These read.cash articles received nice tips from the bot

24 84
Avatar for pusher
Written by
3 years ago

Many read.cash community members have struggled to monetize their content after the change to bot tipping on this platform. Some of my content was tipped fortunately, but some of it was not. Like many of you, I struggled to understand what type of articles would get tipped, so I decided to do some research.

The following is a small compilation of read.cash articles that have been tipped by the bot over the past few weeks. Some of the tips are small, while others are very generous.

Have you been tipped by TheRandomRewarder bot?

It's very important to note that I'm not critiquing any aspects of these articles. These are simply my observations that will hopefully help other community members discover what type of content has been tipped recently.

Rewarded with small tips

Japanese Food

This was an interesting article by @Brook09, since I don't think it even qualifies as having any words in it, let alone the recommended 600 words recommended at the onset by the bot. Well, I guess the hyperlinks count as words...

Article statistics:

  • # of words: zero?

  • # views: 7 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 5 at time of viewing

If you want to see the entirety of this very short article, please see the link below. Not recommended if you are hungry though, since the photos look delicious. πŸ˜‰

https://read.cash/@Brook09/japanese-food-0da8d7ac#comment-a8e06ead

Is torn hymen and bleeding true sign of virginity?

I decided to not include the lead cover image, because some individuals may not be comfortable with the nature of the image (blood).

@Cyprianj appears to have a medical background according to the profile, but there's no way for me to confirm or deny this claim. The topic is definitely unique, although I'm curious why the bot finds it interesting. Again, I'm not critiquing the topic or the article. I'm simply making observations. I can only speculate the bot wants more medical-related articles on read.cash by tipping it.

Article statistics:

  • # of words: about 300

  • # views: 4 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 2 at time of viewing

If you want to study the content of this article, please see the link below. Remember, graphics may not be suitable to those who are squeamish about the sight of blood.

https://read.cash/@Cyprianj/is-torn-hymen-and-bleeding-true-sign-of-virginity-1ccecf6c

Rewarded with large tips

Deploy Your Driving Force

This article by @Rancher is inspiring, which is a common theme with a few of the others written by this author.

Article statistics:

  • # of words: about 850

  • # views: 39 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 14 at time of viewing

It was well-written, and it can be viewed with this link.

https://read.cash/@Rancher/deploy-your-driving-force-7156b36c

Do Something Today That Your Future Self Will Thank You For..

This was episode 6 of how to be successful by @Dangerous_Fly . This author writes about a number of different topics, and previously hosted giveaways/contests.

Article statistics:

  • # of words: about 880

  • # views: 161 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 62 at time of viewing

To see how this author created this article that was generously tipped by the bot, please see the link below.

https://read.cash/@Dangerous_Fly/do-something-today-that-your-future-self-will-thank-you-for-a054388a

Daily Crypto News & Video, September, 24th

@CryptoLemon collects interesting news about the crypto industry and summarizes them into a single article. This one also includes a video clip.

Article statistics:

  • # of words: about 1,000*

  • # views: 60 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 60 at time of viewing

* Although the article contains about 1,000 words, I would guess that only about 5% of the article was actually written by the author. The other 95% consists of quotations from the other articles that are referenced. For content creators who rely heavily on vlogging, or those who may struggle with writing English, this may be a method to reach the 600 word recommendation.

To get your daily crypto headlines, or to study how this author wrote this article that was generously tipped, you can see this link below.

https://read.cash/@CryptoLemon/daily-crypto-news-video-september-24th-7ce5dcf1

Values that we should teach children

This was the largest tip that I managed to find. I honestly didn't do a very thorough search on the entire read.cash community, but if anyone knows of a bigger tip that was left by the bot, please let me know in the comments below.

This was a well-written article by @aleja and it offers great advice.

Article statistics:

  • # of words: about 640

  • # views: 56 at time of viewing

  • # likes: 78 at time of viewing

Her article can be viewed here if you wish to study it for your reference. Please also feel free to say hi to her, and to congratulate her, since that was an amazing tip that she received! πŸ‘

https://read.cash/@aleja/values-that-we-should-teach-children-7587ed86

Conclusions

Despite the small sample size, I would like to point out some of my findings:

  1. Longer articles tend to receive larger tips

  2. Reader engagement has a small role, based on number of views/comments

  3. The bot finds all sorts of topics to be tip-worthy

Please also be aware that past tipping behavior by the bot is no guarantee of similar tipping behavior in the future, as confirmed by the bot itself.

I'm still in testing mode.

Even though my creators think that I'm pretty good, sometimesΒ I still make mistakes. My current accuracy is about 88%. So, I'll accidentally tip wrongly about every 7th article... It's not great, but I'm not discouraged, I'm still trying to learn! - TheRandomRewarder

My advice for prospective authors would be to write about what you are passionate about, and not worry about whether the bot will tip your content. I recently took a course about how to create your personal brand, and I think many of its teachings are relevant to how you want to be viewed as an author. My article was tipped modestly by the bot, and you can also see how I wrote it in the link below for your reference.

Related reading: How to build your personal brand - Part 1

If you were wondering, this article that you have just read contains about 900 words.

Thanks for reading, and stay safe!

If you would like to support my work, please hit like πŸ‘ and subscribe! 😊

Follow me on Twitter: @kragle_t

#EarnFreeCrypto

#EarnPassiveIncome

Lead photo byΒ Sam Dan TruongΒ onΒ Unsplash

Sponsors of pusher
empty
empty
empty


It's the perfect time to start earning free crypto while you learn about it!

Earn BCH for free, paid out daily

If you want to earn free BCH, read.cash is always looking for new members and for aspiring authors. Previous writing experience is not required! I invite you to create an account using my referral link by clicking here.

Thanks for your support!

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Avatar for pusher
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very interesting point of view but in my case, I just write what comes to mind and I almost never double-check what I write for political correctness, I guess I like to write raw. I would find your article very interesting indeed and I will see if in the future I can add more to the idea you are putting.

My goal here is to write my opinions, and all of my articles are just my opinions, so people will need to do their own research as well.

My final goal will be to earn $100 for each article on average, and that includes my old articles as well, in other words, I will try to earn that much if it is not possible to earn that much I am already happy with what I am getting today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the bot has done away from most crypto post after I got some tips now so I hope it will continue. You are right, it's a mediocrity to wedge ourselves writing for something we don't like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry for the late reply...thanks for visiting.

it's frustrating for new authors on this platform to not be rewarded. i have read the content, and it's good. hopefully the bot will tip it, since it's just as good, if not better, than the rest of the content here on RC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bot hates me☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just be patient and keep writing...a lot of people are not monetizing these days it seems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know, maybe I try again in the future but to be honest, I prefer publish over this site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can understand the frustration. more tips have been given out, but not a lot from what i'm hearing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Bot went missing in action!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thx for the upvote...i think rusty is taking a break from just our posts...Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for mentioning me in your article, I did not think that I was going to be the one who received the most generous advice from the bot, the most satisfactory thing for me is that it is a very sensitive issue today, many of these values have been lost and we as a family reinforce them so that our future adults are better people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're very welcome. it was a very good article, and deserving of a generous tip from the bot! keep up the good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Timely article. Gave me some ideas to test over here. Thanks for writing despite your busy schedule. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the support, and i'm glad it was helpful for you. unfortunately, it doesn't look like the bot will tip this. but it fits the "brand" that I want to create...as an author who helps out new users to the community, and hopefully someone who can offer life advice on career, investing.

my previously tipped articles were all visited by the bot within 24 hours posting.

Lol...i just partially answered some of the branding questions in this reply... =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if there's a time frame before we can be certain that there'll be no tips from the bot.

I think you should continue what you've planned to do. At least for a while longer to see if there's any changes in the bots search algorithm. Besides, your articles are helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not sure...the statement from the bot also said it will normally tip an article up to 3 days...and this is accurate as well from my experience.

i'm not worried about monetizing too much...trying to apply the lessons from the "building your personal brand" course that i took. gonna keep writing what i feel is important. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as you keep writing, I'll keep reading your articles. πŸ‘ I'll keep on writing. Since starting, I felt that I don't struggle as much. Practise makes perfect. Keep writing & stay safe, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well done! I also tried to figure out how the bot tipped, what article it likes but I don't still understand. It even crossed my mind to post an article with just a lead image and one line description see how it goes. Haha. And I agree you just keep on writing! But on the other hand we also want the bot to notice us lol. That's a very good compilation!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your kind words, for visiting, and for your tip! i'm glad you enjoyed this article...will have to see if the bot likes it as well. =)

at the moment, i think user engagement (or potential user engagement) is probably the best gauge for the amount you get tipped. i have no way to prove this, but it's my theory.

i will differ on your thoughts about wanting the bot to notice us, because i feel ultimately your human audience will be more important than the bot. I would also hope to write part 2 of "how to build your brand" series, which explains why i wouldn't put too much emphasis on how the bot views your content. these are my perspectives though, and everyone writes for their own valid reasons.

there are other publishing websites that you can monetize your content with, so you don't need the bot's approval to write what you enjoy. are you an author with one of those other platforms?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my audience more than the tip. If I have a tip on article with no comments or interaction, It doesn't really make me happy. I would love to read Part 2! And this is the only one I'm writing on. You know I'm not really a good writer. This is my me-time here! Happy days!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a great attitude to take! we all write for our own personal reasons. i think you write very well, and your energy shines through in your writing style!

part 2 will take some time...so busy with work these days. =(

in addition to read.cash, also i write on another publishing platform that's similar to it. some of my content is posted on both websites (slightly modified/customized), and i earn crypto from both platforms. the way i see it, there's no harm in earning free crypto, and it also reduces the likelihood of someone plagiarizing my content. admittedly, the other platform has a strong focus on cryptocurrency content, but that shouldn't stop you from monetizing your work.

there are actually a few of us who write on both platforms. if you are interested, please let me know, and i can send you a referral link.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work. Let's see if πŸ€– agrees and you get tipped well for it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I'm waiting for your article! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that. Life has been pretty busy recently. But I have a couple of articles almost finished. I will publish them soon. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thx friend! hope you are well! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago