It flooded so I canceled the invitation...

34 92
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 12, 2022

Hello everyone, the sky seems really sad that it rained all day on my side. I even thought that I might not be going home if the pouring continues, good thing that it stops in the afternoon.

Early morning, she wakes up, and she cry, cry, cry on the floor...

Sumimasim.....Okay here's the real deal.

A close relative of mine suddenly message me and sent me an invitation, it's about her husband(My Uncle who is the cousin of Mum) turning forty-five today. I actually didn't expect to receive one as I rarely respond to her messages and I become aloof to her because they had a little misunderstanding with our eldest before. As a sign that I saw the invitation I just give it a heart emoticon just for her to know that I appreciate the invite.

And then the family also wants me to go, I really am not fond of social gatherings especially when it involves my relatives. It's not that I am plainly awkward with them, it's just that I don't even know a lot of them as I rarely meet them, and being in a gathering you need to politely give your greetings. Especially when I am with Mum, I am usually forced to smile and greet and even gasp internally as I really didn't know that I have such a big clan of relatives. Even if I'm not the celebrant but I am really exhausted that I become vomiting when I come home. So I skip myself attending such and my family kept on insisting I go as they can't make it. I did tell them I'll find time as it is today.

And then this happened, due to constant rain, the drainage overflowed or maybe some garbage block the entryways that they came flooding all over that it became impossible for me to go home. It subsided for almost an hour and when I came to the terminal, a mass huge of passengers were waiting for buses as they were also stuck because of the flood earlier.

I was waiting in line at three in the afternoon and got the chance to hop on the bus at five, then the traffic congestion as most vehicles all came out after the flood was clear. So expected that I arrived home a little late as I decided to not come to the party because I am really tired from being squished by the passengers and from the trip back. Papz understand but the sisters didn't and kept on telling me to change and go but I insisted not to as I am really tired and just want to eat and sleep which didn't happen as we have chitchat with Mum after the evening prayer session.

I am writing this on my phone as I'm already lying on my bed with my son and my face was kind of swollen from being hit by my phone as it kept on slipping on my hand. Oh well, I'm not used to tying on my phone while lying down so it seems kinda hard hehe.


And that's it for me today and till then!!

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

14
$ 3.08
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Maganda lang ang ulan pakinggan lalo na pag patulog na pero un lalabas ka tas baha pa, wag na lang haha!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

grabe talaga...hassle at yung aberya sa biyahe talaga ang problema

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya naman umattend ng mga social gathering but theres always a part of me na mas pinipili na sa bahay nalang kasi naddrain ako lalo sa paligid ng maraming tao

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay true talaga yan ,,,,kahit ako man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mommy, ang sakit mabagsakan ng phone sa mukha! Grabe yung ulan kanina talaga. Nakatulog ako ng bongga at hayun di naka attend ng webinar for hive newbies 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nag hive na diay ka baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a hectic day. The rain only fell a little here. Have a good night rest 🛌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha huy beeeb! Ayaw pud sige igua imuha nawung sa phone ahhaha. Pero ka relate sB btW ko ana ay HAHAHAH.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

gabie ra sad ko nakasuway beb ay and in fairness sakit jud sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad we enjoy the sun today as the forecast this coming Sunday is a thunderstorm. Tag ulan na ulit kahit summer pa.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

dito din talaga momma sobrang sama nang panahon na palagi nalang naulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This heavy rain weather is actually problematic. It stop us from doing things what we want that cancelled our plans. That's a hectic day for you mommykim but still you manage to get through safely!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes bub and I also got a good alibi not to attend the gathering lol!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also not fun of family gatherings because I'm not close to my relatives and cousins, so I always make an excuses to not attend haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's really awkward though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me gusto ko ng family gatherings, sayang yung pagkain 😂 tsaka baka makita ko mga rich kong tita bigyan pa ako 20 pesos diba haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

jusme ....same lang yung quantity na makakain mo sa bahay at sa mga gatherings ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kaya hahaa...lagi kasi walang pagkain sa bahay jahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko rin Ng relatives gathering sis Lalo na I don't have good memories with them. And most of them look down on us, on me. Tssk ayaw ko makipagplastikan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan talaga ang sad part...yung mismong kadugo mo ang nag mumudmod sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mommy nakita ko din talaga ang baha diyan sa Cebu sa may Mandaue. Kakasad. Grabe parang ilog na yung kalsada. Ang lalim ng baha mommykim.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

grabe lage kaayo beb daghan kaayo ang na stranded tungod atong bahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mommy nuh. Grabe arang ka lawom sa baha. Mura nag dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang ganun any nangyari at least may alibi hehe. Ayaw ko din ng mga family gatherings nayan. Parang pabonggahan na lang kung sinong accomplished and mayaman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan talaga ang iniiwasan ko...di naman sa di ko maipagmamalaki mga achievements namin ang akin lang ay kung sobra na kung mamersonal ba kasi nga kadugo lang akala ay okay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din po may part samin na babaha agad kahit konting ulan lang siguro nabara mga basura. Anyways, ako din di sanay sa gatherings kahit relatives mga kasama hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maulan talaga ang week nato at ang dami kung nababasa sa news about flashfloods....ingat kayo jan.. i guess marami tayong ayaw sa mga ganyan hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako rin hindi ako fond sa mga social gatherings na yan, mapa relative or friends hahah! Hindi nmn antisocial pero hindi kc ako palakain at choosy din ako sa mga tao around me haha! ewan ko nlng sa self ko...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hehehehe ako palakain ako lalo na yung kasama ko malakas kumain... may mga relatives din kasi na mahilig magkumpara sa iba at may mga mapangmata din hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha kaya ako di naga selpon ng nakahiga ee ahahaha

Anyways, kapag ako pinush nina mommy na umattend sa ganito na hindi ki naman kakilala, kahit anong pilit di ako aalis. Sa mga classmate ki ngang naga invite sakin na mejo close ko di ako nag OO sa kanila pa kayang wala akong gaanong alam. Hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

halata naman sayong di ka talaga pumupunta sa mga ganyang events eh...

first time kong mag type nang nakahiga at totoong ang sakit niya pala talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta sis hagoan nako mkig socialize run. Ingnun kos akong Bana nga tapulan daw ko mulakaw ky bisan og Adto nalang sa house sa akong in laws di nako mabuhat. Especially if naa ny gatherings sa ilaha. Samot na ky they usually have the celebration on Sundays. Akong day off gusto nako relax rako. Gusto ko mg Ligad2x ug ligid2x. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

malahi na jud bitaw pag engun aning atong mga edad beb no kay mas prefer nalang nuon natong mag urong

$ 0.00
1 year ago