Activities you can do when rains, so you don't feel bored at home

27 48
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Weather, Fun

Actually, in my area now it is no longer rainy season, but it has been raining for several days every afternoon in my area with moderate to heavy intensity. I even saw news on television, many areas in my country are currently being hit by floods.

Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics Agency predicts that heavy rains will still lash area where I live for next few days. I also don't know why it's been raining for the past few days every afternoon, when it should be dry season now.

Cloudy weather and even rain like this certainly makes me more comfortable in house. But too often at home can also make us feel bored. Surely you have also felt, rainy season and have to be at home often because weather is not friendly.

But don't worry, I have some suggested activities that you can do so you don't feel bored if you have to stay at home due to unfriendly weather conditions.

Watching movies

Cold weather when it rains is the right time to be combined with watching your favorite movie while snuggling up on bed. It will feel even better if you add your favorite snacks and drinks as friends to watch. Don't forget to invite your loved ones to watch together.

Reading books

Next activity you can do at home when it rains is reading a book. You can also brew hot tea or coffee to make yourself more comfortable while reading.

Sport

If you want a more active activity, you can try exercising at home. You can take advantage of gym or yoga videos without tools that you can even do in your room.

Self Care

This activity is often forgotten, even though it is very fun to do to relieve boredom. When it rains it seems to be a great time to take care of yourself at home. Like doing a face mask, cutting nails, or maybe you can soak in warm water while relaxing. Not only for women, men can do it too.

Make Crafts

Rain and holidays seem to be perfect combination for trying new things. One of them is like making DIY objects or Do It by Yourself. You can browse internet to find creative creations and ideas as well as DIY tutorials to create unique crafts.

Good luck with my advice, I hope that when you have to stay at home because weather is not friendly, you will not feel bored because there are productive and fun activities. Hopefully useful and can add to your insight, thank you!

20
$ 3.77
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Bahauddin
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Weather, Fun

Comments

What I do most when it rains is play music all through. Maybe read a book thereafter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading is very good to add your insight. That is very good activity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My activites if rain is turu and glundang glundung hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, sangat bagus untuk ditiru lek ngono iku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with watching movies or any series during rainy days. I personally prefer watching when it's raining since the weather is very cold.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that is very good choice to spend time when rainy weather. What genre of movie do you often watch?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like reading books during raining times. I don't like doing things outside when it's raining.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good choice! Reading book can add your insight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do watch some movies and read books when it's raining. Those activities are so good and cozy in cold weather. It's nice when shared with loved ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can share what do you read in this platfom sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the change in your local climate might be as a result of climate change

The activities you listed are nice and cool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe you right sir! Just results of climate change, and I need activity to spend my time at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just love watching move and playing board games.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is good way to spend your time at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like exercising, I really like the gym, and I also really like playing football, maybe if my house is big, I can play soccer at home, but because my house is narrow, it seems that I can't do sports, such as soccer. Laugh out loud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Caranya bolanya dikecilin pake bola bekhel om, wkwkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always like the rainy period as it is a time for me to rest. Most of those activities are what I have been doing not until recently, I have started engaging on this site. So If u want me to make a list, I will include read.cash

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that is very good list, writing on read.cash when rainy weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one more sir. i.e. make baby, it is highly recommended to do that when it rains, Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What breeding do you mean sir? I can't understand what do you mean. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arep gmg berkembang biak tapi malah metune apa. Wkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wkwkwk, berkembang biak li nek ana tukulane, lah rika esih kepengin nambah apa ora? Wkwk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved cold weather, so when it rains I just sleep and enjoy the weather

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, perfect Weather to sleep well. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm. Feeling boredom these days, nothing to do special things. Your post will prove helpful for all the bored people like me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! You cam try it when Weather in your area not friendly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago