---

Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

In a cold, dark night

You visited me and embraced me tight

I can't breathe, I can't sleep

Why am I thinking so deep?

Some called you anxiety,

Some called you overthinking

Or insomnia I can't foresee

Just by staring at this blank ceiling

I had lots of thoughts

Expectations and disappointments

And that lingering thoughts

Broke my peace and moment

It's 1:30 am already

I can't control my body

Something pulls me off

To avoid resting, it makes me so soft

I hope you stay away

From my resting moment

'coz the night is what makes me sway

In a day full of struggles and excitement.

1
$ 3.01
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments