Her Warmth Embrace!

17 63
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

August 22, 2022

The weekend syndrome still lingers in me that I haven't done any online chores not until I received BreadChamp's message to me.

Being at home seems like I don't have time to even look at my phone, the chores seem getting more and more each day, the cleaning seems endless and my hands kept on trembling after a day. It's not my obligation but I don't want to think of work, the hopeless work that made me decide to find another.

Early getting up to prepare breakfast for the family, clean the surrounding, water the plants, feed the chickens, bathe the kids, prepare for lunch, wash the clothes, teach the kids basic education, prepare snacks, and then continue until dinner, the dishes seem endless too. I thought I could catch a glimpse here when my son's taking his siesta but the spoiled brat really wants me to settle down with him too as he loves cuddles and ended me dozing too and when I woke up it's time to prepare dinner already as the members whose working already came home.

Such day-by-day chores filled my time ever since. I don't want to be a burden to the family so I'm doing everything just to lessen Mum's work. I also kept my phone on full volume in case I got some calls from work but to no avail, I didn't receive any.

The time I get to rest my mind is after praying the rosary with Mum, she lets me sit beside her while reading a book. Every time we do that my mind's at peace. The most that I love most is when she embraces me and just lets me hear her heartbeat. There are times that overthinking puts me on edge and when Mum embraces me I just let my tears flow freely.

Same as what happened today, my headaches have been bothering me since yesterday but I just ignore them or sometimes drink some pain reliever to ease the pain but it's gotten worse. Mum embracing me and letting me cry really did help.

Image Source

"Stressing yourself over trivial matters only makes your head reeks in pain, take it a rest. Everything gonna be fine."

She said those words while stroking my hair and patting my back.

Honestly, I hate this situation of mine right now, I felt like I'm already unemployed and I can't find help, and helping Mum in the house is the only thing I can do to ease my guilt of not giving them their needs. The other day my son ask for some burgers but I can't give him because I don't have cash with me, I don't make promises so I just told him I don't have money anymore as I don't have work. He will just tell me that I should treat him to some good food if I find another work.

Being away in the city longer than two or three days made me uneasy as I am used to returning to the city after the weekend and my routine after work is not quite the same at home too. Having a lot of time seeing Mum and hearing her voice really just calms this restless mind of mine. Her calling my name and telling me stories from ancient history and differs them to the new era is somewhat entertaining to me and my spare time is somewhat worth it just being with her.

I got my strict habit from Mum from the way I organized my books to how I clean my things minus the very tedious type of her for I am just a so-so type in terms of cleaning, heh, so having her show her soft side is rare. She only shows it mostly to us and to her mother also. She's really strict and I always got an earful from her every time I mess up my closet I kept asking her the things I needed although it's already in front of me but seems my nose is on the way that I can't seem to see it instantly without her help.

I kept telling myself not to let the family worry me as I am trying my best to find some alternatives but it seems like options just got out of the window and I can't find an escape from this kind of problem. But I just let my mind rest, Mum was right. I can't think of anything if my mind is like this.

Mother really knows how to console their child and I can testify it from the way my Mum goes soft on me and embracing me is one of her coolest features hehe.


Sorry guys for being absent from your comment section as I am trying to get myself together and face the sad reality of being unemployed in an instant lol!

I know I've been a mess and I'm still now but I am trying to collect it from time to time. I may be less active and would sometime not publish but I will still check and read your articles..

@ExpertWritter thanks for checking on me although I haven't responded to you yet.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

9
$ 1.55
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Your family is truly full of love. Mom knows best for sure.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

we may not be rech with the material things but we're rich with love hheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag resign ka sis? Sorry walang basa basa ako nahuli na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

on call lang ako beb..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

inom ka med momsh, ang hirp magkasakit ngayon, may bagyo na tas balik klase pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun nga rin...pero etong headache dahilan lang guro to nang stress langga...di ako sanay na walang trabaho eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noonabelsssss 🥺 nandito lang kami. Chat kalang pag need mo ng lalaki hahanapan kita 🥺😽😽. Magiging maayos ang lahat basta fighting. And inreally love your closeness to your Mom. Gumagaan ang lahat sa yakap ng Ina diba 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

walangya ka talaga...dagdag pa yan sa problema ang lalaki kaya wag nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our mother is also our bestfriends and their unending love will really comfort us!❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

indeed, they are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is gonna be alright, mommy. Just hold on yourself. ❤ I am praying for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you baby...superrrrrr thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga ang mga moms mommykim. Alam nila panu nila sabayan at gabayan na i-comfort yung mga anak nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga eh...sobrang laki talaga nang tulong ni mama ko sa break ko...having her around really makes me feel peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mommykim totoo po yan kaya wala talagang makakapantay sa mga ina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you'll be back to work soon sis, for the meantime just enjoy doing household chores and be with your family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i'm also hoping for it too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago