"His Birthday goes Like This..."

45 72
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Greetings!😊

How's your day? Are you busy today? What's new? What about your grinding goals over there? I bet you are already on the edge of achieving it, huh? Anyways, you might have asked, "Why is she not around?" "What makes her busy?" "What had happened?" Well, if you really have that thoughts in mind, then as you can see in the title above, I am not around because yesterday was the much awaited celebration of my Papa's Birthday. Actually, I was suppose to publish an article yesterday but since I wasn't able to finish writing it, and like I said I am a bit busy, I failed to do so.

What had happened?

The other day, I went to town because I withdrawn some of my earnings. After that, I decided to buy some groceries before deciding to go home. Supposedly, I am waiting for MGD to come but he said that he will just drive himself using his motorcycle. (Nangutang na naman nang bagong motor.) And because of that, after doing then, I decided to go home. I was soaking wet when I was riding on my motorcycle on my way home because of the heavy rain. I failed to bring a rain coat. As for MGD, he arrived home around 7:30 pm.

The next day...

Sorry to tell you but I am this kind of girl that is not into giving warm greetings to my parents on their special day. Maybe, I am just a bit shy to do so or don't have enough courage then. So, we had our breakfast and few hours after, MGD and I decided to go to town again. Fast forward, when we arrived there, we had our first stop in the church because its Sunday, but the mass was almost done. After which, we took our lunch together with my Aunt and her two children, Rhian and her younger brother. After eating our lunch, we went to Brgy. Matapay for my dental check up. And then after the check up we bought all the necessary things for the night's celebration, including the cake which I planned. As for the wine, we bought two cases of beer instead.

At Home...

We arrived home around 4:30 pm because of rain. My parents waited for us to arrived and then get their selves ready for the preparations. After changing my wet clothes, I helped my mama in the kitchen. When the rain stopped, my papa went to barrio proper and get the pork that we ordered, including the intestines for the "Paklay" or "Dinuguan." My mama marinated the chicken before she fried it. While doing it, I prepared the needed herbs and spices for the other dishes and peeled then chopped onions, garlic, bell pepper, etc.. Then, I prepared the table to where we put the cooked dishes. All in all, for our menu, we had "Spaghetti," "Fried chicken," "Nilagang Baboy," "Pancit," and "Paklay." For the desserts, we prepared "Tapioca," and "Mango Float" and the "Cake." As foe the drinks, "Soft drinks," "Beer," and the all time favorite, "Tuba" or coconut wine.

The partaking of food started around 8 pm. My mapa lead the blessing of the food.

credits to MGD
credits to MGD

After the blessing, we sang an Happy Birthday song for my papa and let him blow the candle on his cake then took some photos.

credits to MGD
credits to MGD

After that..."Its EATING TIME!" After I ate, I took the lead of washing the dishes to avoid lots of it in our kitchen's sink. My mama and I alternately did it, while the other visitors were busy eating. After eating, of course you know what's next, "DRINKING SESSION." After doing the dishes, I decided to took a rest for a while because I felt my legs are asking me to. Lol. I mean, it may be caused by standing while doing the dishes. I decided to go to bed because of am tired and sleepy. Though it was a bit noisy, still I managed to sleep right away, out of tiredness, maybe. I woke up at 3 am because I felt like peeing. Still, my Papa, MGD and other male visitors were still on their drinking and jamming session. After peeing I went to bed again. My mama said that they went home around 4:30 am already.

Earlier Today...

I woke up at 7 am and immediately checked on the things outside. I cleaned out living room by sweeping the floor, and cleaning the messes on the table. We had our breakfast at 8:30 am because MGD have his work duty at 1 pm. So, he needs to arrive at Sogod earlier than that. (He will travel from our Barrio to Hilongos Town and from Hilogos Town to Sogod.) Fast forward, after sending him off, I decided to continue helping out my mama in our kitchen. (There's a lot of things to be arranged and dishes to be washed, including the food containers, frying pan, and cauldrons.)

________________________

My Papa's Birthday Celebration went well and like I said its my ultimate goal for this month, I must say, "GOAL ACHIEVED." I am very happy that though it was just a simple celebration, I felt that my papa was really happy, though the after party was very much tiring. "THANK YOU LORD GOD FOR LETTING ME TO ACHIEVED MY GOAL!"😌☝️

That's it for this blog my Readcash family! Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️(My apologies for publishing it at this hour. We experienced a sudden brownout earlier this afternoon kasi.)

Tara Kain, medyo nag-crave lang after kumain nang maramiπŸ˜…

PRAISES AND GLORY BE ALL THE GOD!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❀️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

|#225|20th Article of the Month

|03.21.2022 @6:55 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Our Means of Fun during our Childhood Days!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/our-means-of-fun-during-our-childhood-days-82220e8e

"Drunk Moments"

https://read.cash/@renren16/drunk-moments-6c9f842e

Ended up Regretting for not Trying My Best!

https://read.cash/@renren16/ended-up-regretting-for-not-trying-my-best-6ab8f4c5

19
$ 4.89
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

An amazing daughter making her father happy for his birthday. May he have good health always. This may be a bit late of a message. God bless your family. Very delicious mango especially paired with "bagoong".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your papa dear. Its a good feeling to celebrate birthday in family. GOD bless him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so my mate.. Yes! It is really a good feeling to celebrate a special occasion with the family. Thank you for the well wishes. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good all that looks, it is pleasant to celebrate family birthdays. congratulations to your father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir Frank. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Birthday wishes to your papa dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love birthdays! It is a day of fun and celebration of life. Happiest birthday to your papa! More blessings and birthdays to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sissy!❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napalunok ako ng laway dahil sa mangga HAHAHAHA. Happy Birthday to your papa, sissy. He looks so happy and satisfied with his birthday party with the famπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Tara kain tayo sis.. Thank you fro greeting my papa.. Yun nga, masaya ako na naging successful yung plano ko para sa kanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to your papa... I'm happy you were able to give him the kind of birthday party you were hoping for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! And its all because of Readcash community and through God's blessings! Thank you for greeting my papa. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo sissy.. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your papa mah friend and I hope he will gonna live more in this world and I am gonna your family too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much mah friend.. <3 :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your papa maamsh. May he have more birthdays to come. And more bch for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo Mamsh.. <3 Unta gyud.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Œβ˜οΈ Ug unta pud sa BCH para daghan pa ko'y mapalipay bisan sa ginagmay nga pamaagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallelujah, that's was nice.. Happy birthday to your papa, surprising my dad has his birthday in 2days time.. Wishing your dad the best year ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.. Thank you so much. I wish the same for your dad. :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Papa sis, nagawa mo din ang plan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Oo nga eh, kaya talaga ang laki nang pasasalamat ko kay Lord at siyempre sa Readcash community dahil ito yung naging way para matupad ang plano ko.. 😌☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same with you friend I've never greet my parents for their special day. It doesn't mean I don't give them significant respect but I'm just to tell them. To show my sincereness greetings I'm just giving them things that can make them happy. Anyways the most important thing is that you try to be the best son and daughter. It is our deeds that can make them feel we love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right ma.friend. In that way, I think they still feel appreciated and loved even though we didn't greet them through words. Like they say, "Actions speak louder than voice."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that's true friend, let them feel the love that you have through your good works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad in advance for the next one! And that family shot holding cakes would be perfect if the pet doggo faced the lens. Still it's kind of nice radiating happy family vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Yeah, it should be. But my pet is facing to the cakes...Hehe.. Thank you for appreciating my family. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally the long awaited day, happy birthday to your dad, I'm glad things went as you planned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear.. I am very happy that it all went well as what I have planned from the very beginning.. Thank you for the greetings.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naapay spag diha sis?kalami sa spag ,tapioca og uban . Anyway ,mayu kay naa pa moy manhga diha ,dere tawn nahurot tawn og katumba ni odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dia pa sis.. Dia pa gani tapioca ug cake. Gamay raman gud bisita maong naa pa'y salin. Lahi sa kadtong ahung birthday nga mura pud ug fiesta.. Haha.. Sa lungsod ni naho napalit ning mangga sis. Ambot diin ni gikan. Dia bitaw untay punu.an sa mangga ari, wana gibaling Odette.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday sa imo papa friend wish him a healthy and happy life, bless him and the rest of his family. Ahhhh kalami sa mangga mamsh oie naglaway kos last part hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dzaii... Ali mangaon ta. Nikaon lang pud ko ana kay medyo gibanghan ko's nagasige na laman ug karne. Tua pa gani spaghetti sa ref. Wa pa may lami ikaon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your dad mamsh! Wishing him all the best. Good health palagi. πŸ™

Naa pa bay salin mamsh. 😁 Bisan Paklay nalang mamsh Kay lami na kaayo. 😁 Ganahan ko ana pag ayo mamsh. Dugay nako wala kakaon. Mango Tapioca lami sad na mamsh. 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mamsh.. Nahurot naman gahapon Mamsh, gitiwas nila ug kaon. Maayo kay mukaon ka'g paklay Mamsh, ako kay tilaw-tilaw ra man.. Dia pa nuoy tapioca. Ali Mamsh, mangaon ta.. Hehe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mamsh. Arang kalami gayud na mamsh. Favorite nako na kaayo mamsh. Lami man pero depende sa luto sad mamsh. Tagae ko mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ali Mamsh. Labun naa pa.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing ana pud ko Mamsh, depende sa luto. Ganahan ko ug medyo pinauga version tas naay sili..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

belated happy birthday to your Papa sis. Yey, bati na kayo ni sweetheart mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. Ayy oo sis, buti nalang at nadala pa sa usapan tas lambing. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, kulang ng siguro sa lambing sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Baka ganun nga yun sis...Aguyy..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago