"I Completed My Jab!"

49 47
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Draft Written: 12/21/2021

4:35 AM|01.10.2022#161|

Almost all of you in here already took the COVID-19 Vaccine and completed the doses. May be Sinovac, Pfizer, Moderna, Johnson, or Astra. As for me, it took a couple of months before I've got fully convinced to have it. Honestly, I was then so afraid because of the rumors saying, "I will become a zombie", or the thing that I am most afraid of, "I will die", if I will be vaccinated. Well, honestly I am aware that I will leave this earth, sooner or later, but if this vaccine will be the reason why I leave so soon, nahh..."Wag naman sana muna." Hehe. :)) Kaya, natagalan bago ako nakumbinsi na magpaturok ng bakuna for the Covid-19.

Last November 29, 2021, together with my two cousins, we went to town and took our first dose of the said vaccine. The vaccine we had was the Pfizer-Biontech where I experienced a mild headache, a pain in my left arm, back pain, and felt like I was always hungry. Lol.XD ("Kahit hindi pa nagbakuna, gutom naman eh'.") Some says that they had a fever, but as for me, I am happy that I didn't felt the same. There are some also said that they had a rashes.

I waited for twenty-one days (21) to have my second dose of the vaccine and last December 20, 2021, I finally completed my doses. I also received my Vaccination Card as a proof that I am vaccinated.

Before that day, one of my cousins informed me about the said schedule. But actually, I already knew about it. My mama and I were busy at that time because we were still cleaning our yard due to the typhoon. We had agreed that we go in town before 7 o'clock in the morning to avoid waiting for long, especially because there were also slots for those who were re-scheduled and for the ones who will have their first dose of the said vaccine. And its all set!

The actual day...

I set the alarm at 5 AM and woke up. I was the one who prepared the breakfast, (e.g. cooking the rice and for our viand). Even though I still felt sleepy because I helped packing the relief goods, the night before that day, still I managed to woke up. I forced myself to take a bath even when its really cold because I want to really go in town early, and for me to be able to finish the vaccination process early too. ("Mas mabuti pa yung unplanned nangyayari or natutuloy talaga.")

We planned to go in town before 7 AM but ended up at past 7 AM. I am prepared, as well as my papa, who was the one who drove for me. But as for my cousins, when I came to their house, they were still preparing their "tabo" to take a bath. Lol.XD. "Aguy!" Haha. So, I just asked them if I can go ahead, and eventually, they let me.

I arrived at town almost 8'o clock. ("Mabilis lang talaga si papa mag-drive nang motor.") The line was quite long already. As for my papa, he went home after he dropped me in the town's gymnasium. As I was waiting for my turn, one of the personnels announced that those who live in "Barangay Imelda" should just wait for the medical team in their own barrio to come for their doses. "Umiksi bigla yung pila. Buti naman." Later on, some of my neighbors also arrived, but my cousins wasn't still there. Few minutes later, its my turn to fill up the form. At first, they asked me about the schedule of my first dose, where do I live and where did I get it. I answered them and then gave me the form. The same form that I received in my first dose. Well, the same process actually. After filling up, I went to the second post, where the medical team checked my blood pressure. After that, I went in the third station, where I was asked about my health issues and concerns, allergies, or if I am pregnant. And finally, I waited for my turn to be vaccinated. After receiving the vaccine, the nurse said that I should go back to my seat and wait for my vaccination card. They given it to me and assisted me to the exit.

I finished all the process around 10:30 AM. I went into the "Painitan" and ate "Puto-Monggos". After eating, I went to the town's terminal and looked for a motorcycle driver so that I can go home and rest. I arrived home almost 2:30 PM. So, what now? I AM FULLY VACCINATED! What's next?

Thank you for reading!πŸ“–

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

Lead Image source:

Photo owned by yours truly.

________________________

"Thank you to my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Thank you for helping me out and making my read.cash journey meaningful and a fruitful one!"❀️

________________________

_renren16πŸ’š_

17
$ 3.27
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats mamsh. Booster na sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw ingon. Nay, saon na laman jud. Napuro na bakuna ang lawas nato ani..Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s just fake rumours. Relax. Good to see you back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Well, if I become a zombie, it will fun playing hide and seek mate..

Yeah! I'm back. Hopefully for good. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....at first I was also afraid of it, but I consider it better to get myself vaccinated and I did it about six months already. Glad to know that you are also fully vaccinated now. These were just rumours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe..One of my reasons might be the news I heard about the casualties of the said vaccine. That is why, I am against to it at first, but I still ended up being vaxxed. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, congratsuuuuuu. Ako sa 31 pa 2nd dose ko. And ayaw na ayaw ko talaga tu before ha pero now OMG. Not choice napilit ni mudrabels hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...Same naman tayo dati marengs uie. Pero yun nga, nahulog lang din sa "No Choice." Thank you.. I hope maging okay din yung second dose mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While everyone else is taking the vaccine, here I am running away from it. I don't wanna get the zombie shot...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Well, soon enough, you will be playing hide and seek bro..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hide and seek? lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the zombie world sis hehehe. Same kayo ng vaccine ng eldest ko. Booster n lng tlga hinihintay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan pa ba talaga yung booster. Ang daming rumors na maraming dead dahil dun ahh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need na tlga yan lalo na kung travellers ka. Di ko nabalitaan na may nmatay dyan. Pero matindi dw epekto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, baka yan na yung dahilan na ma.dead meat ako sis..Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simbako ka diha! Hahaha.. Di ah kw tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah..Etchos lang sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a yummy read hahaha. My vaccinated friend got her complete dose without taking her friend along. Anyways congratulations on your dose completion. The delay wasn’t that much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe..Do I look selfish in that part bro?πŸ˜… Thanks a lot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rumors like those you've mentioned scares me too and maybe most of us do the same. But due to my work I really have ve to have it. I need to travel and in order to avoid the hassle to getting antigen or another documents needed I was ought to have it. Gladly, I had it without any complication.

Btw, congrats ren! You have finally made a decision and make it through the second dose. Hope for your good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of my reasons too. That' if one day will come that I need to travel to other places, I have now a proof that I am vaccinated. Fully vaccinated. Hehe

Thanks sis.. I hope for yours too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulaations sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Zombie land sis. I hope you're feeling alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe.. Thanks. Marami na tayo. Hmmm..I'm doing better naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congo sister! I also had it 5 months ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats too!.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congratulations sis! Booster next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ang sabi, tas nakalagay din sa vaxx card..Pero, kailangan ba talaga yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats... Pabooster na din after

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy..Parang masakit na yun sis..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Sis, zombie na tayo charr! Hahha mas maayo na ni uy, sunod nata sa health protocols kay the more gahi atong ulo the more man gihapon nga kita maglisod. Fully vaccinated, apir! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi gajud sis.. Pero, ahung mama ug papa, di nalang siguro basta kay mag-amping laman jud permi. Dili man sad sila lakaw pud.. Apir! Ug ma.zombie, ahww.. Daghan na ta.. Kinsa puy kapuyon ug dagan..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the Zombie World sis, hahaha... I also completed my jab last December 23.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Halos magkasunod lang pala tayo sis noh? Aguyy! Sana naman hindi maging Zombie kalaunan. Hindi ko pa na.imagine yung sarili ko na maging zombie. Pag nagkataon, ako siguro yung zombie na hindi flexible ang katawan..HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay di ka nag iisa sis,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have completed your jab which is a great thing sis...please keep safe and secure during this pandemic situation of omicron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will Bro.. Thanks for the concern. Well, same to you..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grats po, ako bukas pa haaha.. Parang nakita napo talaga kita personally ma'am ren.. Saan po kayo banda nakatira?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe .. Baka kamukha ko lang yun..πŸ˜… Well, I am from Hilongos, Leyte Philippines..Haha

God bless sa Vaccine mo. Inom ka nang paracetamol after ka mabakunahan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed jab well done sis. Its good for you that you were completed it already. Rest well sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With God's guidance na din sis..Hehe .. I am all well naman na, but, syempre mag-iingat pa rin para di dapuan nang sakit..Hehe . Ikaw din diyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Booster shot nmn next

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ehh ...Baka, yun na hindi ko na gagawin Ms. Yen..Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis, fully vaccinated na jud ka. Same nimo, nagduha2x pud ko kung magpa vaccine o Dili pero tungod sa kay mandatory naman, nakapavaccine na jud. Last November 30 ako first dose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba diay sis.. Wa pa man pud nag-ingon diri ng mandatory ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, labi na jud kung mutravel sa next city, kailangan naa ipakita na vaccine card

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your completion of your vaccination. Here most of us are still skeptical on taking the vaccine🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.. Well, as for me, I was once skeptical to this matter, but I still got one ...Hehe .

$ 0.00
2 years ago