A gift from the heart ❤️ My entry for #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021

28 53
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Ah, Christmas, the most wonderful time of the year.

I wrote some days ago in the comment section of one of @Jento 's articles that it's as if the world cleanses itself with wonder and illusion. And although I said that for children is like that, I believe it apply for some adults as well. It just brings out the kindness in people's hearts.

There are many things I like about Christmas and rest isn't one of them, because is a very busy holiday!

Cooking, decorating, preparing to receive family from out of town, as well as Baby Jesus and Santa!

Not to mention the gifts. Oh the gifts, just to think about it makes me shiver. Endless lines in the malls and dealing with overpriced articles, it's just crazy!

Do you know how difficult it is to find a great gift for a loved one?

I know you know, and our dearest friend @CoquiCoin also knows and that's why I absolutely love the idea of virtual gifts. You can do it from home and can give more thought to it.

So, and as my entry for #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021 I'll give out some gifts for people here on read.cash who have become important in my daily life.


A Venetian Carnival Mask for @CoquiCoin

In 2002 I was in Italy for the third time and last with the National Orchestra, and one of the cities we visited was Venice.

I got to see Saint Mark's Basilica, feed the doves, ride a gondola and ate Gelato.

Also, I got an authentic Venetian Carnival Mask. I've always wanted one and for 10 euros I got it!

Now, I know Coqui loves to travel, see the world, enjoy different cultures and interact with different people. Her kindness and openness make her a unique woman and friend, and for her it has to be a unique gift.

Coqui, I cannot gift you plane tickets to Italy, but I can gift you a piece of it, so this is my gift to you. Hope to give it to you in person someday.

Sorry for the plastic tape, it's almost 22 years old.

A Venezuelan Cookbook for @Belozoriana

A few day's back, taking out the Christmas Decorations for my home, mom found an old cookbook from a beloved and well renowed Venezuelan writer called Armando Scannone.

I know that here in Venezuela, most chefs train with that man's recipes and it is said that his way of cooking is like a tradition country-wide because all recipes from all Venezuelan homes had been influenced by Armando Scannone.

Belo, my gift to you is this cookbook, so you have a piece of my country in yours. I hope you delight your family with our most beloved and traditional recipes, just like you have been doing for us since you joined this wonderful platform.

I don't remember how much it costs

A Video Tossing Pizza Dough for @TengoLoTodo

This one would be funny as hell 😂😂

A few weeks back in one of my articles, the one related to pizza, Ed and I agreed that I would make the pizzas and toss the dough in the air. I'm sure the dough will end up in my head, but, a promise is a promise, so, my gift to you Ed is a short video of me trying to do the toss.

You'll get it soon!

The cost? Maybe 10 bucks, depending in what I put on the pizza and how much dough I waste in the tossing 😂😂


You see, these aren't expensive gifts, they are used or don't come completly from a store, but are things that were chosen with love and care, taking into account the time we've share over here.

I'd love to give something to everyone but this will become an endless article!

For the rest of you, a piece of Vanilla Christmas Cake made by me ❤️

This one is from Christmas 2014.

For those who want to participate in this challenge here are the rules:

  • You must say why you choose the gift and why you think the other person would like it.

  • The virtual gift should be an item of a minimum of 5$ cost and the maximum, the sky is the limit hehe. But be creative with your virtual gift.

  • Include a picture of the virtual gift if possible.

  • I will value the response from the recipient of the gift in the comments as well. If he/she likes or dislikes the gift and why.

  • The deadline to enter the challenge is Thursday, December 9th, my birthday. After that date, you can still write the prompt about the perfect gift but not participate in the challenge.

To be eligible for the challenge your post must fulfill also the following requirements:



Thank's to @Jento and @charmingcherry08 for renewing their sponsorship, you guys rock!!

Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are from Pixabay, Unsplash and mine ❤️



See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

December 6th, 2021.

11
$ 7.79
$ 4.19 from @CoquiCoin
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Belozoriana
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Well said about Christmas, it's one of my best season of the year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your entry is one of the winners of #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021. Congrats! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No way!!! Thank you Eli!! I didn't think I'd win haha I never win anything 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting idea of virtual gifts, we should stop by Miss (Mrs.) @CoquiCoin and read about the contest. I'm already starting to look for holiday menu inspiration ahead of time. Sometimes it can take weeks to try out new recipes and finally decide which of the timeless classics will show up on the New Year's table. I'm the kind of person who believes that food can't be unhealthy if it's prepared with love. And the book, from my friend would come in handy for me a lot!!!! I think every dish would be a masterpiece. Thanks for such a gift, dear 💋(kiss on the cheek),thanks again:-))))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it!! I instantly thought of you when my mom show it to me. We were looking for it a long time ago and figure that we lend it to a neighbor and was never returned, but it was here all along. You make cooking easy and fun, just how I like it, and just like that author. Hugs and kisses for you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww Rebeca that is priceless :) I believe the best gifts are things that are hand made, and this will be a double hand made gift version:) I shall be waiting lol that was a fun conversation and you better not drop the dough or get it stuck in your hair! Un gran beso para ti 😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha hopefully it won't, I'll try my best, in fact, I will study for it 🧐 I'm happy that you like your gift! Now you have to wait for the video haha Hugs and kisses Ed ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are in trouble Rebeca haha. Because I also want to watch that video you are doing for @tengolotodo with the toss of the pizza dough. And I know all your readers will love to watch it too. You will have to post it for everyone LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 no way! And I'm here thinking that I could send it to him through discord or something 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll make a campaign until you post it or I'll have to convince Ed to post it when he got it, Maybe you become viral, 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes and yes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow hahaha what have I got myself into hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article, I hope I can also participate, I've been a little busy, but I still have 2 days left, I hope to make it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Frank, don't I forgot you haha! I'm cooking up something special and fun for you and Francys 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Espero con ansias ver que nos tienes preparado, ya te envié alguito en mi artículo, salió muy económico, espero que te guste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seguro que si mi amigo 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In relation to the cook book, I have never tried a Venezuelan cuisine hehe. Maybe one day I will try it. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is easy, and uses few ingredients plus love 💞 come Christmas, I'll share some of the traditional dishes we make here, you'll love them 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can ask for some vanilla cake🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ha ha ha ha sure you can! Thiugh I don't know how to send you some 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie 🥰 it's simple yet priceless. Your virtual friends will surely love that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish I had something for everybody!! You all are important to me 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Rebe, thank you very much for my gift! This is so sweet. It's a priceless one as it means a lot to you. I love it. I'm sure that soon we will meet as I hope that the next time you come to Caracas and you don't come to break another Guiness record we will see each other, hehe. Un besote!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

En Español para decirlo todo haha. Coqui, en el poco tiempo que tengo aquí tú has sido uno de mis pilares y uno de los primeros además. Tu amabilidad y disposición para ayudar es maravillosa y por eso todos te queremos aún sin conocerte en persona. Esta elección fue hecha de verdad con el corazón, trate de imaginarte a ti en un viaje a Venecia durante los carnavales de allá, vi tus fotos frente a la basílica, y te vi en traje tradicional bailando las típicas tarantelas italianas y usando esa máscara. Tiene tu nombre Eliana, y de verdad, espero hacertela llegar pronto, ojalá y en persona jaja besos y abrazos amiga!! 💞💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rebeca me has puesto sentimental. Muchas gracias por las hermosas palabras. Me puedo imaginar con mi máscara en Venecia en la plaza San Marco ♡ También espero que pronto podamos vernos y darnos ese gran abrazo, amiga. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Así será 💞💞💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vanilla Christmas Cake, yummy 🤤🤤. Can I get one piece of it for me to eat? I really wanted to taste it now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That cake was awesome and a good alternative to the original which is chocolate! The fruits have to be macerated in Rum for at least a week, an those had a year! Soon I'll post how is made and unwillingly torture you some 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago