I want to go home!

19 26
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Hello my pretty darlings!

My God I have missed you very much this past few days. I'm sorry I was MIA, my beautiful baby nephew dropped this phone into a glass of water and it almost died completely. Fortunately I was able to reactivate it, with the help of a lot of rice and my friend Dr. Google.

Well, I have Covid, something I saw coming but did not expect to be so damn horrible. Saturday night the fever started and it spiked to 40°Celsius, pretty high, and lasted until this morning. My sat is in 96, not too bad but not good either, my chest hurts, my head hurts, my lower back hurts, my throat, my bones, everything hurts.

My family? They are getting better, and as they improve I get worse. It's funny though, I haven't stopped doing what I came here to do which is take care of them, even while sick.

I take care of the baby, bathe him, change him, feed him, a baby who is 2000% energy and runs around like a mad man and you always have to be chasing him around because he can fall and get hurt (this house has too many stairs).

My brother in law is resting, today he was a little more active but most of the time he is in bed, and my sister, when she is not with the baby she is doing something else so we switch, for instance, today I made lunch and dinner all by my self, while my heartbeat was rasing and my sat was dropping.

If only...

Maybe I'm overreacting because I feel so bad, but, I have seen that it doesn't bother them much that I got Covid because I came here to help them, it's like "You knew what you were getting in to so". And that's right, I knew, but hey, a little sympathy for the devil won't hurt, right?

You know, I took every precaution available for a person who is not in the health care business and is not taking care of people in a health facility. I wore my mask, got my alcohol and bactericidal gel, I washed my hands repeatedly and kept a safe distance. But, if I'm going to take your temperature and you cough with your mouth wide open when I'm near, even if I have a mask, the risk of me getting the virus rises. If I have to hold the baby and he sneezes in my face, even if I have a mask, the risk of me getting the virus rises. So, when they said that I got it because I didn't used the mask right I was like, seriously? Is my fault?

On top of that, they fight like cats and dogs and communicate through a very rudimentary system, one dating from the times of cave people: yelling!!!

For everything they yell, he yells at her, she yells at him, the kid yells at them, and I'm pasted in the middle, not been able to get out because this effing virus!

I want to go home, to my mom and my little sister, to my environment and space, to peace and quiet.

I don't want to sound ungrateful or anything, I mean, I'm in a safe place, I have food, not that I'm eating much (I'm not retaining food), I have a bed, a functional bathroom and WiFi service so I can be in touch with my Mom and you guys. However, that doesn't mean that I don't feel the work load that it is on me, like since I came here to help them I have to help them, whether they're sick or not, whether I'm sick or not.

So tonight I retired early, I made them dinner and came straight to bed, I need to rest, I took my medicine, I'm writing here, I'm distracting myself from all the hurt I'm feeling right now, and here comes the baby, who is misbehaving, again...



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨ Blessings ✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 18th, 2022.

9
$ 3.79
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I got covid as well last November. It was very difficult journey because my body loosing weight. I can't eat properly. Be extra careful friend. Sending prayers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't lost any weight unfortunately, one would though that not retaining food could mean weight loss but noooo, not for me hahahaha Thank you for your thoughts and prayers dear 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Dios, que horrible quedarse sin teléfono en estos momentos, con todos los gastos que hay en comida o medicamentos y lo necesario que se han vuelto los teléfonos, pero me alegro de que lo has podido solucionar.

Por cierto... Que mal que tengas Covid, pero por más que uno se intente cuidar, es una enfermedad bastante inevitable. Muchos de mis vecinos también están enfermos y ahora los padres de mi pareja, así que intento cuidarme lo mejor posible para no enfermarme también

Me alegro de que tu familia este bastante mejor, no le deseo esa enfermedad a nadie, espero que todos lo síntomas pasen pronto y se recuperen lo mejor posible, y que también te recuperes de todo esto.

No es tu culpa enfermarte... Luis se enfermó el año pasado de Covid y no habíamos salido a ningún sitio, solo a comprar comida de vez en cuando y a pesar de que siempre salíamos con mascarillas, alcohol, gel y todo lo necesario, Luis se enfermó y a pesar de que yo lo estuve cuidando y no usé mascarillas en casa, solo tomaba vitamina B, C y D, no me enfermé, en ningún momento tuve algún síntoma, mientras que Luis estaba siempre en cama con mucha fiebre y sin poder moverse. Hicimos los exámenes necesarios y salió negativo en Covid, pero tenía todos los síntomas.

Espero que todo mejore pronto para ti Rebe, estoy aquí pendiente de ti, aunque no escriba mucho...

Otra cosa, quería preguntarte si tenias telegram, hace poco lo he vuelto a descargar, me gustaría hablar un poco más contigo sin tener que escribirte por aquí o escribir mi número de teléfono.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Si, definitivamente es terrible este virus y lo más triste es que es imposible saber si te vas a contagiar o no, así tomes todas las medidas de seguridad. Más me choca que estoy presa y me quiero ir a mi casa hahahaha

La verdad es que como pasa en el resto del país, muchos se la están tomando muy a la ligera, por ejemplo, la chica de la clínica donde mi gente se hizo el estudio? No usa tapabocas. Y en la farmacia a la que fui a buscar las vitaminas, de 5 empleados solo 1 con tapabocas, en fin, la hipotenusa.

Si tengo Telegram pero no ahorita porque ando es con el teléfono de mamá. Cuando regrese que agarre mi gallito te aviso y nos activamos, bueno?

Gracias por estar pendiente amiga 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando Luis estuvo enfermo yo era quien salía a comprar los medicamentos y la comida, a pesar de que intentaba estar distanciada de las personas, las personas estaban sobre mi, me daba realmente pena porque sabía que estaba atendiendo a una persona con Covid y no quería que nadie más se enfermaran, pero las mismas personas que estaban rodeándome andaban sin tapabocas y pasándose las manos por la cara, me parecía una locura. También escuchaba muchas conversaciones que el Covid es mentira y que el gobierno quiere tenernos encerrados en nuestras casas hahaha

Esperaré por ti, cuídate mucho, espero que pronto todos se recuperen y puedas ir a tu casa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Despite being sick, u still managed to help them... Exceptional. Hang in there, you'll be home soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I hope so! This is torture haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds really bad that you're suffering covid. Take care of yourself and drink lots of water. Take some rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that despite I feel like crap, I'm able to be out of the hospital or the clinic, over here they're collapsed due to the high count of positive cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the bottom of my heart and soul, I wish you a speedy full recovery and a safe return to a stormy and interesting life without illness and anxiety, with a great mood, with new dreams and grand plans.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Belo, thanks for those words and wishes. I've been complaining a lot and I'm sorry 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You totally need a rest. Give yourself some time. Don't push yourself to the limit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I do sis, they know that too and as fas as I can see today, they're willing to give me that at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd prescribe rest for you, that's all you need. You need to first excuse yourself from the stress you're going through

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, stress is one of the worse treatment course for Covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon Rebeca, yes you knew it was going to catch you. Your brother in law sounds a complete arsehole. Get him out of bed and look after his son, god I could give him a Glasgow Kiss the now!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glasgow Kiss? Haha what's that? He's ok, I mean, he's not a bad guy, but he can be a big baby sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let yourlsef rest for a day madam, you can talk with your sister to took care everything inside the house first cause you need some rest. Also it's important that you eat veggies and fruits rich in vitamin C. Also if you have soar throat then you can drink warm water with lemon so that it can help to reduce the itchiness on throat and lastly you can boil a watershed you gonna take the steam on your face so that the bacteria inside your nose and mouth will die. That's a effective.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm eating oranges and tangerines and making infusions with the peel, also ginger and lemon, mango leaves for the pain, that on top all the medicine 💊💉 I do need to rest, today it seems I'll have that rest, let's hope for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago