Life of an Unemployed

0 15
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

I always believe that everything happens for a reason, and that's what I always think whenever something didn't go in a my way.

Life for me isn't as easy I thought it can be. I really thought that passing the board examination will be my stepping stone for me to have a job and be successful in life, but I'm wrong. Thousands of applications, but still, I can't have a job. I was devastated and sad with the thought that for almost 4 months, I am still unemployed and can't do my passion well.

That was my thinking everytime someone ask me what I do for living. Honestly, I was so unsure of what my future will be. I can't see where I am going, I'm totally clueless.

Come to think of it, I am an Engineer in name but not in action. I am looking for a job where I can be what I wanted to be. I wanted to pursue this passion but I don't know where to start. I am really stuck right now.

As of the moment, while I don't have a job yet, I chose to serve in the church. Whenever there is an special occasion, I got to be their keyboardist and get paid for it. This is where I get my daily expenditures. By the time I graduated, I promised my self not to ask anymore money from my parents. That's why, I am very thankful for this talent because I didn't just serve, but also earn a living.

There was one instance when my schedule is full. I have to serve 6 holy masses for a day. For every mass, I got to earn $6. After all the 6 masses, I earned $36 and it's really a big help especially that my mother will be celebrating her birthday. I am so happy that I shared financially in her celebration and even got her a gift.

You may think that it's very easy to serve in masses, but it's not. You will capitalize your vocals and hands. As I was saying, I am a keyboardist as well as a singer. During those 6 masses, I am to sing and play at the same time. It wasn't easy because exhaustion will hunt you. But the thought of making the mass more alive and more serene, takes my exhaustion away.

For this time that I still don't have an official work yet, I serve in the church as well as took care of my niece, my sister's daughter. My sister is a teacher and can't be with her during the days of weekends so I'm the one to take care of her. That's when I realized that it's not easy to be a mother. And I salute every mother out there! <3

Going back to my work life, I submitted my requirements a while ago in a government agency, hoping to pass and finally got the work.

But for now, I will hold on to the phrase I've been putting my faith of for a while.

If it's for you, it will find a way of coming to you ❤️

For everyone who's struggling right now, let's be patient and wait for our own turns.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments