Answering Random 'Would You Rather' Questions

7 34
Avatar for projsendaheart
2 years ago

Recently, I’ve read the article of @Niazi420 entitled “Let’s talk about: would you rather and why?”. As I read the article, I found some questions and even answers being weird or not the usual. It really surprised me but as I go through it, I found it fun and interesting. It even excites me to do my own version of this fun-filled ‘Would You Rather’. All questions are taken from the website randomwordgenerator.com.

I have categorized these questions in five parts. So, in this article, you will find questions about earning dollars, having knowledge, spending time, having friends and other few questions. Without farther a do, here’s the challenging random questions I take from ‘Would You Rather’ and my strange answers.

Disclaimer: Everything that found in this work are not professional advice. Ideas and insights come from the author's knowledge, observation and experience only. The author and the site (the read.cash) as the publisher shall not be held liable or responsible for any misunderstanding or misuse of the information in this article.

Earning Dollar Questions

  • Would you rather earn $1 for each word you say or earn $1 for each step you take?

When I was in college, I do not take rides within the city but instead just walk like going to the school, to the mall, to the church or to the boarding house. It saves me a lot of money than riding in a motorcycle and at the same time it exercises my legs (lol). With this, I think I can walk fast.

So, to answer the question, I would rather earn $1 for every step that I take while saying words for another $1 every word I utter since I can talk fast too while walking (lol). Actually, I would rather walk than talk. Walking is an exercise and has health benefits though.

  • Would you rather work hard to earn $1 million or inherit $1 million?

Having $1 million is a lot of money for me. I can buy what I want. I can buy house and lot while I can enjoy all the luxury that life has to offer. Can I inherit $1 million so that I will not work anymore?

Wait, it’s just a joke. Seriously, if I were to choose between earning and inheriting $1 million, I would rather choose to work hard and earn a million dollar than to have an instant million dollar without hard work. Easy money after all won’t last. It will surely disappear like a bubble while hard earned money is more meaningful as you have spent your sweat and blood in it.

Having Knowledge (Ability/Skills) Questions

  • Would you rather have unlimited knowledge or unlimited wealth?

Unlimited wealth? Wow! I don’t need to work anymore with this unlimited wealth. How to attain this unlimited wealth? Is there something really unlimited wealth? Not really. Everything will vanish.

If there is such as unlimited, I would rather go for unlimited knowledge. I would use my unlimited knowledge to have an abundant, advanced and successful life for my family and other people. I would use it to gain wealth and help those who are in need.

  • Would you rather know a little about numerous topics or know a lot about few specific topics?

Having a lot of knowledge about specific topics would be awesome and I can focus on my skills. But I guess I can’t relate with diverse people since my focus is on few and specific topics only. How could I interact and relate with different people in different walks of life?

So, I would rather know a little about numerous topics because with little knowledge about it, I believe that I can have a chance to improve, expand and explore that little knowledge.

  • Would you rather have the ability to speak to animals or the ability to speak all languages?

Would you rather see yourself talking to animals and people would say that you are crazy? I’m just kidding. Some people have that ability to talk to animals and understand them. That’s really amazing talent. I salute them.

But for me, I would rather choose to speak all languages (including the languages of animals? Why not! Lol!). With the ability to speak different languages, I can communicate and understand more about the culture, beliefs and ways of life of the people around the world. Misunderstanding between us would be lessen or eliminated since we are communicating the same language.

  • Would you rather have excellent cooking skills or excellent organizing skills?

I really don’t have that excellent skills in cooking but I think I have that not really excellent skills in organizing things. I really want things in place especially in my work place. I can’t start my work like writing this article when my desk is not organized.

Since food is great for me, I would rather have excellent cooking skills than excellent organizing skills. With excellent skills in cooking, at least I won’t depend anymore with my family’s recipe or what to prepare in the table. I would rather cook for them and enjoy the recipe I want to cook.

Spending Time Questions

  • Would you rather be able to time travel or to be able to stop time?

How powerful I am if I am able to time travel or to stop time. I don’t want to stop time because I want to do the things I want to do and see soon the fruits of my labor. I want to see my future.

But if given a chance to choose from the two, I would rather go to time travel. Why? It’s because I want to see and experience the life of the people from long time ago and the life of the people in the future.

  • Would you rather spend a week in the wilderness or one night in a haunted house?

I like the thrill. I like weird adventures like these. I’m excited spending both a week in the wilderness and a night in a haunted house.

  • Would you rather spend the rest of your life underwater or underground?

I would rather spend the rest of my life with her. Sori, wala palang ‘kami’. (Sorry, we don’t have ‘us’). Lol.

Well, I don’t have the skills in swimming and I have a fear in enclosed spaces or claustrophobia. But to choose from the two, I would pick underwater as I think I can still breathe in there compared to a windowless underground. It suffocates me if living in an enclosed space like the underground. How about you, would you rather stay beneath the ground?

  • Would you rather be in a room for a year with only one movie to watch or only one book to read?

Watching the same movie for a year is quite boring. So, I would rather just read one book for a year. With one book, I can learn different story than a movie.

Having Friends Questions

  • Would you rather have a friend that types in all caps in texts or a friend that replies to all emails?

To some people, they have reasons why they are writing in all caps. It could be to stress out his or her side or to express angry or to say whatever reason it could be. But for me, I hate texts in all caps. I didn’t even use all caps in messages via texts or emails or even chats. Hopefully, anyone would not send me messages that are all in capital letters.

  • Would you rather have a friend that always tells you the truth or a friend who always backs you up even when you’re wrong?

Even if it is a sad truth or a painful truth, I would still rather have a friend that always tells me the truth. In that way, I will always be reminded of my lapses or wrong moves. In that way, I could easily correct my bad behavior than having a friend who backs me up even he or she knows that I am wrong.

Other Random Questions

  • Would you rather give up pizza or give up coffee forever?

I loved coffee so much. I would rather give up pizza forever.

  • Would you rather lose all your keys or your wallet?

I would rather lose my wallet than all my keys. Keys are very important to me to enter the house or any place or cabinet owned by me. Wallet can be replaced with a new one but keys are difficult to replace. I’m not keeping a wallet anyway and I don’t have money to keep on my wallet. Lol!

  • Would you rather remember everything you see or everything you hear?

There are times I forgot faces and places but there are times I also forgot what I heard or said to me.

But to choose from the two options, I would rather remember everything what I see than everything what I hear. I’ve seen and treasured many faces and places. I don’t want to forget all my happy memories with them in this Earth.

Final Thoughts

All questions are taken from the website randomwordgenerator.com. All answers are all mine, just from my thoughts. It is answered just for fun only. If you are interested to do your own version, just generate the questions from the said website and answer it with fun and excitement.

To sum up, I have categorized the random questions through earning dollars, having knowledge, spending time, having friends and other few questions. All in all, there were fifteen questions taken from the ‘Would You Rather’ questions.

10012021


Author's Note

Although I've already conceptualized this article last week, I did not attempt to write as I lost motivation to write. I felt guilty of the fault that I did not even done. At the end of the day, I realized that why should I get affected of the fault that I didn't done. Why should I feel guilty about it? I'm just doing my thing. I'm just writing MY ARTICLES. Sometimes, some people try to put you down, underestimate you, celebrate your fall down and even show some FAKE kindness. But, no matter what people say about my works, no matter how they judge my works and how they treat my works, no one can stop my passion in writing. I'm just very thankful for this platform, the people behind this platform and those who TRULY support me here.

Anyway, I started writing this article last September 27, 2021 and finish on September 28, 2021 but I made some edit, proofread, prepare the lead image and write this note last September 29, 2021.

About the Author

Just call me Frank. Exploring cryptocurrency since 2015 is my enthusiasm and writing since I was young is my passion while helping others in whatever way that I can is always my heart's desire.

Other Online Platforms

I really appreciate you reading this article. Let me know your thoughts in the comments section.

If you believe that this article is valuable to you and to others too, don't forget to share this now. All you have to do is copy the link of this article, share your thoughts and post it now on your social media account.

Connect with me on these online platforms.

Project Send-A-Heart on noise.cash

Project Send-A-Heart Channel on noise.cash

Project Send-A-Heart on read.cash

Filipino Writers (A Community on read.cash)

Project Send-A-Heart on Twitter

Project Send-A-Heart on Facebook

Project Send-A-Heart on Messenger

If you have any questions regarding the project or suggestions for future topics to be tackled, feel free to express it on the comment section or reach us by sending a dm on Twitter or Messenger.

Acknowledgment

Thank you all, Heart Givers!

To my dear readers, followers, likers, subscribers, sharers of our posts or articles, members in our online community, sponsors and everyone who expressed their support in one way or another, I can't mention you all one by one but thank you so much!

If you would like to know more or support the Project Send-A-Heart, just go to this link.

Again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much dear Heart Givers! May God bless you more and more!

Sponsors of projsendaheart
empty
empty
empty

Last Three Articles

In case you missed my previous articles, here are the last 3 of them that I have recently published.

Three Recommended Articles

In case you wanted to read other articles from other amazing writers, here are my latest 3 recommendations. Feel free to read it now, share it and support them too.

Would you like to earn a living using your skills even before going to college? @breadpudding shares her thoughts through this article.

Would you like to earn even if you are still a student? This article written by @Mazekin might be the one you are waiting for.

Haven't started yet your journey through BCH? @Amylene23 shares her humble beginning with BCH through this article.

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Mazekin
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 1
Sponsors of projsendaheart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for projsendaheart
2 years ago

Comments

I really enjoyed reading your article and really big thank you for supporting me🥰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Enjoy the rest of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With one book you can learn different story. I like your this answer. My answer will same if I choose this question. Btw really enjoyed to read your Answers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts. Have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had chosen every question wisely and was very interesting. I enjoyed while reading it. Btw, don't feel demotivated by listening to the bad words from those people who are not concerned with your success make them more jealous by your success. Always think that youbare doing this for your own self not for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed reading. Thank you so much especially for the words of encouragement. I will take it in my mind and in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going on dear. Have a great time and good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago