Unexpectedly she passed away!

64 49
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Unexpected

July 21, 2021

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.
Psalm 34:18

Beep.
My messenger chimes. When I open it I saw my Ate's(Older sister) name and opened it.
"Bub! Go home tonight."
Why?
"We'll go on awake, the burial will be tomorrow"
Whose wake it is? Whose dead? And why would it be buried tomorrow that instant?
"Kim passed away last Saturday, I didn't know also what actually happened and we'll know when we go to the wake so go home after you get off work, kay?"
Okay.
"I'll send you fare money."
No need, I have extra money here.
"'Kay, meet you at home, take care, love u"
mmmm kay. labyu 2.

That was my conversation with my sister last night that made me come home unplanned. Her friend who is also a close relative passed away Saturday night, we didn't know because we thought the ambulance who came past our compound was just a rescue who sometimes patrol the neighborhood.

So even confused I hurriedly fixed my things and went home even though it's very late because I got off work at 7 pm. I came home at exactly 9:30 pm and didn't get to eat dinner because I directly went to my son who's very shocked that I came home unexpectedly. Well, he's happy and somewhat sad because after I kissed him and vow my greetings to my mom we went off to the wake.

Kim's smile that we'll miss the most

Kim(Kimberly) is only 32 years old, single, and is currently working in a company where I first landed my first job. She's just a typical normal girl in town, bubbly and you can easily befriend her for she is just easygoing. When I was the committee head and she's the advisor we never had conflicts regarding the team and she keeps giving me tips on how to deal with such situations.

We went to the wake, and we are welcomed by so many people, since it's the last night of the wake, for today's gonna be her burial. Her younger sister, Karen, who is my batchmate in high school and college came to accompany us to where Kim's coffin is. And there we saw Kim lying in her death bed, not smiling but full of charms. My sister hold my hand roughly, I looked at her unnoticed, and she's on the verge of crying. So I just let her grabbed my hand until she's fully seated. We offer our prayers for her soul and then sit on the chairs just near the coffin, and there we saw her mother, Tita, who smile the moment she came out of the kitchen and saw us.

"My dear lovely ladies, it's been so long since I saw you, how have you been?"
We've been good Tita, our Condolences to you and to the fam, we're really shocked with the news, what happened nad her passing away was so sudden?

(P.S: I am quite the whole time because everyone in our neighborhood recognizes me as the cold-hearted daughter of my family..so that's that ..Tita and Ate are the ones having this convo..)

"She recently got her 2nd dose of vaccine last Friday and when she went home she seems fine, she just takes Paracetamol and then slept. Saturday she goes to work and when she went home she ate and takes another Paracetamol and whines that her arms are so numb and she's not feeling well. So I told her to sleep early to relax her body since there's no work on Sunday so she can rest longer.
I let her sleep, Karen just came home from work ask about her sister and I told her she's not feeling well and I let her rest early. Upon hearing it, Karen went to her sister's room and a moment later she's suddenly shouting. I was startled and ran to them and see what was going on. "Call an ambulance, hurry!" Karen shouts. When I looked at Kim, she's sweating a lot and she looked like she can't breathe. "Call an ambulance Ma..wait, you go held her, I'll call for help." So Karen went to call for help but I was so shocked, I only keep calling her name "Kim! Kim! What's wrong? Kim! Kim! Talk to Mama! Kim" still no response, I keep calling her until the ambulance came. The rescue men put her on the stretcher and then took her inside the ambulance. Karen was the one who accompanies her in the ambulance and we just followed them on a motorcycle together with Keith(younger brother)

"The moment we reached the hospital and spotted Karen, he's crying hard, I want to go to her but I first went to Kim, but she's not moving anymore. So I called her again "Kim! Kim! Wake up! We're at the hospital now! Kim! Kim!" (you can feel the pain the way she said those words). The doctor came out suddenly and check on her ask the medic about the condition and the situation. After, the doctor came to us and told us Kim was DOA(Dead on Arrival). Karen and Keith cried but no tears came out of me and just ask the doctor why did it happen. I told the doctor Kim's activities after her 2nd dose and then the doctor conclude that Kim's immune system is too low that she didn't overcome the side effects of the vaccine."

Before the incident what did Kim ate? I mean what kind of food did she ate. Because we're advised not to take so much two days after being vaccinated because it might trigger the vaccine.-Ate

"Well, her co-worker told me that after she got vaccinated, they ate street foods outside the company, Kim was seen eating 3 sets of "Kwek-kwek" and she just laughs and said she was hungry and she even drinks an ice-cold coke to satisfy her hunger."

Maybe that's the reason she's not feeling well and ended up having trouble breathing.- Ate

"That hard-headed kid. Haaaaaaaaaaaay(crying) I keep telling her to be careful bet she's so careless."

That's our generation Tita heheh. We're sexy and hot-headed at the same time.-Ate
( the heck? sexy where? in mind?duh!)

And when suddenly Mom called that I never get to continue listening to their airy conversations about childhood.

The moment we came back home and Mom knew the reason for her sudden death, she told my Ate to be careful and follow what the doctor advised her to do. And then she turns to me and looks me in the eye and asks me if I'm still willing to be vaccinated. Of course, I am, I'm not weak y'know hehehehe.

I admit I kinda feel scared but since I believe I'm not that weak to not be vaccinated so if I will receive my schedule I will go there immediately. No second thoughts.

So for those who had already been vaccinated and you were advised not to do this and that please do follow. Doctors didn't advise you something for you to die instantly so don't do the opposite.

Thank you for reading
And special thanks to my awesome sponsors,, love you guys..

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Keep safe always

Keep safe!

God Bless!

Fin!


21
$ 13.38
$ 12.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 16
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Vaccine, Unexpected

Comments

Oh my, so that's why people die from COVID vaccine. Ano ba bawal kainin pag nagpa-vaccine?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di ko din sire gagi depende kasi yan sa vaccine eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku gagi kaya ayaw ko rin sana pabakuna eh. Di bale matagal pa naman ako. Di pa priority sa bakunahan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako wala pang schedule na binigay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin. Waiting for text na lang kung kelan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence to the family. This is just sad. Ang bata pa nya. Anong vaccine daw yun?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pfizer pre...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala un pa man din gusto nun mga kakilala ko. Di mo talaga masasabi kung ano ang para sa yo at hindi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...so dapat talaga malakas immune system mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang natakot ako magpavaccine 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kahit nga ako eh..hihi...pero kailangan kasi sa work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba talaga ate, kahit sko jusko kinakabahan ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung di mo kaya pwede naman ata wag nalang diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi te kasi mandatory po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga vaccine daw po talaga na sobrang taas ng dosage at nakadependd sa immune system ng isang tao kung kakayanin nya o hindi. But all in all makinig nalang po sa advice ng doctor like what you've said. Sabi din nila bawal magpabkuna pag may sakit e. Condolence to her family po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga beb eh..dapat kahit tapos ka na mag pa vaccine follow mo pa rin mga safety measures until ma fully healed na yung katawan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawal pala magkakain kapag kababakuna? May her soul rest in peace mommy. Ang Bata pa nya

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

di daw dapat madami kainin at naka depende daw yan sa klae nang vaccine na nabigay sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mali yata intindi ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hehehe ok lang po yun mommy iba iba naman kasi ang mga klase nang vaccine eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i be brief naman daw mommy on the day na mag papa shot ka na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Rest in peace to her soul. Unexpected talaga. :( condolences ma! Ingat ka dyan palagiiiii ha!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so shockingly sad Kim, my condolences to you and her family, that really is terrible, she was so young and full of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks mate//it really was so shocking especially to my sister whose very close to the girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can imagine , well I feel for your sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hala! kawawa naman si ate huhu. may her soul rest peacefully. sorry for your loss, sis 🙁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks maam..my Ate was the one whose very devastated by the shocking news

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako after ng secons dose nagwork pa 😅 Pero sa Singapore daw. Illgal magtrabaho after magpa vaccine.. Baka sa kinain nya yan. .at dapat din uminom ng madamjng tubig pra maabsorb ng katawan yung anti bodies.. Condolence to her.. kaedad lang kami..ang bata pa 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh siguro naparami lang talaga mga nakain niyang kung ano-ano..wala kasi makapagsabi kung ano talaga mga nakain niya that day eh..aside dun sa kwek2 na nakailang balik siya nang kain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this mommykim... May you and your family be comforted. True we should listen and if it becomes difficult to breath after getting injected, medical help should be called too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it's my Ate's friend actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comfort kay ate at sa family ni friend kung gayun. Kala ko distant relative din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

distant relative pero di ako close sa kanila ate ko lang eh..hihih mianhae baby cold kasi ako sa lugar namin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naiyak ako dun sa part na may convo si ate mo at mama nung friend niyo. Ang sad lang kasi ganun ang nangyari but at the same time may aral din kapupulutan. We always need to be careful and always bantayan ang kalusugan at makinig sa payo ni doc esp. pagdating sa mga vaccines

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun nga sabi ko sa ate ko eh kasi may katigasan nang ulo lalo na ngayong walang nag momonitor sa kanya kasi nga nag boarding house na..sabi niya matanda na daw xia pero talagang matigas ang ulo ayaw makinig..lesson learned niya yung nangyari kay kim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after mangyarin yun sa friend niyo siguro mag iingat na si ate mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana talaga sissy makinig na xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry to hear this mamsh. Sending my condolences! 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks mamsh..my sissy is devastated though..they're really close

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad to hear. She's still very young. Sending hugs for you mommy kim! Condolence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to go through that, but you have to ask God for strength and hold on to the good times you had to get through it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We always seek guidance but as the say you can never tell when will your time's up thank you for visiting my article ma'am God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Sad Mare 🥺 ang bata pa niya Nakakatakot naman mag pa vaccine nakapag 2dose na siya grabe talaga side effect vaccine 🥺 kailangan talaga mag ingat . Condolence to the family

$ 0.03
2 years ago

waaaaaaaahhhhhhh..eto pala...oo nga mare eh..depende kasi yan sa katawan mo kung kakayanin mo yung dosage..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam sasabihin ko beb :(. Huhu may part prin kasi talaga sakin na walang tiwala sa vaccine kay nag aalangan ako especially sa mama ko. I am sorry for what happened :(. Please keep safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yan in sabi nang mama ko beb na ayaw na niya daw mag pa vaccine...ayoko naman pilitin kasi mismong ako natakot din para sa ate ko kasi 1st dose palang sa kanya pero 2 days siya nilagnat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad. I feel for the family and I really send my condolences to the family. God will give them the strength to hold on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything happens for a reason maam..thank you for visiting my article

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah so sad mamshie.. Condolences to the bereaved family. Vaccine really had different effects on a person, some cannot bares it's side effects which leads to the saddest moment since it was very unexpected.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

really true mamsh..umiyak talaga ate ko pag uwi namin kagabi kasi nga close niya yung namatay...kaya sabi ni mama dapat mag ingat talaga at makinig sa doctor..natakot na tuloy si mama mag pa vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kasi hindi natin alam kung anong reaksyon ng vaccine sa atin ehhhh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...kaawa talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim I'm sorry for what happened to her.. Condolences and to the whole fam..😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you beb...indeed it was very tragic for them...dahil kang sa vaccine nawalan agad sila nang mahal sa buhay ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mommykim. It was a shocking time. We must pray for her and I know God has a purpose..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ...that is also true beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen mommykim...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ang bata pa niya.. Well, only God knows how long we lived in here. Nakakasad lang kasi madami pa siyang pwedi at dapat gawin. Condolence to the family and ingat ka din po mars

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga pre eh..unexpected talaga nangyari sa kanya.,..kaya nga marami na nag sasai ngayon na akala nila makakaiwas na sila sa kamatayan nang Covid dahil s vaccine yun pala ang vaccine magiging susi nila sa maagang kamatayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla... Condolences sis... Bata pa nya. Pero siguro that's life. No one really knows when D comes. Keep safe out there...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

really true maam...dami pang pangarap nang tao tapos in an instant nawla agad parang bula,,,aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, yan ang hirap e-accept din sometimes, pero wala lng talaga tayo magawa when it comes so sudden like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh//

$ 0.00
2 years ago