Warmth and Gratitude...

19 55
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 20, 2022

I suddenly felt no warmth anymore
That feeling
That even a cup of freshly brewed coffee
can stay in my hands but I don't feel it warmth

These chills I am feeling even in the summer heat
The scarf I need and the triple layered coat on a hot sunny day
I am the talk of the town for being weird
So do you felt the need to abandon me now?

Maybe I am born to be alone
Not even given a chance to feel warmth
And always dumb and not even feeling the pain of being burned over a pot
Maybe this is who I am, alone, abandoned, unworthy


It just came my mind after reading a manwha about a person who happens to depend his life over other people's warmth just to live. It must be hard living a life being cold, having chills and need to have a thick comforter at night.

But that's not my article for today, for I am still continuing with the challenge and I am doing the threes as I am afraid I can't finish it this month so I am just doing my best to fulfill the challenge within this month.

How I show gratitude for my friends

Giving gifts and quality time, that's what I always do when in talks about being grateful with my friends. I give gifts on random days and they'd be shock as it's not their birthdays but they're receiving flowers and sweets. I am not expressive with words for I am mostly known as the person who frankly talks and always on point when it comes to giving advise and even though I showed them this personality and behavior of mine they still stick like leech to me and because of that I am thankful of them for staying as my friends.

I can only count my friends by the hand, by means the good and true friends I say. So mostly when I feel like we're all free, I would sometimes ask them to meet up or we would go on a certain friends home to chit chat and sleepover, but most of the time they're the ones doing the sleepover for Mum is really not fond of me sleeping over other house unless necessary.

I don't exert over people who doesn't know what friendship means. I mean those people who only checks on you because they need to do some favors , not a plastic though. Mostly when I look at a particular thing and I suddenly thought of a friend I would buy it if my budget is not tight and would definitely give it to her/him/them.

Right now at my age, I don't want to be pampered for I get that a lot from home. What I want is to give more time to these circle of friends I have that through ups and downs never left me behind and continuously backing me up, I want to show them how thankful I am knowing them.

Something I love about a family member

Having a niece would probably be one thing I love, because when the first grandchild came, it did give life to the household.

When my niece were born, the family couldn't get enough of her. She was pampered by everyone and she can't even have a very long sleep for when we spot her sleeping we would squeeze her or even embrace and kiss her for we can't get enough of her. That's how hungry we are of missing having a child at home since it's been decades already. I was already 20 when my niece was born so the baby is a kind of refreshment in the house.

At some point I even get pissed for she was loved more than me whose the youngest daughter, she's stealing away the attention Mum was giving to me for they were all diverted at her. Sometimes I snap and even messed with her, I thought she would hate me for that but it didn't happen for she kept on clinging unto me until now lol!
One thing I love about having my niece at home is I can have some talks with her regarding school and she view life different from the adults so I am sometimes amazed listening to her thoughts. I even remember her saying. " Living life simply can be achieved, if you only know how to be contented". She told this to me after watching Attack on Titan, lol!

Something positive about my body

There's none so let's skip to the good part..lol!

I'm kidding, actually there's none I can think if as of the moment as it's already late and the sweetness of the cake I ate got me dizzy but as I kept on reading the challenge I also asked myself about it.

But I think the positive thing about my body is I rarely got sick like having fever or colds, but the body pain attacks sometimes and in an unpredictable day but it's nothing I can handle. I remember the last time I caught a fever was during first dose of vaccination. My body didn't handle the heat and the after effect of the vaccine that I have to be bedridden for two days.

Before I was really prone to fever and colds but after I gave birth the fever and other sickness turns away from me for they know my son needs a mother to guide him. hhehe


Can't believe I survived a very busy day today.

I thought I can keep up but turns out I can't, I will make it up to you over unread articles as I was busy with work the whole day so bear with me these week,

shoutout to beeeeb @LykeLyca @Pichi28 @Expelliarmus30 and @Lucifer01 for the love and support....

Thank you for reading.

19
$ 10.61
$ 10.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman po yung type ng friend na mahilig magshow ng gratitude into actions and words. Gusto ko po rin sanang magregalo sa mga totoong friends ko pero lagi po ako walang budget eh hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako naman minsan D.I.Y nalang ginagawa ko dati nung student pa lang ako pero nung may work nako saka ako bumibili nang materyal na bagay...depended naman talaga yun eh...it's the thought that counts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro po pag may work na rin ako mabibilihan ko na din ng mga gifts yun friends ko. Yes tama po, yun pp talaga yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay friend mo na din po ako hahaa hehez mami mahilig talaga ko sa kids pero ano pili lang hahaha yung iba kasi nakakairita hahhaa sorry not sorry talaga eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ako walang pili sa mga pamangkin pero iba kasi talaga pag unang apo eh...nakapag imbak na kami masyado nang maraming memories kasi matagal nasundan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte naman ng friends mo sa yo :D

Kids are easy to forgive and forget that's why it's better to be good to them more for in their innocence they give back more love.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

and they kept on looking for you hahah...minsan di ko alam ano ginawa ko sa mga batang yun at kada tawag ko palagi akong pinapauwi...when in fact pag nasa bahay ako strikto ako sa modules nila lol!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyone who actually calls himself my friend and only calls me when he or she needs something is someone I don't refer to as friend but maybe a classmate or a workmate because I sure do know that if you are truly a friend of someone you will show your gratitude by being there when they need you and helping you and you doing the same when the need arises not only when only them are in need.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is true...that's why my friends are only a few but true and real one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same ta momsh..katong pag abot sa among first niece kay grabe ka sadya sa balay... spoiled kayo tong bataa kay lage first.hehe

congrats momsh for having strong immunity!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

lahi ra jud pag naa bata sa balay mamsh oi...mawala ang word nga silence hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta marwngs. Tagsa ra pud ko masakit hihihi bisan di ko kaayo hingaon ug gulay 😅

Ang attention pud sa ahu parents kay tua jud sa ahu pag umnagkon tung niabot siya. Pero di ko kaayo affected kay wa man kos bay, kadtong amo kamanghuran nuon 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nah katong na feel na nako nga wa nay time akong mama nako samot na kamanghuran ko haskang awayon jud nako akong pag umangkon oi hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mao d i kay kinamanghuran man d i 😂 ana jud d i ma feel marengs nuh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka thoughtful man sakoa beb oii hihi. Sanaol beb naay friend nga sama nimo. Anyways, wala jud ko n ana continue nga challenge ay ahah. Paling2 maning utok nako hahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sayang mangud beb unya nakatunga na ko ba...ako nalang padayunon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, mahilig ka din talaga sa bata Noona ee no. Ako pamangkin ko ei ko manlaang matyaga na alagaan ee hehaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

matagal din kasi walang bata sa bahay baby gerl eh...kaya ayun nung dumating pamangkin as in sobrang na spoil namin nung siya pa lang mag isa at nung naning tatlo na sila ayun sobrang lively na nang bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kusog sad ko mu value ug friendship sis. Glad naa koy maihap nga close friends whose been with me through my ups and downs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago