Red Flags 🚩

11 36
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
October 28, 2022

I already have an article about this, if I am not mistaken, it was last year.

First, let me expalin to you first if what does it mean when we say "red flags." Well red flags are danger signs or warning signs in a romantic relationship.

For those who are single or would like to enter in a relationship, you should first know about this red flags. This article is also good for those who are now in a relationship, for them to evaluate if they are encountering this or had encounter it.

So, how will we know if it is a red flag.

It is a RED FLAG when:

1. The relationship is rushed

If you are both aware that entering into a relationship is not yet the right time but you both insisted to have it.

For example, both of you are still studying or one of you is still studying but then there is an agreement with your parents that you should not enter in to a relationship while studying but you insisted to have it and decided to keep it a secret relationship.

It is love at the wrong time and if it is not the right time then it will never be right, no matter how much you love each other.

2. Being kept

Private relationship is very far from a secret relationship. Why will you need to hide your relationship from people? Having a boyfriend or girlfriend is not a sin, being in a relationship is something we can be proud of, why? because we know that there is always a person who loves us with who we are.

If someone you love asked you to keep your relationship secret but always tell you that he / she really loves you, do not believe it, do not fall over the sweet words that he / she tells you. Always remember that actions speak louder than voice.

Keeping a relationship secret for me is giving me an idea that the one who initiated to keep it a secret is not proud to have him / her and that hurts. Because when you love someone or being loved by someone, we should be proud of them. If you do not want that a lot of people will know about your relationship, then keep it private, not secret.

Keep it private in a way that only your families know about it and your friends and someone who are close to you is enough.

3. Your partner manipulates you

If your partner always dictates you what to do then does he / she really loves you for who you are? It is something like you are always doing a favor for him / her right? It is like, he / she just chose you because everything he / she says is you kept on following it too.

If he / she does not let you do things that you want which you think is not even a bad thinf to do then think twice, a person who loves you will always support you on good things that you want.

4.No future plans for the both of you

A guy when in love will always have you in his dreams about the future. He will always include you in every plans / decisions that he will make. He always used the word "we" or "us" instead of "I" or "me" when making decisions.


Red flags are signs to protect / prevent us from being hurt and we should be always aware about signs that we are receiving.


So proud to myself because I made an article for this morning. Hoping that I can make another one later before I sleep. ( Para sa parangarap)

Hope that you read this guys.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Seems like redflag articles is a thing for tye past few days. Lol! But seriously, it shouldn’t be set aside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we should always be alert when we see one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been dreaming of being in a private relationship talaga, Ate. 'Yun bang di palagi pini-flex sa socmed but still nandoon pa din 'yung feeling na proud & contented na kayo sa isa't-isa. But the question is "when kayaaa?" Hihi!

Then sa "manipulating" naman? Parents ko nga di ako mina-manipulate then hahayaan ko ba na ibang lalaki gagawa nito? Of course not. Auto-reject na kaagad. 🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Privacy is power bebe. Keep your relationship private but not a secret. Magkaiba yun. Wait lang bebe, bata ka pa. Marami ka pa pwede mameet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to privacy, Ate pero not to the point na tinatago na talaga. Kasi baka kaya tinatago is di proud or alam mo na, may original. Hihi!

For now, contented na ako na sa thesis muna me nai-stress nang bongga. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read quite some articles about red flags and some of them I can relate to. I observed some from my partner but I don't know why, I seemed blind to everything. Like, I don't care about it. All I know is that I just loved him. I think I'm blinded by love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is not blind but lovers are. We tend to be blinded by the red flags that we see in our partners because we love them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right about this. The one I dislike most here is when my partner is hiding me. It's annoying. It means that person is not proud of his girlfriend. I hope we don't meet with people like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In what particular way he is hiding you? Private relationship is not the same with secret relationship. Which one are you there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like why do I keep seeing red flags articles todayyy? Hahaha! Is it a red flag for my relationship too? Char, as if I have one. 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you still have no one right now, maybe take these articles as your warning signs so that when you already have one, you know what to do. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago