Manila Encounters (Part2)

0 22
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

It's been a week since my last article here. I was really so busy with my training and I can't find time to write here. Anyways, for today's article, I am going to write the part 2 of my last article which is Manila Encounters (Part1)

Apparently, I was able to enjoy my stay there the day before we leave because the Bagyong Paeng hit Manila on Saturday. I was able to go out on Sunday and went to the mall with my family.

Sunday morning, I told my auntie that I wanted to go to the Church but I don't know where the church is. But, time passes, we eventually forgotten about that and instead, went to the mall and went shopping.

We went to what they call "Festival". I don't know but I think this is one of the biggest malls in Alabang, Muntinlupa City. We went there without knowing there's an event for Halloween. There are lots of children wearing their own halloween costumes. The mall was so full on the ground floor, so we decided to stay on the 2nd floor.

We went shopping and buying clothes and other stuffs. My cousin also bought a large pizza and other foods as celebration for my oathtaking. We didn't took too much time there since it was really crowded. We just stayed there about 3 hours, then went home.

Around 7pm, my relatives prepared a simple celebration which I am really thankful for. I wore my Filipiana once again and took pictures with them.

It was an amazing night to remember. We may not have a huge table filled with foods, but we have the love and appreciation in each one of us.

The next day, which is Monday, we are scheduled to leave. Our trip is 8pm so, around 6pm, we decided to leave the house. On our way to the terminal, I saw those tall buildings, different establishments, people minding their own businesses, people who's going home, and many more.

I have that urge again to go back here and stay for good. I am actually a "province girl", but I also wanted to explore life. My life isn't all about the simplicity of a province life, but I believe that I need to expose myself to other societies for me to grow more.

As I looked at those buildings, I told myself that I will be working on one of those buildings someday. But I still want to work first in the province and gain experience because I know that life in the city isn't simple as what I used to live with.

I always thought of living on the cities but it's not yet my call to make. I still need to pursue my dreams, get a job, and help my family. I will set aside my personal wants and prepare for the future.

My trip in Alabang wasn't as grand as I imagined it to be. But I had a great experience indeed! I won't forget everything that I experienced here and I will treasure it always.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments