Marc De Mesel Donated 1000$ to Meme competition "Micro president's" article.

48 434
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

It was very interesting day today . A lot of happened in BCH community . As Usual I logged on twitter with the start of my day found someone complaining getting ban from r/btc community for posting things about @MarcDeMesel I was surprise because I know one thing BCH opposed is censorship which they hate when happen in Bitcoin subreddit. But it was more surprising to know that the dude who was ban posted the way off topic on reddit. Even though he broke the rule I found the comment of Marc saying "Agreed that a ban is not justified"

And then there was another interesting thing was going on @Read.Cash . @micropresident was helding meme competition and was literally throwing money for any one who participated in it . Tho topics for memes were quite comparative, but giving the thought to it as a Lot of read.cash user don't know Amaury and they know Marc for his donations and funding it was obvious the most meme will be targeting Marc.

On other side Read.cash has there set of rules which must be followed, Taking those rules in equation Read.cash made a statement for this on going Scenario. Which was really not appreciated by many ABC supporters. Some went far creating a Scenario that Marc has to do something with Read.cash statement.

And again he stepped in supporting meme competition where he replied on read.cash original article and stated that he enjoyed it . And he went far enough donating 1000$ to original competition Article.

Where on other hand I saw Amaury taking strong stance against both incident don't want to make any thing out of it but it felt like he don't want to miss opportunity to blame it on Marc who strongly opposed IFP in past by ABC.

What happen today I am glad to see true and fake both leadership qualities . Hope everyone to be calm and Let's develop BCH instead of ego's of selves. Thank you

120
$ 20.14
$ 20.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lethlieann
+ 1
Sponsors of ralak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So fast to create bro. Hahaha. GREAT WORK.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why then did all the threatening and ban take place of the people used are not offended? Aah well , it is safety first..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers for the development of Bitcoin Cash! I am glad that they understood what's satire and not. Just like in the first line of @micropresident's post, he stated that "In the spirit of fun", his intentions was questioned after all entries have been posted but his real motive was only to have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, the amount is equivalent to almost 0.1 btc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it is good amount is in BCH and not BTC or it would take ages to get confirmed .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was fun though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We indeed have fun but others just went too far

$ 0.00
3 years ago

memers are getting quite good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meme's should not be taken personally. I am afraid as I just posted a black and white picture of Amaury and BCH which I don't think is a name calling. Also I even read @Marcdemesel commenting on read.cash post and I think he thinks the memes are humorous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's funny, one of my subscriber here at read.cash is unsubscribe me, i think it's because of Meme challenge. Me and Some of you having fun in meme challenge coz it's called "In the Spirit of fun", so for all safety of us we deleted all meme because we don't want to BAN here. Anyway thanks for this article! hoping they understood what is satire.

And lastly lets working together, to develop and empower Bitcoin Cash to be the best money the world has ever seen ❣️⬆️🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

did not even know what the **** that was ;3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know who is Amaury but

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know who is Amaury, but meme challenge let me know him... I had fun too making memes although im not good in editing. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never know who is Amaury but because of the meme contest I know him already. Tho my meme created was him as a dictator but it was all out of fun, and I had great respect to people here especially them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesterday I didn't join with the memes since at first I don't have an idea who is amaury ,. And what is ABC , what is the connection of this to bch and subscribe and the DDA proposal, but after I search all that and what it's connection why is the memes are all focusing on that and finally new it. Sometimes memes are helpful and funny too. But sometimes it can lead to mis understanding with it's caption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think most people has taken it serious.. It is just to have fun but most people are too serious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have attached the 2 which I have no no problem about your work experience and the other one I did in the morning and it is was the first time I've in my head of course and I've I have attached the invoice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh!!!!"Very good!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also a memer and I'll definitely make more memes on this. People enjoy this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People take it seriously..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a whole stormy mess, I didn't think a meme contest would end up this crazy, granted some memes were down right harsh tough. But that shows what people can do when money is inolved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People take it seriously

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,this is unbelievable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always good to be sensitive to issues so as not to make them worsen. Rather than all these meme of a thing, everyone should have worked in unison to help BCH's mass adoption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's all calm down.. spread love not hatred. 😁 Past is past. Let's move on.. just let the time heal all wounds. Hope everyone involved will reconcile in the future. ✌✌ I'm even banned by read.cash.. just the user though not in Read.cash site itself.. but no hatred..just feel so sad about it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also don't know why there was a sudden meme contest, I was happy because the different memes post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of those memes I get to know Amaury, the DDA proposal, the decentralized thingy, the ABC bitcion and a lot more. I usually have no idea about those words , terms and people but through those memes I got curious to know it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

DEVELOP BCH! ♥ Seriously it gave me some relief on what is currently happening. Thank you. Sorry I commented on your article. I can't say anything about that meme, but the professionals on the meme I think do like it in the spirit of fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe the memes can loose the tension :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The meme contest brought me to the knowledge of many things about BCH, BitcoinABC and others like people involved in one projects or the other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need sponcership bro ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most people take it serious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really serious I really don't know how To earn more bch in this site I can't wait for answering my simple question Plsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is serious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

347 26 347 is the birthday of birthday cake akta I have attached the invoice for your the insurance 4 so please let me know if there is anything else you want me I will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes memes are helpful and funny too. But sometimes it can lead to mis understanding with it's caption. everyone should have worked in unison to help BCH's mass adoption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meme is just a good way of expressing people's thoughts. But yeah you're right, this incident revealed true and fake leadership.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happened might be an eye opener. Let us respect one another.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i do not know what i can say

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCHMEMESFORTHEFUTURE

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice way to express.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter what it is, combined ideas are greater than one ..leaders should be able to reconcile and understand . Spread good news.. let's just be happy and more helpful to those in need. More power to BCH. Im a little fan here..😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago