Help me to talk about BCH In the biggest crypto event in Brazil - fundraising

65 665
Avatar for phabulu
3 years ago

I’m here to try to briefly explain the plan and why I need a little fundraising. 

I’ve been talking with Wladimir which is the owner;organizer of the Bitconf.

For those that don't know, Bitconf is the biggest cryptocurrency event of Brazil, I don’t know for sure but I think that is the biggest from latino america

Biconf website: https://bitconf.com.br/2020/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWnv96eaWTw

Dates and location of bitconf 2020:


From 10 to 13 September at the Circuito das Águas Events Center, Serra Negra

BITCONF was held for the first time on March 8, 2014. It is the most traditional event on Bitcoin, cryptocurrencies, and blockchain in Brazil.


Why I want to go there and talk about BitcoinCash

A lot of people, merchants, exchanges, and more go to Bitconf, there is a great opportunity to talk about a project, product, anything related to cryptocurrency and blockchain, it’s a great event with the biggest reach, on the previous version they had even a live conversation with Roger Ver, and more important people of the Crypto world.

Why I need fundraising

Currently, due to the pandemics, I can't cover the expenses to go to the Bitconf, this includes transportation and accommodation, nothing more.

I made a few scratches and for them, I will need 400$.

Transportation is around 150$

And accommodation is around 250$


What I can offer in exchange of that?

As I discussed with Wladimir I’ll be doing a 30 Minutes presentation/lecture about BitcoinCash, and a BCH meetup into the event, so people interested in BitcoinCash can have some time together.

For the Presentation I want to talk about the mains aspects of BItcoinCash and why this crypto is the best option for everyday use for everyone and also including the SLP protocol and explain that tokens can be created and used on the BCH blockchain.

So well, tried to brief here, I’ve been talking with some people that will help me create the content to be presented. 

My goal is to get 400 $ to cover the costs with the event, but if I get more than that I will be using it to create some stickers, flyers, T-shirts, or something cool to distribute at the meetup.



Here am I:

https://twitter.com/shadowcrypto7

t.me/shadow_cryptoz

This is just the initial draft, soon I'll be posting a video on YouTube and more information about the speech.

The official date and time of the meetings and the speech will be announced in the next month until then I need to start preparing everything.

169
$ 484.99
$ 315.00 from @woosaiy
$ 50.00 from @JonathanSilverblood
$ 42.00 from @MobTwo
+ 17
Sponsors of phabulu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for phabulu
3 years ago

Comments

Don't forget to check my page too I love you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin Mining's Carbon Footprint Higher than Argentina and Norway: Cambridge University Apart from the fact that Bitcoin prices are doing all-time-high, the energy used to harvest it is also soaring high. According to an analysis published by the Cambridge University, the annual carbon footprint of mining Bitcoin is equivalent to or more than the countries like Argentina and Norway.

The Energy Required in Bitcoin Mining Mining crypto is an energy-intensive process. It uses leading-edge electrical hardware to solve complicated mathematical algorithms that verify transactions. The whole process results in a reward of Bitcoin. The more technically sound hardware is the probability to solve algorithms increases, resulting in faster Bitcoin extraction.

According to the report, as a new mining network added to the network, it leads to an increase in the overall electricity consumption by the hardware. Bitcoin mining consumes approximately 129.09 terawatt-hours (TWh) per year. The difficulty of mining measures the process of cryptocurrency mining. In essence, the difficulty of mining a block never remains the same. Higher difficulty means the increase in difficulty to find the hash of the block. According to the report:

“Rising bitcoin prices make mining more attractive, as the potential reward increases in value. As a result, new mining hardware will get added to the network and lead to increased electricity consumption overall.”

Mechanics of Crypto-Mining The difficulty of mining BTC is always in proportion with the competition that participates in BTC mining. More Bitcoin mined implies more energy consumption. With the increase in machines miners operate, the chances of finding the solution to the puzzle also increase. With the increase in no. of machines, more electricity is needed to operate and cool the hardware resulting in higher carbon production. The report says,

“The more machines a miner operates, the more likely he is to find the solution to the puzzle. However, more machines also mean that more electricity is needed to run and cool the equipment, which in turn results in higher costs for the miner in question,”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1st of all I would congratulate you for reaching the budget you need. I hope you will describe very clearly the points of your thoughts in Bitcoin cash. Let's make a move to gather more people in the stronghold

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure they will support you in this, if they read your article sir.. I can't give you money because I am just a small earner here I just hope you will succeed on that event 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@rogerver @telesfor and @noise can help you to discuss about BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome, the organizer said that will try to get in touch with Roger Ver :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Roger ver is a great advisor interms of BCH matters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talk to sir @koush, he helps you about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't afford to get you all $400, but I put in $50 here on read.cash and hope others will follow though. Do you know if there will be video/audio recordings of the event?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How generous is Jonathan. Keep supporting BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, the event will have some video recordings, but not completely, but I'll ask someone in there to take some photos and record some parts of my speech.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please sir ..Sponsor me.I will really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bch ✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you a good luck into this project/events sir. Spread how good #BCH is. @koush @Omar @MarcDeMensel hopefullyy this good guy can help you. 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone, amazing support, I got 71$ so far, I won't disappoint, I'm actively talking with the organizer, waiting just for the time confirmation but is already confirmed to make the speech, and Meetup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look for the great advisor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I'm new here, and I read this article, I can't give some amount now but I can give you a moral support. I wish you good luck for the event , I hope you can get the amount the you needy for that event. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I am full support by saying congratulations and good Lock.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Newbie here also, can't give some amount but I wish you good luck and support in all your endeavor..Soar High BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hellow I am newbie here. Wow so many tip you receive. I read your articles but I am so very sorry I have no money to donate. huhu. Anyways good luck to your fundraising and upcomming event. i wish you hit the success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank, all this money is to be used for the event, in order to increase the awareness of BCH and our Brazil community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish you a Goodluck! Keep supporting the BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Nice job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish you a goodluck.! There are a lot kind and generous peole here in read cash. May god bless you project. Hope it will become successful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also among the newbies, I personally would have love to help, I just wish you best of luck on this journey, I personally appropriate your concern about Bitcon cash buddy keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you they will support you on this project sir.. I wish you a good luck on your project sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great idea there..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep up the good work 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good support to the BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I can do is wish you success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for sharing your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@woosaiy thank you so much for the big tip. For now and on all tips will be used to get something cool to distribute in the meetup, stickers, flyers, something nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for share your article.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best. You can really do well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but it went well for you to go to the bicoinf in Brazil, so it seems that you can cover your living expenses in the congress, so I suppose that you will inform us by this same way your experience in the congress, and batteries with the covic 19 that in Brazil is strong strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'll be posting all updates here, for now covid is still bad here, but we have almost 2 months until the event.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would congratulate you for reaching the budget you need. I hope you will describe very clearly the points of your thoughts in Bitcoin cash. Let's make a move to gather more people in the stronghold

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Send us a photos of a merchant of BCH in the event.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I'll be taking a lot of photos to share here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How will they do such an event, with the quarantine decrees, ??? Brazil is one of the most affected countries in the world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, and everything is reopening here now, we have more than 2 months until the event, let's see how everything will works, if they post pone will be no problem, I'll be there to talk about bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
User's avatar Tz
3 years ago

Hoping for your plans to succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am praying for your success sir.God bless you always.😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one bro👍👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched, on my youtube but still not my own channel, a video presenting some documentary about job online on your language, but we can't understand. Maybe if there is a subtitle below, we can understand what is the talking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago