Me:Singles be like....

37 37
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Bitter

January 27, 2022

A former colleague messaged me telling me that he was teased because he's still single and hell be turning off a whole month in the calendar this year. He keeps on spouting such complaints that my messaging app becomes a series of him sending me sad quotes and then emotional emojis.

"So what? You're 30? and then? Is being single a sin?is a relationship a competition? Aren't you happy that you still has your freedom?"

No I'm not bitter. I'm just being realistic.

Wanting to be in a relationship has never been included in my list ever since I gave birth because I'm enjoying my life as a single mom, in short I'm in my safe zone. I do my job and living my life giving back to my parents and taking care of my son while being loaded with work and other priorities including Read and Noise so where part will I insert the "being in a relationship" time? lol!

February's coming right? Oh yeah the month were all those lovey dovey will have dates and mini honeymoon whatsoever but we singles can celebrate the love month in our own way too.

Whenever love month is approaching the singles community would held a forum on what activity we'll do for the month and my team unluckily were always picked to handle the activity. And being the single asses we are we can't think of anything aside from a movie date and a Doctor Love's talk hahahah.

I kept on asking myself on why I don't have interest being in a relationship at all, have I not moved on? is there still lingering feeling for him? but I'm not even thinking about him hahah.

check out my amazing sponsors....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I also had this visions on different conversations of couple and singles...

Married
Husband: Hon, what would you like to do on love day?
Wife: Let's just have dinner outside and then have a walk after
Husband: You're wish is my command

Couple (not yet married)
Boy: Babe, let's travel to Baguio and have an overnight stay.
Girl: okay babe, let's bring lots of food

Single's be like

Let's just stay home and order some food and watch Netflix and have fun in Noise and Read...lol!!

I told my friend earlier that if you're so desperate to have a partner, write your petition to God for He will answer all your concerns.

Oh don't mind me this is just my rumble for the day hahahaha I want to laugh off the stress level I have right now and I just want to enjoy myself so maybe I'll be watching a series after this.
what are your thoughts on this coming heart's day?

To you whose still reading thank you for being with me always.

Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

16
$ 3.88
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Bitter

Comments

Di naman sakin big deal pagiging singol ko dati ate hahah enjoy nga eh less gastos pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung iba kasi nagiging issue na nila yan kasi nga millenials

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, bakit ba kasi big issue ang pagiging single? No stress kapag single eh hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

stress ka lang sa magulang mo kasi pinipilit ka nang mag asawa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ikaw ba madam pinipilit pa din na mag asawa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo madam ni rereto pa nga sa mga anak nang kumare niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, iba din si mother mo eh pero baka gusto lang nila na may makasama ka sa pagtanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ngano man gud na ipamugos man ter, naa pud koy mga friends na single 2 ni sila unya idaran na jud sila nalang daw mag inunungay😅 naa pud ko friend na single mom and also my sister ilang mga anak ilang date kung Valentine's day. Ako manghod kay ulitawo naman iya anak nig maguban sila sa wala kaila makaingon jud na murag maguyab hehehe. Unya ako ter wa mi kaila anang Valentine's day hahaha mulabay ra na may pag mutanaw ug horror movies sa Netflix 😂.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaah horror movies jud ter,,,di man sad ta ka relate ana ei

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Love day is just a normal day. We just have to buy chips,chill and spend time in Read!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

best date is with yo bibi. hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll be working on that day so maybe my pc will be my date

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's why I'm still single, I can decide whatever I want when it comes to celebrating hearts day hahaha. Pinag jojowa n din kmi ng friend ko pero wala kasi takot ako sa commitment tyaka anasaya kaya maging single hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true,,,masaya talaga maging single kasi hawak mo oras mo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well totoo po talaga walang halong biro masaya talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I am single & still ruling the hell.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

and you rock ruling it mate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heart day is for everyone as long as you know the true meaning of love. No special occasion to me since we living together with my partner, valentines was just a ordinary working day lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pag may partner talaga nagiging ordinary nalang same lang sa mga singles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talaga mommy na mahilig mang asar at isa na yung single ka. Ganyan sa office namin, asaran lagi mommykim. May kasama kasi kami noon na single tas inaasar ng head namin.

Life is not a race. Everything has a right time. God knows it. If walang dumating we don't need to feel pressure because everything has a purpose and God knows it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naniniwala pa din naman ako sa timing and destiny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy in a right time.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice the young man who is sad about his bachelorhood. Tell him to rent a girlfriend for Valentine's Day. And then he'd better be alone again. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hhahahaha nice suggestion dear gertu i'll tell him that tomorrow hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang nakakainis sa kaibigan minsan. Kapag may jowa yung iba parang kailangan may jowa na lahat ng kaibigan. 😂 kapag ikaw ang single sa barkada asahan mong hindi maaalis yung tanong na "kelan ka magjojowa?" "galaw galaw bes". Masarap kayang maging single. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...parang naging cumpolsory nalang kasi meron na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah singles be like. Enjoybon how you would be spending the 14th

I have tye same plan as you exept that I woild do it with my family just like any other normal days. Its not a regular holiday to be excited about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh good for you,,I would be working on that day though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd be working too in the day time. Perhaps i

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na mas iniisip yung bday ko next month kesa sa valentine's 😂 haha

Kung magiging single mom din ako mas oks na oks lahat ng pagmamahal na kay junakis lang ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naku baby wag mangarap maging single mom kung pwede naman magkaroon nang partner sa pagpapalaki hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan di lang maiwasan maisip lalo na sa mga nakikita ko sa iba sa kamag anak ko mga naging asawa nila sakit sa ulo. Napapa what if din ako pano pag ganon din mangyare sakin haha ay anak nalang wag na tatay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha gagi wag ka gumaya sakin nukaba hahaha....iba pa rin pag may ama na kinalakihan ang bata....alam ko dahil ganyan ako kahit alam kong kuntento anak ko sakin di pa rin maiwasan na maiinggit siya sa mga pinsan niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende pa din sa kapalaran mii haha kesa naman magstay sa bugbugerong asawa at ama at mabisyo thank you nalang haha

Sana si jowa di magbago 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhah ipanalangin mo araw2 yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago