Hospital Playlist SS2 Episode!

44 65
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 17, 2021

Well, the episode starts with Ahn Jeo Won's mother being stressed out because she keeps forgetting things, even the passcode of her door, and she cried herself to herself thinking of the worst possibilities...

And next is the mother who for the first time heard about a bile duct and his son going into surgery and it could affect her son's intestines, she wrote her questions on paper. Luckily the doctor is understanding that he let the mother hand the paper and answer all the questions written on it.

For me, I would do the same also, as a single mom and also a first-time mother if ever my son would be admitted and has to go into surgery I would have hundreds of questions in order to be knowledgeable on what was going on with my son. I would annoy everyone if ever I'm in the same situation as the mother.

Before when my son was just having a slight fever and is crying over some pain in him where I can't locate I also cried. The pain of a mother seeing his son suffers, I keep thinking it's all my fault for not taking care of him very well, so when we go to his Pedia I kept asking questions on how to take care of my child well.

When Doctor Ahn Jeong Won's mom was admitted to the hospital because her legs gave out she ended up hitting the floor and scratch herself, she keeps thinking she has Alzheimer's disease, that's the main reason she doesn't want to be checked by a doctor.

Doctor Ahn, the son whose also a doctor, keeps blaming himself for not noticing that his mother is suffering over something. He keeps telling that he's a worthless son for not ever knowing his mother's condition

After checking, it turns out, she has hydrocephalus, it's a build-up of fluid within the brain. Some symptoms of it are the same like having Alzheimer's, you tend to be forgetful at some point, and then your body doesn't cooperate with you.

When they announced to his mom she has hydrocephalus and might need to undergo surgery, she cried out of happiness because she doesn't have Alzheimer's and she's willing to undergo all the procedures just to get treated. The doctor, who is the son cried because his mom is thinking she might have Alzheimer's that why she's so stressed out.

Even if I die tomorrow, I want to get the surgery. Even if I have a day left to live, I want to live like everybody else does for once.

If you are a constant reader of my nonsense articles, you'll notice that aside from God, and my love for EXO, my family is the most important to me. And my Papz is my most favorite man in the world. So watching this scene really brought me into tears. I would go every turns just to make my father do all that he loves while he still can. And seeing that the father only want to live as normal had me crying. huhhhhuhu

Prof. Song-Hwa is very busy attending to her patients that even if her mom has an appointment with her doctor she can't even come to accompany her. When the doctor called about her mother's result, it turns out her mom has Parkinson's disease.

Parkinson's disease is a progressive nervous system disorder that affects movement. Symptoms start gradually, sometimes starting with a barely noticeable tremor in just one hand. Tremors are common, but the disorder also commonly causes stiffness or slowing of movement.
In the early stages of Parkinson's disease, your face may show little or no expression. Your arms may not swing when you walk. Your speech may become soft or slurred. Parkinson's disease symptoms worsen as your condition progresses over time.
Although Parkinson's disease can't be cured, medications might significantly improve your symptoms. Occasionally, your doctor may suggest surgery to regulate certain regions of your brain and improve your symptoms

Source: link

This made Song-Hwa weep because she was not there when her mom received very bad news when she has no one to cling to in those times where she feels down.

I read on madam FarmGirl's article about mothers which she initiated through the song and I di bawled my eyes out on that article.

I am a mother myself and also a daughter. I am really attentive when it comes to my parents (Mama's girl) and whenever they felt something odd they would tell me right away and we will consult their doctors. Luckily, nowadays they are quite healthy and even if I'm away I always have tracks on them. I always worry when they got sick, they are all I have and I don't what will happen to me if I lose them because I didn't take care of them.

Kudos also to the doctors who never get tired of caring for patients, not because it is their job and responsibility, but because they feel the connections within the patients. Our doctors have families too, they're also a son and a daughter to a parent who loves them even if they merely have time to be with them because they are tending their patients.

The doctor doesn't decide directly just because the patient needs surgery this instant. They would respect the patient and wait for their decisions.

The doctor will follow the patient's decision if they are older enough to do it, or to a patient's guardian in talks about surgery or big operations. The patient will be the one lying in the hospital bed and have their body will be cut through with the skin and be able to find the root cause of the illness, so they must decide on these matters. The doctor will just follow and do it if the patient agrees.

That's all for my reviews

Do have some time to visit these amazing people:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless

Fin!

14
$ 6.54
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

napanood ko sa tiktok to at papanoorin ko palang sya HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yay start ka muna sa seaso 1 langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeb parang maganda taalga syaaa. Kaso di talaga ako fan nf k-drama ehhh. Huhuhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it's fine beb review ko lang naman yaan eh hehehe wabyu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This movie is nice but then I am not a fan of Korean movie that much. My gf does and I think I should recommend this to her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pa start mo sa season 1 para masaya heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this story is a little bit sad for me, reminded me of someone close to me that died of cancer. All these diseases that mostly require surgery can be deadly and they tend to scare me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sorry for your loss, it really can scare us especially if that person is really close to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twas my mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It saddened me after reading this because I remembered the time that my mother is ill and I can't go and check on her because I am working.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you should really find time for your mom ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand you as a mother Noona lahat ata ng mother ganyan din ang gagawin. Just to make sure kasi buhay ng anak ang nakasalalay.

Pero Noonaaaa spoiler mooo huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heuheu pasenxi gusto ko lang talaga i share para lahat maiyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha un pala un ee. Bad Noona huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahha mianhae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman yan :( Ayoko muna simulan hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha super...at marami ka matutunang aral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I love about Kdrama..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay waw di ko pa napanood yan. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

panoorin mo na kasi pero season 1 muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayaw ko baka maiyak din ako. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoo inspiration din yun kahit maiyak ka pa nang balde balde

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin mo sis season 1. Yan ang feel good series ko eh. Kaka relax after a stressful days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

already done last year ko pa natapos kasagsagan nang pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Outlet ko yan HP, Nakatulong sa anxiety ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really did help me also cope up lalo na yung season 1 kasi na stress ako kasi matagal kaming bumalik sa work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one would want to get sick, and see our loveones suffering. Sobrang brave ang mga doctor, imagining everyday of thier life seeing patient everyday and some are get died,..hindi ko yun kaya.. Feel ko yung guilt ng doktor, he's a doctor tapos sariling pamilya niya hindi niya napagtuunan ng pansin, masakit yun ate hehe kakaiyak..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

trulililili kaya nga spend most of your time with your family kasi di talaga natin malalaman ang mangyayari bukas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito pla yun momy, so heartbreaking huhu.. Super heavy drama nnam to.. I wanna watch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

watch mo na pero season 1 muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, this series is still on my watchlist and I haven't watched it yet due to some reasons. Might reread this at a later date for comparisons!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it really is nice and inspiring you should watch the season 1 first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommykim I always pray for my family to have a healthy life. 🙏🙏 I don't want them to be in sickness because I know how's the struggle...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga eh we should look out for them kasi nga di na sila bumabata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommykim yun ang totoo. Weakness natin sobra yung health nila.😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ginagawa nga natin lahat para ma supply sa kanila lahat nang kailangan nila...ang kailangan lang nilang gawin ay maging malakas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommykim tama po.. Hindi magpapabaya sa sarili at dapat maging maingat palagi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang daming hospital playlist? New series b to?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

series nga eto madam pero season 2 na...nasa episode 8 na kasi sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my mom-in-law 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ohh i remember she passed away pero di kayo magkasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu, sis 😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago