The kids have fever and so as Mum

34 36
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Kids, Mum, Fever

July 04, 2022

Olah!!!

I've been away for two days straight not just here but also in noise. I can't even hold my phone the moment I arrived home.

Saturday morning, Mum ask what time will I come home and I told her I'm gonna be heading late afternoon since we need to go on site to check and help with the cleaning since were short on labor and it needs to be open the next day for the orientation of the employees.

Mum then told me to buy some medicines on my way home since my son and my niece have fever. Thinking that my son was sick can really crumple my focus at everything. Yes, you might call me a weak person but when it comes to the concerns of my family I am really not handling it well. My family may see me strong but it's quite the opposite though. I just don't want to worry them that's why I'm keeping it to myself. hehehe

My Boss don't even want to let me come home as we need to fasten the pace of the cleaning but I just can't. My son rarely caught fever as they are complete with vitamins and Mum even control their foods so that the eat healthily. But when the kids got sick, expect it to be worst. Kids who can't control their sickness and also not used of being weak, so expect it to be a little hard especially to the one's taking care of them. Mum said I need to hurry for my son kept on crying while calling my name. Imagine me being away and need to escape work so that I can tend to my son. But as usual, Cebu is widely known for the heavy traffic especially now. So I had to travel almost five hours just to able to get home.

Also, didn't forget to buy their medicines. And since my niece is older than my son so I need to buy different set of fever medicines for them. I also need to take some vitamins for me not to get infected since I need to work Monday.

The moment I arrived home, welcomes a son with swollen eyes from crying, slowly walking and told me " Mama lantan ko" (Ma, I have fever). Gently carrying him and ask him everything just to soothe his feelings. Had to commend Papz for doing everything since my son won't let go of me. He needs to do the cooking and the washing of dishes since Mum needs to take care of my niece too.

One of the reason why I can't even hold my phone or even open my pad is that my son gets too emotional and murmur that he's sick yet I'm distracted over other things(conscience!!!!) So I neglect my phone and tend my son and also the niece. We take turns on watching over them.

My sons fever gone in and instant and come back again. I need to wake up ever other hour when he wants to drink water, to puke, to drink medicine. Even checking his temperature. The pedea is out and we'll be back Tuesday so we need to wait and let them take their fever medicines obediently.

Sunday evening, when my son's fever went down and we had a normal talk, (when he's fever surge, he just want cuddles and no talking as he's tired). So I told him to not come to school if ever his body can't take it. But the stubborn man just wants to go to school as they will be practicing for the graduation. The patience in me was down to 50% already but I just told him that if he can take it then have his Tita assist them and Papz would pick them after the practice but if ever his body can't take it that's when he needs to go home immediately, to which he agreed too.

Earlier at work, the teacher messaged me asking if my son has fever,so I told her it's already mild now for before I traveled to work I checked his temperature and it's gone back to normal already. She told me that my son even danced during practiced but he got teary eyed so she wondered if he's sick. And she even suggest me to just let my son practice the song at home to avoid inconvenience. Glad the kids have a very kind teacher.

Then she sent me the link to which I forwarded to the family's GC so that they can download it at home.

Then afternoon came and I ask Mum about the kids and she told me that my son was fine now but my niece wasn't still and she needs to be check up for her fever hasn't gone down.

The worst is Mum also caught the fever. To which I worry as Mum is way worse when she get sick. I take after Mum, we rarely caught fever but when we do it will go for days or even weeks and we're really weak on those span of days. So knowing that Mum has fever adds to my worries that even now I want to come home and tend to her.

The weather nowadays really can affect out bodies. My Boss suffered from it too and even now her colds are still present and she's taking medications of it. The kids and now Mum. I don't know what to do when it comes to this situation that I am away from them. My worry overpower everything and prayers is all I can do to help them. I even told Papz to cook veggies and to cook Mum and the kids some porridge just so they can regain their health especially Mum.

I even voice out that I don't want this kind of situation on Friday which is the birthday of my son. I want everyone to be well healed already and I kept on praying for that too.

As of writing, Mum already took her medicine and now sleeping. Papz kept me updated for me not to worry not knowing whats happening at home. I really wanted to cry right now but it will not help heal the members of the family so I better kept this to myself for now. lol!!


Better take your vitamins as the weather is really unpredictable these past few days. And to mother's out there whom their kids also had caught fever, I hope they get well soon too. Get well soon to those who we're caught up with these seasonal flu and I hope the family is always there to comfort you.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

12
$ 3.05
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Kids, Mum, Fever

Comments

Iinit-uulan kasi panahon ngayon. Kahit nga baby ko nilagnat din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kailangan talaga mag vitamins na eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all mothers have that sense of feeling really bad when their child is sick, my aunt the first time she gave birth to her first baby girl, and after like a month of the birth the baby fell really ill, my aunt was so so so very stressed and so worried that if the baby starts crying she joins in crying with the baby too and if the baby refuses to eat the mother too will starve herself and sometimes at the end both the mother and the baby will be hospitalized at the same hospital. It was really crazy, but I think that's s a level are mother can go to care for her child

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the sense of togetherness and responsibility are all carried by mothers...we don't want them to get sick,...we rather take the fever than have them suffer because of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta mahilantan lageh ning mga bata ma balaka jud ning ginikanan labi nag bataa pajud ok rag mga dagko na mahilantan kay murag dili na ingun mabalaka perug bata need jud ug aruga sa inahan jud. Panahon pud run mo uwan ja kalit rag init.. Dapat jud mga bata dili pagawson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lage pars...hayan lage na taligsikan to maong gihilanat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy tungod na jud na sa panahon karon, init kaau then bundak ulan pag ka hapon haaaysss.. kaluoy pud sa imo mama and the little boy pud sis..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ma worry lage ko samot na nga layo kaayo ko nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panahon ng trangkaso sis kaya pag may nagkasakit sa family sunod sunod na yan hawaan. Cpero sana tuloy tuloy na paggaling nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sana nga talaga...ayokong mag celebrate anak ko nang borthday na may sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh mag bday pala... Ganyan diba kapag malapit na bday lagi magkakasakit or what .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at the turn of the season which currently makes our bodies susceptible to fever, therefore maintaining health is something that is very important so that our bodies are not susceptible to disease.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is true...I kept reminding them to take their vitamins at home but yet they we're infected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka hasul bitaw basta nanay nay mahilantan maamsh samot na tibuok fam. Last week, bago rapod mi gipang ubo tanan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lage unya mag takod2 ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also got sick recently until now ate. Pabago bago kasi ang klima, uulan tas iinit na naman. Kaya nagkakasakit agad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaay nga ugaliin nalang talaga mag vitamins bub para di masyadong magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sa bahay din sis nagkasakit ,una yung anak ko buti madali nawala s akanila yung ubo at sip-on ,may nilagnat pero hindi gaano ka init ay ngayon ako nama ,di bale na basta okay na mga anak pero worried ako baka mahawaan sila at babalik sa kanila yung ubo't sipon ,wag naman sana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ganyan talaga tayo no yung bahala na tayo magkasakit wag lang mga bata...sinabi ko nga sa anak ko na ibigay niya na yung lagnat niya sakin at kaya ko naman yun labanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg noooonaaa, uso talaga yan now gawa sa pabago bago ng panahon kaya ikaw mag ingat ka. Ang hilig mo pa naman abusuhin sarili mo. Imagine umaga kana natutulog 🤦🤦 beri beri wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

eto na naman po siya sa pagiging nagger na nanay niya ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

children always miss their mother, let alone they have a fever

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is true and they kept calling on you to come home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My son is sick also, he has cough and sneeze but no fever. I hope they will all get well. Ingat po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sobrang kailangan na talaga natin mag ingat sa panahon ngayon mamsh lalo na mga bata kasi sila ang prone na nagkakasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sa ila madam, uso jud ang hilanat kay sa atuang klima..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lage madam...pa balik2 jud ilang hilanat ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uso jud ang hilanat momsh ay.. dire sad gani akong mga pag umangkon gipang sip on ..hilanat.. ubo...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sa balay kay ang mga bata2 balik balikan sa hilanat lage mamsh... akong pag umangkong gi adto na gani sa pedia ganena kay init kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas maau jd ipacheck up kun balik balik then taas kaau momsh.. i hope ma ok na sila.. di lalim jd basta bata...di ta kahibawo unsa ilang true na gibati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it could be the weather, how is the weather over there? Your son and your the rest of your relatives will be well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's been raining day and night here in my area ever since Last Saturday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend!! It is worrying when children and parents get sick. Here too my children have had a fever and so have I, now all we have left is discomfort, little by little we have improved, thank God. I wish that your son, niece and your mother are in better health!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

get well soon dear...take plenty of water and also rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago