Tonight I can enjoying super full moon

16 47
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago

Our solar system not only consists of sun and planets in solar system, but also other components such as the moon, asteroids, meteoroids, comets, small planets and various other objects. The moon is a natural satellite of the planet earth.

Moon actually has no light. Moon looks luminous from earth because moon reflects light from sun and can only be seen at night because during day sun's light is very bright so moon is not visible so clearly or it could be because position of moon is not reflecting light right to earth.

Moon revolves around earth in direction of earth's revolution with respect to sun. Moon's time of revolution is 27 1/3 days, which is called a sidereal month. One sidereal month is not equal to time from appearance of full moon to the next full moon. Length of time between two full moons is 29 days, which is called a synodic month. Sidereal and synodic months are different due to revolution of the earth.

Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty

During movement of moon, there is a change in angle between sun, earth and moon. This causes changes in appearance of moon every day. This change in appearance is called phase of moon. Moon has several phases of moon and one of phases of moon is full moon.

Opposite of a full moon is a dead moon, which is when Moon lies almost in a line between Sun and Earth, so that nothing is seen because what is visible is dark back side of moon. Between two phases of dead moon and full moon phase, there are other phases of moon, namely half moon phase and crescent moon phase, which are phases of moon that are formed when moon's position to earth forms a certain angle to the line of earth and sun. During half moon and crescent phases, only part of moon's surface is exposed to sunlight that is visible from Earth.

Maybe most of you are very familiar with process of rotation and revolution of Solar system, I still remember a little bit of natural science lessons I learned when I was in junior high school, which explained how phases of moon occur, such as full moon, crescent moon , and also process of occurrence of a lunar eclipse.

Maybe in next article I will try to explain how process of phases of the moon in accordance with circulation of moon, maybe it will be useful to remind knowledge that we used to learn at school. Good night enjoy the full moon tonight!

12
$ 2.62
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Bahauddin
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago

Comments

i love moon every full moon and its amazing to capture when its so bright. just mesmerizing and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, very amazing full moon. God's creature is perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is not the dead moon, it is a new moon. By the way, it is the same to say dead or new.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I am confused what about you mean sir, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like the condition of the full moon, because in that phase the sky looks bright and clear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Priwe kondisinya disitu om, apa bulan purnama juga keton disitu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's a good explanation, sir, you can be sure that when you went to school, you majored in science, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bukan om, saya ambil jurusan Cilacap Purwokerto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh via rawako yaaa, wkwk turun tanjung kan, wkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aku lewih seneng via kebasen pak, bise cilik mandan sesek dadi nek pas udan mandan anget wkwkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw it too with rainbows around it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed watching the Super Strawberry Moon with my man on the phone. It feels like we were together as if we are just watching the same sky. We talked about the phases of the moon, the gravity, and the pull of tides, as he was not knowledgeable about it and was curious about such things, well, I had Astronomy in college so I had a little discussion with my special student 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love looking at the full moon too! :) So beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am also enjoying myself staring at the moon now.. Actually I am glad that I read it because I almost forgot everything about the planets and everything, while reading this all the memories of my science subject days were flashing into my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good, it will better if you accompanied by coffee and some snack, that will be perfect night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe. . I had snacks but not coffee because whenever I had taking coffee at night, I always had troubled in sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago