Beginnings, Endings, Beginnings.

26 45
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Is life supposed to be birth live and die? Or can we be reborn while living?

I asked myself that question today, as I was in rehearsal in preparation for the upcoming event of El Sistema: The World's Biggest Orchestra. All the participants of my town young, old, older, were summoned today for a first rehearsal to review the pieces we're going to perform, along with almost twelve thousand musicians from all over the country.

At first, I was happy to see familiar faces in the "crowd" then I noticed that some others weren't too happy to see me there. Bah, I don't care, I was there with an invitation to do a job, nothing more. Then the conductor told me, of course, after I asked him: Am I the only Oboe here? He said no, and replied that he was expecting lots of people to come, especially the teachers.

I have to tell you, I was a little bit apprehensive about the oboe teacher. This is a woman that always had taken credit for my upbringing as an oboist, even though she hasn't taught me anything, oboe-wise. Remember my article In love with a Ghost? I spoke about a young woman quote:

The first oboe at the time was a very irresponsible young woman who from the beginning made him feel uncomfortable with her bad demeanor and rude manners

Well, after that episode she was sacked from the orchestra and came back years later with my aid. Then I moved to Caracas and she remained there until I came back, and began a silent war for the lead position. Not on my part, I wasn't and still not interested in being the first oboe, I'm happy at the back corner enjoying my music.

By 2017, when I was already the General Manager, I found out that she had been falsifying medical rest's or leave's of absence, (I don't know how to call it in English), with the aid of a cousin. When she found out that I was on her tail, she accused me to embezzle funds of the Foundation to damage her image and resigned from her post.

Years later she came back to ask me to lend her an instrument she needed to play in her new orchestra. After approval from the Board of Directors, the loan was made and she then told me "Call me if you need me for anything, I'm at your disposal".

Was she being politically correct? Maybe, but I didn't pay much attention to that, and we remained on our separate ways.

Today, she came to the rehearsal, two hours late, and I was alone playing with one of her students. She apologized for being tardy and then began to make excuses and tell me what part she was going to play and why, like giving me a report I didn't ask, not that I had to ask anyway, I'm not her boss anymore.

After a few minutes, we were playing as no time had passed and it was good, no complaints about that. When we finished, she ask to play my instrument, she liked it as always, and started to compare it with the one she has, as always. We spoke for some minutes and then ask me to please take care of her student in the event because she's not going, and also, to invite him to the orchestra she left years ago on bad terms.

Again I ask, was she being politically correct? Or the alternative, has she grown up and realized that I wasn't the bad guy after all and wants to make amends?.

On my part, I have gone through so much in my life to feel resentment towards a person who has only harmed herself with her demeanor and bad ways. I have let my work speak for me and even with my mistakes, which for certain have existed, I can hold my own, and even if people don't like me, they respect me.

So, as I say in the title, we all have beginnings and endings through our lives and that's ok. The thing is what we learn from those times when we begin or end a cycle, because the idea is to grow wiser, to be better, and to have the chance to make amends to others but mostly, ourselves.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Px Here and QuotesGram.

Also, the image of the Orchestra is from an actual event held here in Venezuela.

To see the whole review check this link:

https://talcualdigital.com/sistema-de-orquesta-rompe-record-mundial-y-realiza-homenaje-al-maestro-abreu/


See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 9th, 2021.

11
$ 6.50
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Loucy
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

OMG! You play oboe! I love that musical instrument! I am flute (I don't like it so much, but no place to learn oboe when I started with instruments in musical career). Now, the saxo (tenor) is what I love, and I am trying to learn. XD I am not a professional like you, of course. Perhaps some day…

About rude music teachers… a wish for thinking: even is his rude father didn't teach so much, the discipline made Mozart a genius. Same topic in 'Whiplash' movie. Perhaps some teacher don't teach us music, but with their rudeness, rivalities and exigences, encourage us to improve (even trough apprehension). Or perhaps this is an absurd idea XD

Twelve thousand musicians playing together must be spectacular!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the flute! I can make it sound, but the positions are complicated for me haha. Practice makes the master so keep at it and you'll be great ;)

As for the teachers, I was talking to one of my colleagues a few days back, there are many teaching techniques, and we as teachers have to be able to recognize which one is more suitable for our students because everyone is different and reacts differently. So, maybe a student responds well to rudeness because personally he or she sees it as a challenge, but there may be others who might end up frustrated because the teacher is rude.

The one I talk about didn't teach me anything, oboe-wise, but I did learn a lot from her, she taught me what not to do hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha so that is the best lesson! She can make a videtutorial about "how not play the oboe". It would be hilarious. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just ignore those people now Ma'am. People always come and go. You did not do anything. Enjoy life and continue grinding here in this platform :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In the first place, this being knows who he is facing and will always be studying you, the good thing is that you are firm and do not let yourself be tricked. Secondly, have a happy trip, enjoy your stay, although it is a lot of exhausting work, when you can write.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Her demeanor changed so much from one day to the other that t's just amazing. I focus on the job at hand and after she left her student and I had so much fun haha we were toxicity-free. And yes, I'm already exhausted but happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that there's an event in which all musicians aroundthecountry gather together to perform, just imagine thousands of instruments playing together to play a wonderful masterpiece. Anyway don't mind those people that just taking advantage, maybe they are arrogant not to realize their mistake, the important is you stay low key and don't fight them back, show them kindness even though they are showing bad traits to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"show them kindness even though they are showing bad traits to you". That's the spirit! Time will do its job as always, I keep doing mine, with my music and read.cash haha

I'll take pictures for all of you to see what it was like!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm, yes your teacher is a lycimer!!!!Beware of such people! On the outside she is one, but in the middle she is full of bitterness! She has never been politically correct, what are you talking about?! Know your worth rebeysa!!! Bypass such people - they are wolves in sheep's clothing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She showed me that today, her true self, I let her be, it's not my problem anymore if she keeps being such an asshole, pardon my French 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I love this part " I can hold my own, and even if people don't like me, they respect me.". This is what I like the most in you, a character rarely present these days!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww! Thank you! Haha I'm not a gold nugget to be liked by everybody haha, so I just do my thing and let others think what they want, time will show the truth in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still could not comprehend the size of the orchestra when you first mentioned it, and I still can't now, even seeing that picture it is hard to picture and imagine the sound.

Just you enjoy it Rebeca, and ignore her or whatever motives she has.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't wrap my head around it either, I've been in large orchestras, 300 to 600 musicians, but this is massive, I mean 6 thousand violinist 😲😲

I'm already packing my things and getting ready for tomorrow's lift-off. I can't wait!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You keep safe Rebeca, I find it bizarre it happens now, but life needs to get back to normal soon, I will look in the news to see if I can see you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing is permanent. People will come into our lives and also leave, we should learn to live with that. Maybe she has grown up tho, but it's going to take time to earn your trust again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, only I think in this case is a lost one, she was obnoxious today showing me that she hasn't changed and probably never will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh.. It really got my attention Ma'am.. I mean the thing about the different musicians gathering together. Oshiee.. I am dreaming to join in it, one of this day.m Charss..

Anyways ... Just ignore those kinds of people Ma'am. They will just give you stress.. Hehe.. Enjoy what you like and love to do ...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's going to be awesome!! I'll be with about nine hundred oboists 😲😲

That's right, I just ignore them, her in this case, she is happy with who she is haha and I enjoy my work and my music, so I just focus on that and let her live in her little universe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing better than being at peace with yourself. Enjoy the experience without worrying about others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it, it's just like that. I'm excited!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to reading your article when you tell us about the experience, friend. Enjoy it :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can count on it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago