Do I like who I am right now?

18 36
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Question

May 16, 2022

It's Monday again and another day to grind, I am not really into making an article for the day as I want to cool down my mind over personal matters but I guess my fingers just keep on moving the cursor and open read and then write. I can't actually think of anything to write may it be nonsensical again or what so I was looking at my drafts and found this and I remember I saved it just Wednesday last week if I'm not mistaken. It's from@ARTicLEE 's answers to such deep questions, you can check it here. I want to answer some but I want to challenge myself and answer everything that's on the board.

  • Do I like who I am right now?

Honestly no, if you have read my previous article you'll know that I am now doubting my decisions and I am also not like these negativities in my mind right now.

  • When was the last time I laughed so hard?

Just last week, after my shift ended I watched Tiktok videos and there are a lot of videos there that you get to laugh so hard that you'll get tears in your eyes after. It's really hilarious.

  • What would I truly regret not doing if I died tonight?

None so far I guess, I did live my life just as it is right now.

  • What advice has someone in my family given, and that I have taken just in time?

Made a truce with the father of my child and I did it during a pandemic.

  • What were the top three lessons I learned the hard way?

Accept changes for I am always in denial before and I don't want my plans go wary.
Never give up. After I gave birth I almost give up and take my life and I am thankful it didn't happen.

  • What would I do if my biggest fear came true?

I've been playing scenarios in my mind on what will I do but I know that I will be really blank when that time happens.

  • What would I do with my remaining days if I had only a year left to live?

Spend more time with my son, plan for his future while I'm at it, and give him the best educational plan. Also, spend time with my family and friends. I want to really travel by sea for I never tried once.

  • Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

As much as I don't want to be a servant of money, it so happens that most things are doing well with the money involved. The clothes I wear, and the rice I need to cook for everyone in the household made me lack the sense that money works for me.

  • Why am I afraid of being true to myself when others are around?

I just don't want them to see how vulnerable I am and don't want to outshine my sisters for we are all equal in the eyes of more people.

  • What are the three things that I am most grateful for?

Family, because I am not like these, doing my best in everything if not because of them.
Work, I need a stable job to sustain my needs not just following my dreams.
Noise/Read. these have been my constant companion and I put some journals with them.

  • Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

    Voting for my chosen political candidate without my vote being bought. I chose them from my heart.

  • When was the last time I extended kindness to somebody?

I don't remember such events but I do extend it. Like when they need someone and I am giving it to them, something like that.

  • What do I really want from life?

Peace Hope and Love.

  • What aspect of my personality still needs improvement?

My actions for I'm a slow learner.

  • Must I take other people's advice?

Yes if they are useful to you.

  • What annoys me the most?

A lot but the worst would be procrastinating.

  • Do others find me likable?

I don't know for I didn't ask people if I am likable or not but I bet you are.

I answered the first part of the question because I am sleepy now and can't find some interesting things to write. I hope you get a chance to answer these all queries like I am

Gonna sleep now as I also need to get up early for work.

Goodnight guys, God Bless

@mommykim

8
$ 1.44
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Question

Comments

Laugh more sis hehe. Kidding aside, I hope you do feel better despite all atrocities and life's challenges. And if I may say this: love yourself enough because who will?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

true no one will aside myself can give the love I wanted...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many questions and there's an answer for all of them, sometimes we humans find it easy to write out what we feel instead of saying it because writing it feels comfortable even if tears come out of our eyes while writing it, it won't matter because no one will notice it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

this is really true.. I had answers some questions here with tears in my eyes just by reflecting on my answers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have choosen incredible questions and answered very well. For worst situations we all have some plans but when it comes we forget all things and just start thinking oh my god what should I do now.Have I done something recently that I could be proud of? You have written a short but thought provoking answer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

dear you should try answering them.. I mean for me answering them made me realize something about myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would Inshallah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan na q-question ko din ang sarili ko kung gusto ko ba ang sarili ko ngayon, tama ba lahat ng desisyon ko? yung mga nangyayari sa buhay ko ngayon ay tama bah.. ? pero palagi kong sinasabi na everything happens for a reason and God is behind all of it at alam ko hindi nya ako papabayaan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama din naman at may plano talaga ang Diyos satin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis.. 💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know for me whether I hate where I am right now or just love it, growing up I grew up to love life and just have fun with everything I do now I just don't care about anything, I dreamt of falling in love and now I don't even believe in that word everyone calls love and a happy with it. So would I say I love or hate where am at now or what? For laughter, I try as much as I can to be happy and find laughter in places and people so I laugh out loud every single day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

good for you to maintain that balance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading this made me realize that you really are going through something mommyyy. Sending hugs. 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

awww thank you baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noonaaa, dapat laki ka tumatawa para masaya haha. Ako lagi ko ginagawa yan thanks sa funny videos on fb haha. Mas nakaka ginhawa sa pakiramdam kapag tumatawa ee. Tamo ako nasibrahan naging loka na sa kanya 👀🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha kaya nga eh...tamang nood nalang talaga nang mga funny videos kasi yung lang nakaktulong mawala problema sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not perfect either. However, I don't want to hurt other people's feelings when sometimes I act recklessly. Interesting answer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah that's true also

$ 0.00
1 year ago