I stand my ground with my silence.

22 38

April 21, 2022

Election is meant for people to have freedom to choose. Campaigns are good if you are just promoting and not talking about other. Debate is meant to stand your ground on your beliefs and platforms.

I always note this to myself whenever elections are coming may it be barangay, local, or national that election is for the people to freely vote whom they can think is fit for that position.

I mean I've been voting ever since I turned sixteen when I ran as an SK Councilor in our barangay and to think that I'm just as ignorant as my age was but my father told me that elections are meant for the people to choose freely who they wanted to guide them for such terms. I also take note than during campaign(this is way back my teenage life), that you shall be honest with your background and your plans if ever your elected. No money involve just pure talks and honesty. It's quite tiresome but seeing the results you'll think that people will believe those whom are honest and true to their words.


Though it changed as years gone and now politics are more on using money to bribe people to vote for them.

Have you heard about those people crawling and knocking on people's houses and would gave them envelopes with money and a sample ballot? Well, it's very rampant now. I guess I quite remembered that during Noynoy's presidential candidacy that I was offered a bunch of money with a sample ballot in it. I thought that it will not be bad to accept it since it's money were talking about and I'm not the only one who'll benefit from it lol!!! But Papz get in between and said firmly that we will not accept bribery and we will tell the officials that some candidate pone's are going to houses during midnight doing these things just to buy votes.

Mum was afraid that people or some armed people will come after Papz but he's not even a little scared since he was doing the right thing and he also believe that we have the freedom to vote for our candidates and he will not waver on that.


So back to the main topic, my co-workers and my Bosses have different bets on their Presidential candidates and even my community also discern for a certain candidates. So every time we get together for a meeting or just a plain talk after inspections, some of my co-workers often argue and defend their candidates saying this and that, but I opted to stay silent and just listen to them even made fun of them bickering as if they're both close relatives with their candidates.

Then they'll come ask me who's my bet to which I simply answer that I'm still observing them, and they'll endorse their candidates to me etc., etc. I just laugh at them but they get nothing from me. Undecided, it's what I always told them. Imagine being around with people doting for three diff candidates(White, Red,Pink) and they keep clashing and arguing.

My community is also doting for the Pink as they said that they prayed and that the Almighty leads them to support the pink for she's an upright person and so on and on and on. But I thought to myself, I thought the church and it's communities opted to support the people in choosing their candidates freely so what's the deal now and they even got the community I'm in to support a specific person.

Lady Boss is a solid Pink supporter and since we are close on/off work I can easily tell her that I am still undecided and I will not tell whom will my vote go. But she still insist on telling me to join the pink which is not that bad as for me to observe her candidate but not to the point on attending rallies.

Earlier when my co-worker whose a supporter of Red was in the office he told me that we will go to team red since a certain Nostradamus predicted that a person who was born in the year of the tiger will win in the year of the tiger. I only respond with "rawrrrr" lol!!

When he went on site, Lady Boss told me that she'll bring me to the rally with the pinks. I don't want to go and I thank the heavens that it abide my side for the messenger didn't come back to the office to fetch me since he has important matters. But that didn't stop her and even video called me to show me the crowd and the stage with the artists that will perform a little later, she is too cute and pure me hehe..

She keeps sending me pictures of the event on how there are a lot of people coming to support the Pink Candidate just to give me hints to vote for the Pink.

See how the crowd continuously increasing and the event haven't started but this crowd already gathered around. Just what in the world is this? I saw this also on some areas in the country.

My Boss also said that most of the supporters are members of the LGBTQ community since it was said that the Pink candidate supports same sex marriage and the rights of them to have their say in the society. I am not an anti for I respect the community but only to the extent that I respect them for they are just same as us, human, wanting to be treated fair.

Even the group chat that is solely for the mission department of my community being flooded with these. The sad part is some of the active members who didn't support Pink left the group and they we're mostly the pillar of the organization I belonged to.


Do we have to go to such extent just for the others to vote your bet? Even if it creates havoc over other members and friends.

It's the main reason why I kept my silence over this matter.
I do believe that I have the freedom to choose my candidate and I will respect their choice too.
Yes they can encourage me but it will still be my decision that will be followed.


Before election day come I'm hoping that you did pray that the candidate is worthy for your vote and that he/she will stand on his/her promise during the campaign.

Thanks for reading!
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

15
$ 11.27
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is sad that no matter where in the world, people always try to bribe for votes. Over here the one party goes to the poorest areas and hands out food to get people to vote for them. The people only see them when election happens then they leave them until the next time and come back with lies about how the other parties caused them to fail.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sad reality of the world. Those dumb selfish politicians let their money do the work and often target the poorest one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Bakit kelangan ipagsapilitan ang mga kandidato nila sa ibang tao? Wag ganun. Kaya lalong nag bu-build ng hate sa isa't isa e dahil sa mga supporters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

isa talaga sa dahilan etong social media eh...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasa tao pa rin kung pano mag react hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tong election nato, worst one. Hindi pa nga nanalo, grabe na maka say bad things to other. Not just sa kakampinks ha but sa other candidates din. Hopefully and praying for a fair election talaga. Sana matupad yun ni Pres Duterte.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana talaga madam...as in may nababasa akong ibang post na bina bash yung ibang candidates din...jusko kadalasan mga kabataan talaga nagpapasimuno kasi ano ba namang alam nang taga bundok sa social media

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret din kung sino ivote ko haha ayoko makisali sa mga away away ng mga bida bidang supporters ofcourse it's good to show your support and dedication toward the person you wanted to support in election pero not to the point na nag aaway away dahil lang dun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sobra talaga ka toxic mga supporters ngayon...kunting post mo lang na akala nila naka support ka sa iba parang ikaw na yung may pinakamalaking kasalanan sa mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako, walang makakaalam kung sino evovote ko kasi kahit akp diko pa rin alam if who HAHAHA. And pag may ganyang usapan din dito Noona di ako nakisali. Hahala sila mag daldalan jan abt sa mga bet nila. Basta ako nonood ng Anime at iaadmire si Daisuke 🤤🤤🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

grabe ka gwapo talaga nang lalaking yun at ang yaman pa hahah

kaya nga eh nakakapuno din pero nakikinig lang ako pero walang makakaalam sino iboboto ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha san ba pwdmg makakuha ng isang Daisuke 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napansin ko lang, mas grabe ang endorsing ng mga kandidato ngayon unlike sa ibang mga elwkayon dati. Iba jbang gimik kaya pati mga supporters eh nag aaway away na.

Ako madameh undecidedpa din..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga madam ...dito sa Cebu grabe paramihan nang dumadalo sa rally

kahit ako man at di ko din sasabihin kung sino ang iboboto ko or kung may iboboto ba kong Pres

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero anut anupaman eh kailangan nating suportahan ang mananalong Presidente madam dahil Pilipino tayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat lang din madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have not decided yet as well haha toxic na tlaga ang mga supporters ng each sides...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay grabeha lage mamsh as in...maka trigger na jud ang uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe na yaaan! Personal naman yung votes eh, bakita kailangan pati sa isang org isali pa. They should keep it to themselves na lang sana since hindi naman lahat pareho ang sinusupurtahan. Tapos mang-aaway pa mga yan kapag nalaman na Team Red ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga di ko talaga sinasabi sino iboboto ko kasi ayaw ko masali sa mga conflicts nila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy kiiiiimmm! Ang hirap magsabi pag hindi pink ang automatic mong sagot these days... It feels stifling actually..

Sabi ko nga sa friends ko... Minsan natatakot na ako ... Baka pag sinabi ko boboto ko .. they will gang up on me hahahahha...

I am praying for my pick ... Kahit tingin ko slim chance to win. I just pray kahit ganyan ang nangyayari ngayun, kahit sino manalo, magkaron pa rin ng kooperasyon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kahit ako man beb

i'm still praying if kahit parang may nag do dominate na as long as i am honest and alam kong tamang tao ang iboboto ko okay na yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago