Pain and Relief.. Tagged

38 63
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

March 21, 2022

I was really lucky that a soul sister and fellow Bisaya too, tagged me on prompt made for mothers.. Thanks mamsh @Momentswithmatti for the tag, you can read her article about the prompt here .

My son was now five years old coming six this year and looking back, I can't seem to imagine that I bought an angel to this world. It still amazes me that my son is growing fast as days goes by, maybe because of cherifer lol!! or the tiki-tiki, or the other vitamins hehehe..

Looking back, those nine months, I guess I can proudly tap my shoulder and say " You survived and you're alive so you did well pal!"

1. Normal delivery/CS?

Normal. Weeks before my due date we visited a therapist since I was told by the Ob-Gyne that my tummy was occupied by the body of my baby and there's no room for water that when the baby moved the pain would shot right through me in an instant. After we went to the therapist I can sit normally not like straightening up to place my butt elevated..

2. Father in room?

Nope, father's were not allowed to enter the labor and delivery room. The father was patiently waiting at the emergency room entrance together with my whole family. Bags and pillows in hand, he looked like a kid waiting to be picked up by her nanny, lol!!! It's a good thing also that fathers were not allowed since I don't want him to see my screwed face as I pushed and pushed until the baby's out hehehe.

3. Due Date?

My last prenatal was June 30, Thursday and I was told that the baby will come out first to 2nd week of July.

I was laughing while reading Mamsh's answer on this because I was in the same situation but I am the one with the small tummy. Like I said from number one that my tummy has lesser water because my son's occupying all the space in my tummy, so it looks like a ball bigger version of a ball but not so big that I can still grab both of my hands together in front of my bump.

4. Birth Date?

July 08, 2016

Me and Mamshie momentswithmatti share the same experience although I am not so happy about it in some reasons.

It's also the same day of Mum's Father's birthday. I don't want my son's birthday to have the same day with any of my relatives since I want it to be special and only for him, but guess I can't help it since he wants to come out of this world on the day of his Grandpa's birthday.

5. Morning sickness?

I had a terrible morning sickness especially with the vomiting and the headaches. I remember one morning as me and my older sister were eating breakfast and she told me not to each much but I still ate a lot, and when I get to smell the aroma of a 3-in-one coffee I vomited all that I ate. Glad my sister is not that cheeky unlike me who easily gets annoyed being dirtied that she just silently cleaned my mess and then scold about me eating habit.

6. Cravings?

If my sisters will be interviewed, they'll tell that I have the worst cravings ever.

I can eat 7-8pcs of burger in one go, and it's not just an ordinary burger like you can bought on the streets like buy one take one, but I craved Jolibee burgers, the father of my son will bring 10 and I'll eat them and leave the father of my son and my sister one each.

I also love to eat noodles or anything curly for I want my son to have a curly hair, which is a failure for he has long straight hair as of the moment.

There was one time I cooked a whole kilo of Pansit Bihon but I didn't ate even a bit of it. Instead I distributed it to all the boarders near our room and let them taste my cooking hehehe. And I would request the father of my son to buy some Misua/Udon for me so I can eat it alone and in silence lol!!!

7. Gender of the baby?

Boy.

I didn't get an ultrasound since I want to be surprised by the gender of the baby once it came out. Many of my relatives would say that it's a girl once they took a glance on my tummy, only my Uncle on father's side was the only one who told me that it will be a boy. And since where a family consist of all girls except Papz, it's a great relief and full of happiness when they found out that it's a boy. Since we are all wanting to have one in the family, so my baby coming out is a great blessing. Me and my family were all happy except the father of my son lol!!!. He belonged to a family full house of men and only the wives are women that he was not excited hearing that it's a boy. Well, too bad for him but too lucky for me nyahahhha

8. Place of birth?

Danao City Hospital. Between me and the father of my child, I was the one with complete benefits and insurance so we decided that I'll be giving birth in our district hospital close to my home so that the processing of papers will be made easier. That's how practical I am lol!!!

9. Hours of labor?

Well, I was admitted minutes before I gave birth. I had contractions a day before I gave birth but Mum told me to observe for the night. Morning comes and my contractions was counted from hours to minutes and when it was down to three minutes that's where we decided that I need to be admitted. Good thing of having my Mum beside me always that we are already prepared with the things we need.

While Papz was driving me and the father of my son on the way to the hospital, my water bag broke and I squeeze Papz tummy since I was holding him and not the father of my son hehe. Papz maybe suppressed the pain of my squeeze until we reached the hospital. We arrived at 1:00pm, I was gotten a wheelchair, brought to the labor room and viola, at 1:04pm my son came out of this world hahahaha. Such a strong baby I got that he's persistent in going out in an instant.

10. Weight?

2.5kgs

His weight is considered normal as I was really small while giving birth. The funny thing about his delivery is I only pushed it one time. One time only. During delivery I was told to breath in and breath out while waiting and then instructed to put my two legs higher and then when the doctor cut me that's when my son came out. I can say that I didn't have a hard time delivering my son, but the contractions got me saying I don't want another one anymore lol!!

11. Baby's Name

George Timothy

I'm the one who gave him a name and the father have no say since it's not a girl. We both agreed that if it's a girl I will let him have the privileged to gave the name and he chooses "Meljhen" combination of our names. But it's a boy so I had the upper hand in naming him bwaahahahaha.

George - it's Papz name before NSO screw it and change his name to Jorge. So I made it that his name will remain in the presence of my son.

Timothy- came from the Bible. There's a story behind it actually, on why I put this on his name.

January 2015, during New Year's day we had this habit to have a Bible cutting to know what's God's message for us for the year. And I got a message from 1 Timothy 2:15 and it says " But women will be saved through childbearing-if they continue in faith, love and holiness with propriety"

I was really hoping to have a child at the age of 24 and later that year I was rewarded by a positive test pack hahaahah, indicating that I'll be mother.

I didn't regret naming a very long one since Mum also gave me a very long name so it's a win -win situation lol!!!. I kept asking my son these days if he's having trouble having a longer name but he said no since his cousins has longer names than him hahahaha.

And since it's a prompt solely for Mom's , I'll be tagging @eommaZel , marengs @Zhyne06 and beb @Ayane-chan to do the challenge...go mga marssss

I became so talkative when it comes to my journey of being a mom. Sorry for this long article of mine.

@mommykim

17
$ 5.87
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 14
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I'm reading all the posts from this prompt and seriously mesmerized about how beautiful each and every Mom's journey is :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is a wonderful journey dear and I guess all mother would agree that it maybe a life and death experience but it's still the most unforgetable on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta journey as Mama very memorable and nindot balik2an. Ganahan pud ko ug name nga gikan sa Bible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lahi ra jud diay ang feeling nga mahimong mama beb ei

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes beb. Lahi ra jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makagawa na rin nito. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supportive man diay ang papa sa imo baby madam pag buntis nimo noh? Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh madam pero ako ra gihapon gipalayas hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... what a journey for you sis, a very memorable one I must say :) And I love your son's name.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam...although it's long but I guess he'll manage heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din :) Enjoy your evening sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supermama 🤗. This made me think if unsa kayay gama nakog mabuntis ko beb. Jusko payat baya ko nga babae. Sig mura ko aning gibitok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nyhahahaahah grabe sad ka sa gibitok beb oi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha ang cute ng story mo sis! galing galing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmm kumusta na is you

heheh ang kulit nga eh natatawa din ako while remembering my experiece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha buti nga di ka masyado nahirapan sa panganganak eh

eto naghihika pa din grabe kasi ang init

$ 0.00
2 years ago

blessing lang talaga na di ako palakain dati kasi di masyadong lumaki anak ko sa loob ..

ay true super init nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman neto. Made me smile all the way through :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ayieeee thank you pre..one of a kind experience talaga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna try this one too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

go madam!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eto article ko ngayon madam, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha relate ako dito tlga momsh, I'll join this , thanks sa tag mommy kim. 😙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go mommy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung 7-8 pcs burger ng isang kainan lang woah. Yung tita ko po CS kaso ang arte dahil ayaw nya daw nung scar nya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung scars niya ang nag iisang katibayan na naging ina din xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nga eh kaso maarte sa katawan yun hahaha although grabe lang saya nya nung nakita na nya baby nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to give birth in the future, gusto ko katabi ko hubby ko mommyyy haha. Bahala na makita nya ang pangit kong pag ere. Dapat makita nya na di madali manganak hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bawal naman kasi baby eh kasi off limits yan lalo na nasa Cebu ka hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha karelate sa gamay ug tiyan.. perte bitaw nako kadaku ug tiyan uy ug kusog kau ko mokaon... Pero sosyal kau ang jollibee burger gicrave uy..hehe

Nalingaw kos father of my son momsh...kid waiting to be picked up by his nanny...

Bilib kos kaisa nga push momsh uy... 4 minutes ra nanganak na dayun... Mao na kanindot ug bata pa manganak

$ 0.02
2 years ago

malingaw lage ko maghuna2 sa experience nako sauna mamsh...hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2.54 kg lang din yung panganay ko sis..maliit din..sya ang pinakamaliit na baby ko..hehehe..pero ngayon malaki na..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

depende lang talaga yan sa pagpapalaki mo mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..sabi nga ng iba, oks lang maliit sa loob basta paglabas eh saka na palakihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim buti normal ka din. Yung iba CS mommy, depende din kasi. Yung friend ko CS siya mommykim. Hehe natuwa ako dun sa nagluto ka ng Pancit at pinamigay mo sa lahat mommy. 🥰 Ikatlo tong sayo mommy na nabasa ko na ganitong article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh ewan ko ba bat yun ang trip ko dati hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago