In Love with a ghost.

17 43
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Today I saw a short video on Instagram, and my heart filled with a wide range of emotions. It was from a man I haven't seen in twenty-two years and probably doesn't remember me by now, but, every time I see him I blush, I smile, I dream.

What does this mean? Is it possible to be in love with someone I don't know and who doesn't know me?

It troubles me for a number of reasons, and even though seeing him gives me all these wonderful feelings, I can't help to also think that I'm crazy for feeling this way, because what kind of a crazy person would have such strong emotions for someone she doesn't know?

I remember the first time I saw him.

He came to conduct our orchestra, I was 14 at the time (yes, I was a baby). He was a young conductor finishing his college degree and with a prominent future ahead of him. His implacable gaze and good manners made anyone sigh just by looking at him, and the way he took over the podium was worthy of great characters from novels by Jane Austen or any of the Brönte Sisters.

The guys didn't like him, and even though the girls melted at his sight, they didn't like him either because he didn't respond to any gallantry on their part, nothing could catch his attention, which made him even more interesting for me.

The first oboe at the time was a very irresponsible young woman who from the beginning made him feel uncomfortable with her bad demeanor and rude manners, to the point that often I had to fill in for her on the rehearsals because he needed that voice. Because of that, he ended up relying on me and trusted me with that responsibility, and when the day of the concert came, I had to play the first oboe because my superior didn't show up to the soundcheck and he suspended her.

The concert went well and at the end, he hugged me and congratulate me on a job well done, but sadly, I never saw him after that. When one of my older brothers had to undergo surgery to fix his shoulder due to a shattered rotator cuff, he went to visit him at the clinic, because my little brother was taking a conducting class with him at that time and when he knew of George, immediately went to check on him. At the clinic, he spoke to my mom and said he had great memories of his time here, especially of me, and I was flattered, I admired him and at that point I realized, now that I was a grown woman, that I had a big crush on that man.

Then, a few months ago, through the Instagram account of the local orchestra, (where I used to work), and that is managed by my mom, I started to see him again, but this time with different eyes. I thought that like many others, he had left the country but no, he's still here, and just two hours away from me. He still got that implacable gaze that I remembered, and I have seen him through short videos and interviews and end up thinking, someday I have to meet him, someday I have to be in front of him, someday I will speak to him, someday...

I'm not in love, I know that, but I don't think I'm infatuated either. I don't think of him every day, I won't spend any money traveling to Caracas just to see him, if I do get to see him in person, I don't plan on making any moves to get his attention. I'm not desperate, I'm not anxious, I'm not irrational, I'm not obsessed with the guy. It's just that every time I see him, I get a funny feeling in my stomach, it's like his aura speaks to me, saying that he is a good man, unlike the jewels I've had in my past.

Am I crazy? or am I idealizing him? or am I projecting a hidden desire to find a good man?

Maybe one of these is the answer, maybe all, maybe none. So all I have left to do is keep living my life as I have so far, and maybe one day, we'll be face to face, and only God knows what will happen next...



Thanks to @Janz, @charmingcherry08 for renewing their sponsorship, and to @Belozoriana my latest sponsor, I'm sending you all a big warm tropical hug!!

Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content. The images are from Unslpash and provided by this site.


See you Next Time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 4th, 2021.

7
$ 7.78
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.06 from @Belozoriana
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder if it is the dream of the unknown the what if, but the second it came close to reality, the bubble would burst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it is exactly that, I guess one day I'll find out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am curious now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No more than me LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that made me laugh, now I want to google him 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a memory like this too, but the girl is married now. Before she got married anytime I see her I just want to talk to her and be friends. I never had sexual intention to her before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't it strange? I don't know if the one I speak of is married or not. Maybe he is, damm luck haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found myself reflecting on the story. I am somehow obsessed with someone I don't know if I'm in love or not. I'm just fangirling at first then the second I observed, I am already obsessed knowing that the person doesn't even know my existence. I have kept him as my standard making me single for a very long time. I know it really is crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have fond memories, but I can see from the outside that you were probably in love with him. Thank you for mentioning me, let the creative inspiration never leave you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do, and he seems so different than the guys I usually go for, emotionally disabled men who can't handle a strong woman. He puzzles me, and maybe he's not what he seems to be but I would really want to find out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I reflected myself in the story. My mind is circling about someone who doesn't even know my existence. I'm just fangirling not until I got the feeling that one day that person is going to be mine. Is it obsession? My feelings are unidentified still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what to say, in my case, I don't want him to be mine or anything like that, I mean, we haven't seen each other in 22 years and maybe he's not that good man I perceive, not all that shines is gold. I can tell you this though, don't lose yourself in those feelings you have, keep living and don't deny yourself the opportunity to love someone even if it is not that guy you're fangirling about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'll keep in mind everything you said. It's really what I needed, I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that one person who makes us to have butterflies in our stomachs. Like whenever you see that person you can't help but admire him/her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, but I feel this is different than just plain admiration, I don't know, maybe I'm just crazy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I have crushes that I fell in love but not like I wanna marry them level 😝 just an inspiration. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha marry? No, I don't want that haha I'll settle with just meeting him, with that alone I'll be happy 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago