When is the right time to take a risk?

0 9
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

I remember way back 2018, when I was on my first year in college, we have this organization for pre-professional engineers on our campus. We need to pass the 3 different stages they have in order to join the organization. It was a known organization all over the world, which is basically in-lined with my profession.

After all those trainings, there is this one phrase they taught that instilled in me until now - ALWAYS TAKE THE RISK.

This phrase was the center of all the trainings we had. We are taught to be strong, disciplined, brave, resourceful, and mindful of all the things that comes our way. We are taught more than that. Throughout the training, I was able to show my real self and be able to go out my comfort zone.

Taking the risk takes a lot of courage because not everyone of us is capable and brave enough to face everything that comes our way. Some of us are thought that we can get through even without facing it.

I'm writing this today because I just recently took the risk of joining this app, HeroMining. I don't have any work and I don't have any money to invest in this app, but I still tried despite the assurance whether it's legit or not.

But to know if it's really legit, my sister tried to withdraw $5 as the minimum withdrawable amount, and the money withdrawn entered her GCASH account which basically means that the app is 100% legit.

I don't have any thoughts of investing since I wasn't also good at it, but I took the risk and asked my sister to lend me the starting capital, and there the income started. But now, I am earning more than what I expect to have.

I will not fully elaborate my journey on HeroMining since I've already published an article regarding this. You can just click here if you want to know more about it. 😇

When will you know it was the right time to take the risk? I think it's when it pushes you out of your comfort zone and you have the 50-50 assurance that it will help you achieve a healthy goal. Whether it's 50-50 or lower, always think that there is still a chance to hold on.

  • Take the risk because there will always be something beautiful in it. Even though it's scary to face the unknown, it is way more exciting that being stagnant on your simple life and comfort zone.

  • Take the risk because you will definitely learn from it.

  • Take the risk even though you are afraid of failure. If we think that certain events will put us in dangerous situations, our consciousness will not allow us to be hurt and will protect ourselves.

  • Take the risk because you need to grow and discover life. Some of us don't want to explore anymore. We just wanted to stay where we at, live the life we have, and avoid things that will trigger our bodies to move. But life is all about your own ups and downs. We need to grow and discover life so that we can live the best out of it.

I've experienced a lot of times when I took a risk. Even when playing keyboard even though I am not familiar with the song, or even going to a trip alone and don't exactly know where to stop or ride, or even just by volunteering to cook for your visitors.

Sometimes we don't exactly feel that we are already taking the risk we don't acknowledge to face. We are simply doing it without us knowing. ❤️

1
$ 0.62
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments