Is it really essential?

26 39
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Mother, Pool, Work

May 04, 2022

Happy Hump day everyone, and it's midweek already when it's only my first day of the week at work lol!! Blame the holidays. Well, weekends are filled with excitement especially when most of us are going home to our love ones. But since it will be days from now before it happened so let's just cherish each day together.

I actually felt the sincerity of @MidnightSky in her article and I also want to answer it if I can also get the readers emotion just like what she had done to me upon reading her article. It's just made me feel like there is something about it, the hidden emotions from the author that you want to unravel. If you're curious too do check her article now.

So she had answered these question which triggered me to question myself too. So I want to figure it out myself by answering such questions. This is absolutely random as I just finished reading her article that I want to try it too. So here goes nothing:

Do you think hearing "I love you" back is essential?

A person will never be oblige to give back the words being said at them. This is what I always say to myself whenever I utter these three words. I had this experience with a friend when she had her suitor saying these words at her and some affirmation of his love but my friend doesn't have even a slight affection over the guy and been telling him to stop with the pursuit. The guy then said just say "I love you too " to me for I have given you my love. Well, that's a desperate move for me.

When was the time you felt the most non-physical pain?

As most of you or can even identify me just by my name here, I am a mother. And the most would be during the time my son's gums were swelling and he had fever for two days and he kept on gripping and pinching me while crying. That was the time that I experienced sleeping while standing in our living room since even a slight movement and my son will cry. Seeing him in pain because of his gums pains me and I kept on asking God to just gave my son's pain to me for I really can't bear watching my son crying because of the pain.

Have you ever had to walk away from something you really wanted? when?

Most of the time, lol!

I guess I do have one and it was when the time that my Uncle came back from overseas and is staying at my other Uncle in Manila. He wanted me to go there but Papz didn't agreed since it's finals week and also my ROTC graduation. I badly want to go to Manila for it would be my first time riding a plane but Papz is firm with his decision.

What something you're most excited in the future?

I am excited for so many things actually and that would include my son's future. I did want to see him grow and reach his dreams. And I would love to be by his side until he fulfills everything that he desires.

  • I want to personally own a coffee shop, since I love coffee so it would be beneficial for me.

  • A cafe and half of the area would be a mini library. That was always my dream even before.

  • To fully furnish the house so the kids can freely play on their designated playground.

Mother's day is just around the corner and I hope you all prepare something special for you mother. It will definitely lift their mood.


I was actually re reading it again and again since I didn't look at the words I wrote. And I am also sleepy.

Thank you for always reading guys...
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

16
$ 7.24
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Mother, Pool, Work

Comments

Even if this is the first time I came across with your works, I must say that I truly admire how complete-package you are as a mother. From your idea in this article, up to me appreciating your personality in this craft. Good job!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

awwww thank you so much,,it's an honor , well I guess most mothers would have the same sentiment as me with this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

momsh 8 na jd ka prompts naa sa akong list..ako ni isave for the future.. hehe also, sakit jd para nato na mga mama kun magsakit ang atong anak.. hayz..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha daghana na gud ana mamsh hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehhe lage.. dapat na nako sugdan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story about your friend and her suitor, it was really heart breaking when someone confesses his/her love pero di niya kayang ibalik yung love na ibinibigay sakanya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

di naman kasi natin mapipilit ang isang tao na mahalin tayo kung wala talaga siyang nararamdaman eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to be in Manila and Cebu city.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gora na sa Cebu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for that dream coffee shop sis! Then we'd go visit you :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sana talaga ma achieve ko madam hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad nga wala kaayu naggamo akong baby pagngipon niya mommykim. Ing-ana gyud ta mga nanay no, sakitan ta magtan-aw kung masakit ang atung mga junakis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ato nga time lage mamsh as in gihilakan ko jud na ei kana bitawng makita jud nimo nga nagsakit imo anak ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature na gyud na natu mga nanay mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mars before I recieve a I love you back but itwas all a lie pala haha charoots.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaah walangya ka pars...nagpa victim pud diay ka ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noonabelsssssss, bet ko yang coffee shop mooo. Tara maga sosyo ehehehe.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

lezzzgoooo na hahaha...di ka naman mahilig sa kape baby gerl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee abangan konyang coffee shop mo mami hehez

$ 0.01
1 year ago

soonest hanap muna akong afam haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I believe that when a person is begging the other one to say “I love you back” it means that he's waiting for the hope to keep pursuing her, even if it's a slight hope. He still has faith.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

okay lang sana pag meron ding feelings ang girl but sadly di naman natin mapipilit kung wala talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin namam sa pinakaexciting oart sa future is ung makapaggain experience saka lesson ako na pwede ko dalhin kahit saan, excited ako may malearn sa buhay 🥲

$ 0.02
1 year ago

and that's beautiful affirmation na gusto mo matuto sa bagay2 langga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah yung sa pain part! Ganun talaga pag nanay no?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

kaya nga mataas respeto ko sa nanay ko beb hihi ..iba na talaga pag nanay ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago