for some important matter. So, as the only one who was left home, I did all the house chores being assigned to me. Of course, spending time with my love Rhed and with myself too.

Anyways, that is not the main topic of this blog. If you happen to see the lead image I used it is all about a game. A game that I am in favor of playing since old days, Volleyball.

It so happened that I scrolled out news feed on my facebook account yesterday and I saw a post of one of my teammates showing a new ball sponsored by some anonymous group, and I commented in there. Few minutes later, the team captain of one of our neighbor barangays sent me a messenger stating, "Duwa ta." (Let's play) And I said, "Sure Ate!" I am actually wanting for another game because the last time I played I think was a week ago. Because Rhed was still busy at work I chatted him that we will be having a Volleyball game. (Dapat magpaalam kasi baka awayin ako. Haha.XD) I prepared my sport attire- most importantly the knee pads and shoes.

When I arrived at our barrio proper around 3:30 pm, our opponent didn't arrive yet so I just did a warm up with my team mates. They arrived around 4 pm instead.

During the warm up sessions

But all of a sudden, the rain poured out. I really thought that it will not happen. I mean the said game. So, I just took some photos.

Gladly, the rain stopped. We officially started the first game around 6:30 pm last night. We won the first set of the game with a score 25-19 and lost the following two sets. Then, our team wanted to have a so-called "Rebansa." During the second game, the old members of our team came to play, lead by my Aunt whose the mother of my cousin Rhian. We won the entire sets of the game. Actually, looking at the opponent, they were tired, and so do I. No one substituted me since the first game and I still didn't eat my dinner. Gladly, I still made it. Our team made it. It was actually a gamble game but with a small amount though. The game ended at almost 10 pm last night. I immediately went home after because I am really hungry.

After changing my clothes and eating my dinner, I spent the rest of the night with Rhed. Of course, I've got a little sermon from him because I told him that I've got a back pain. (Matagal ko na din kasing iniinda to'ng sakit sa likod ko.)

_______________________

It was all fun. All the tiredness, the sweats, and body pain was replaced with fun and enjoyment. And I am actually looking forward for another set of games in the following days ahead.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"We Survived the First Month" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-survived-the-first-month-5813286c

"It Hurts..." https://read.cash/@renren16/it-hurts-3fdb76e0

"I Dyed It!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-dyed-it-10a1e73a

"Never Lose Hope on Read.cash" https://read.cash/@renren16/never-lose-hope-on-readcash-66c5084f

"Ace the Target of July" https://read.cash/@renren16/ace-the-target-of-july-7158af96

7
$ 1.76
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Pass jud ko ani nga sports ky mangulata hahaha. Sakit sa kamot jud sa mga dli anad. Sanaol jud ka sis ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Katawaa pud naho sa mangulata sis.. Sa kinaunhan raman na sis. Ako man gani, niagi nako anang maghapla, maigu sa bola labi na sa nawong, pamaulan pa. Pero basta kay naay duwa, tas kaya pa muduwa..Ahwss. Way giilang sakit uie..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ky mangulata mn jud sis. Sus agi kog duwa sa highskol mski di ko gusto pero napugos ky bagsakay mn dayun ug grades. Atay kaau c mam hahaha. Ana ko sayaw na lng ko ma'am sa contest🤣🤣🤣..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Namili pa jud sis. Maju kay napugos pud ka ug paduwa bisan sakitan ka. Sa una raman sa sis. Masanay ra kadugayan. Dili naman na siya sakit pud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems volleyball is more popular compared to football in your country. In my country, ladies seldom go into volleyball 🤷.

You guys really had a good time with the game...and a nice photo with your friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Even boys plays it too.

Thanks my friend. Actually, she is my cousin Rhian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

made me remember start na pala ng PVL..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Arat na sis. Mahilig ka ba sa Volleyball din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapagod mag volleyball tas masakit pa sa kamay huhu. Hindi talaga ako nag lalaro ng mga ganyan. Takot ako masaktan emz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot masaktan?😅 Hindi naman panakit yung Volleyball, mas mapanakit pa yung ex..Ahwss..HAHAHAHA..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindut mag duwa anang volley ball kaso ag akong talent about anang ball² mem is kutob rajud sa jack stone hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Payter baja ka mubunal ug bola ris. Hahah. Mu.out laman sa linya.😅✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Payter ba uroy mem nga mag una mn ganig ambak usahay pud mag una ug hapak🤣 swerti nag maigo ang bola inig hapak🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao na'y giingon nga ang tempo wa namao ris.😅✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice maamsh! Great that you had fun plus sweet is bf tsars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Nahinumdom nuon ko's mga panahon nga nagduwa-duwa pa ko's atung campus. Makamingaw.. Ayyieehh. Hahaha .😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet. Nag aalala sya sayo. Ang cute!! Uy ang blooming mo, halatang masaya ka!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Kahit nasermonan, feel ko naman din yung pag-aalala niya sa'kin. Masaya ako kasi, suportado niya yung paglalaro ko kasi alam din niya na hilig ko talaga din maglaro nang Volleyball. Dalawa na kayong nagsasabi na blooming ako. Ayy..Nahiya na tuloy ako..🙈 Thank you sissy..💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blooming eh, Ibang klaseng ganda ba. Ganun talaga pag genuine yun happiness hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe..Thank you. Hmm, alam mo naman, masaya talaga kasi may supportive na partner. Tsarrr!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ,ka blooming ba sa player oy😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Blooming kay wa pa man na gisingot anang mga orasa sis. Pero siguro sa camera ra jud pud na ba. 😅. Gayunpaman, Thank you sis.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago