Who am I? I am...

40 44
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Who am I, Self

September 06, 2021

Who am I?

I'm a girl who loves my island
And the girl who loves the sea
It calls me

I am the daughter of the village chief
We are descended from voyagers
Who found their way across the world
They call me

Source: Musix

My son keeps on asking me to play the songs of his favorite movies whether it's Disney or not since made a playlist on all of his favorites.

While listening, I was seriously listening to this one particular song. " I am Moana" from the movie Moana. And I wonder, who I am right now. After the long run of me living in this world, do I really know who I am? Or just the outer core part of me is what I know?.

Then let me share with you who I am...

I am

A daughter

me with MAPA

I see to it that they got everything even though I will only have a penny for myself...as they say it's time to give back. They've been with me from the day I was born up to this day that I already have a son. I want to give them the luxury they deserved. Seeing those smiles is enough to flush out all the tiredness had from long days of work. I may not be a good daughter for I have many flaws but I am learning to better each and every day to make up all the time I was away with them.

certified Mama's Girl

no doubt on that, I have all her traits. And we are both childish when it's just the two of us. We have the same laugh as per the people say. She knows everything about me, when I feel down seems like we have telepathy that she will call and check on me.

and Pap'z bff

Not to brag but my Superman always tells me everything. He will say he's tired from looking out on his grandchildren hahaha. If I'm looking for a soon to be partner I would set some standards the same as my Papz.

a Sister

Tres Marias

I am not a good sister. I am always pampered since I am the youngest. But I have my fair share now that I became responsible and we take turns paying house bills and the groceries. I also became an adviser to them. I don't nag because they're older than me but sometimes they give me the freedom to do so if I am reasonable enough lol!

a Tita

I honestly make fun of these two young ladies. I became their best buddy at playing since their mother is always grumpy haha. We play all the children's games, with my son. I rarely gave material things before since I am more on health so every time I go home I always have fruits or ice cream and their fave Jobee...

a Mother

He made me whole so I will do everything for him. I know I pampered him a lot but I also discipline him, not hurting him but telling him what's good and what's bad. I am not a perfect mom and I am still learning how to raise a child. Seeing him grow healthy is all that I can ask for.

a Bookworm/ Reader

Leisure time or me time is when I am with books. Reading is like a hobby I can never let go of. I love singing and dancing but I am more into spacing out and lost in the contents of the book I am reading. I read all genres except horror. I am collecting for my pleasure and it gives me the happiness to see a book that I can read whenever I want. When you see me, either I am holding books or even carrying one in most places.

a KAI die hard ajhumma (Erigom)

he is one of the reasons I get to know Kpop and their music. I am so into him that I don't care being a single mom as long as I get to look and adore and love him with no restrictions. KAI will never be out of my system. period

an EXO-L

EXO has a big part of my youth and I've been stunning them for a decade already. Going to their fan signs and concerts are one of my happiness during my twenties and up until now ttehee..

a Friend/ a Servant

I am the kind of person to keep a friend if they wanted to be kept. I also love it when they confide their struggles with me, it means they trust my judgment and opinion about their situations. I also served the community with most of my friends. We served the Lord together and nothing is more beautiful than serving the Lord with the one you are closed with.

An ordinary person

Like most of us, I am an ordinary person, working to make ends meet. Paying bills, paying for the internet connection, voting on the politicians corrupt or not. I also have misgivings, I have bad attitudes at work or at home. I value life just as I value the people around me. I have flaws but I learn to lessen them by learning how to do it right. I rant when I can't take it anymore. I cry whenever I felt it. I get sentimental over small things especially when it concerns my family and my health. There are also people who hate me because they contradict my views in life, who don't have, whether you do good or bad people will hate you if they want. but I simply live normally as any human being do.

Now that I am old and mature enough to understand, I get to understand my parents when they say you will value life when you become older. I do love my current state right now. Although it's hard I am holding on to the chance and the hope that we will go back to the way it used to be.

I am @mommykim, living the life I chose up to this day.

Who are you?

Woah this is hard hahaha. hello there, guess I need to read all the unread articles because I am behind already. thank you for coming by and to my sponsors thank you so much for still supporting this noob of a writer.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

20
$ 8.88
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Who am I, Self

Comments

You are really a lot of things to your yourself and to different people.You must be sooo proud🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never been prouder😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing mommykim 💗 And me? I have a lot to tell. Maybe I have to write it down for my next article. Hihi. But as a whole, I am me, just being me. 😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayieeeee go go go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a superwomom. 😍 Di jod mawa ang exo gyud hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahehehehehe ana jud na bub nana nas sistema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo mommy parang Nakita n Kita before pero alam ko impossible nmn ksi diba tiga Cebu ka hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

san mommy...baka may kakambal ako jaan hiih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute ba ni mamshyy oyyy.. I am also a mom, a neophyte mom to be exact 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah apir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe let me add that "you are a beauty to behold".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

awwww thank you for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to know you madams, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you madam....mommies lang sakalam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice knowing some things bout you momshie

$ 0.03
2 years ago

puro about sakin naman kasi mga article ko madam heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kanindot ani na article momshie...you resemble so much of your father ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah do I beb...abi ko sa ako mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear about you,the bond you share with your parents, sister and son is unbreakable.I am glad to know that you know that what's the value of family.Your friends are also amazing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you...they're my treasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ate multi tasking ang daming minamahal ng heart mo ate heheh kasya pa ba ako ate hehe pwede makasiksik sa pagmamahal mo ate as friends haha you are good woman ate swerte ng mga taong nakapaligid sayo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

malaki pa espasyo kasya ka pa...depende kasi yan sa mga taong nasa paligid mo beb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of a kind and your family and friends are so lucky to have you in their lives beb kooo. Hayyys sana may ate akong kagaya mooo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hiring ako nang bunso beb hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a blessing and yes, your family is so lucky to have you especially your prince :) Sometimes I wonder, who am I when I kind of lose my sense of purpose.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

everybody has a purpose beb.... that negativity is made by your mind trying to overpower you...keep the faith that you are well-loved..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the words of wisdom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always beb ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoever you are, I know you have a good heart and a passionate writer. I admire your love for your family sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

they're the most precious to me beb..thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are all things rolled up into one. I wish all the best for you and your son, and the rest of your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you and I wish you the best too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mommy! You're all-in-one! Salute!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

not really,, as i have said my mga bad traits din ako madam...pero thank you pa rin heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not from the Philippines but the way you shared the articles with images to support took me on a mind trip. Kai eh? I will check him out... I stopped being a fan of K-drama and K-pop after a long 11 seasons of Jumong, I swear I understood the last season even without subtitles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jumong is really classic. I've watched that series when I was on my junior years I guess...still remember the OST of that drama lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago