Read.Cash and BCH changing lives (my story).

7 52
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

I am sure there are many stories of how the Bitcoin Cash community, and also Read.Cash, has taken care of helping many people around the planet. There must be hundreds of samples of the solidarity and humanity of the BCH community, and it is that not only is helping people in different situations is something noble, but it is also that doing it with Bitcoin Cash makes it very special. Here I bring you my story of how in the last month the Read.Cash community, thanks to Bitcoin Cash, has helped me greatly.

A month ago I wrote an article in which I ventured and dared to ask for help from the entire Read.Cash community, I remember that day because of how horrible I felt. I was so frustrated, I felt so helpless and useless. Imagine, I am a young man who is capable of kneading, shaping, and baking between 500 to 1000 loaves a day. And there I was, in front of this same computer feeling nothing. It is cruel, life is like that. However, I had the strength to let off steam and try to ask my friends for help in Read.Cash. It is so great, you don't know how lucky I am to be here and know that there are people like you. And the best thing is that what has connected us is the technology that is changing the world and that will end up making a revolution of money in all aspects of life for humanity.

That article helped me raise $ 20 for a cell phone, then I published another article in which I talked about how it was progressing and how it was that through a sale I obtained another $ 20 (In this article I raised $ 20 more). At that time I had $ 60 and $ 40 was thanks to the Read.Cash community !! I was very happy to go fast towards the goal. However, everything changed.

As I got closer to the goal, I was looking for what cell phone would be suitable to buy so that it is worth the effort. I don't know much about smartphones, however, I understand technology. What I mean is that I am not updated on these topics. So I did my homework, and for a tight budget like $ 100 perhaps the best option here in Venezuela is a Xiaomi Redmi 7a. So I had a mind buying this phone.

This is how moving towards the goal I enthusiastically participated in the @wakeupkitt and @ Read.Cash free writing contest. First I practiced a couple of times until I finally wrote my winning post !! It was a great surprise for me to enter Read.Cash and see the notification tray with many messages of support and congratulations.

Woow! The prize was $ 50 in BCH. With them, I got $ 40 more cash. And so far add $ 90 raised. The truth is that in total I have raised $ 110 but I have had to buy food and some things for my home (among them, I was able to pamper my family with these delicious pizzas, and here is the recipe). Being so close to the goal, I continued investigating which smartphone is the best option: and I have realized that for a little more I could buy the Xiaomi Redmi 8a, it has the better processing power and more RAM than the Xiaomi Redmi 7a.

I am very happy and grateful to be so close to the goal. This is thanks to all of you who have been there to accompany me. Feel happy and proud to contribute to making life better with a little gesture. Best of all, thanks to Bitcoin Cash we are here sharing these kinds of true stories.

With the cell phone, I hope to generate enough money to continue fighting for my dreams and bring money to my home. One of the things I think about is that I will have the possibility to write for Read.Cash while there is no electric service at night (at least 4 or 5 days a week electric service is suspended at night), I hope to be able to play at Blockchain Poker as recommended by friend @Cain with this smartphone. In addition to using the Bitcoin.com wallet to manage my BCHs. I really like that wallet for its portability and practicality. I am sure that I will have a universe of things to discover and tools that will be useful to me. Thank you all very soon I hope to bring the news that I have acquired a new phone and to celebrate with the entire Read.Cash community!

A list of the people who have contributed to this noble cause. Thank you very much for all, feel happy for me and for you to be great people!

@Joewest24 @phavvy @Olad @Azadkhan @monskins @KenBlow @Kaniz @Saji552 @rubaya @abothe @SofiaCBCH @Koush @Deewonder @Fexodine1 @Read.Cash @tula_s @Jaabir1994 @Telesfor @UnitedStatian @Alther @Cain @MobTwo 

My apologies if someone has overlooked me! But I have not been able to review everyone who has contributed! In the same way, my eternal thanks!

22
$ 1.11
$ 1.00 from @Cain
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 1
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks to the readcash community as they are really of help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take the suggestion of your friend Cain, when gambling becomes an addiction it is detrimental to the person, he loses many things of value, a call in time solves many problems that will result from it ---

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend, I know you are a grown man capable of making his own decisions, but I beg of you not to play poker with your BCH unless you are sure you know what you're doing. I almost don't know if I should leave this comment out of fear it might somehow make you want to gamble more, but I am telling you as someone who has gone through some difficult times because of gambling, don't play at all, and if you do, only start with a very small amount. I'm sure you are smart enough to know this, but since you mentioned you were interested in playing on blockchain.poker, I felt compelled to say something. You are a fantastic writer, I would focus your time and your new phone's battery life on that instead of poker. In fact, that's what I've been trying to do lately as well, if you couldn't tell =) And please don't take this like I'm telling you how to live your life. I know that in the end, you will do what's right for you, and for all I know you're the next Phil Ivey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this. I have tried slots game on blockchain and it did not go well. It only makes me regrets the choices I made for starting to play. Poker might look like an easy win but it always ends with regrets with me. Listen to @cain @ramonoropeza You are nearly reaching your goals, don't aim to waste the next on poker. If you are playing for fun, play it small. Do not go higher. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be on the lookout with your advice. Thank you very much for all your support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have left me a little surprised by your comment my friend. I will follow your advice, I understand the risks of falling into some kind of pathological gambling. But I don't think I'm that kind of person. However, as you say yourself: I will focus my time on writing and doing other activities. I am very sorry that you had to have a hard time with the game.

$ 0.00
3 years ago