Proja with cheese

15 40
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago

Hello dear friends read.cash , I will give you a recipe about my proja as I prepare it. You measure everything with the glass you use.

Ingredients needed:

2 eggs

a pinch of salt

1 cup (250ml) of mineral water

1 cup yogurt

1/2 case (125ml) oil

14 full spoons of corn grits

14 full spoons of wheat flour

1 bag of baking powder

250 g of grated cheese (use a cheese that is a little hard)

Preparation:

Take a bowl, break two eggs, add a pinch of salt, if you do not like salted cheese, add a little more than a pinch of salt, start stirring, add mineral water and stir further, add yogurt, oil, continue to stir with a mixer at low speed.

Turn off the mixer, add the cornmeal, wheat flour and baking powder, mix well, then add the grated cheese, stir again. Leave to stand for 5 minutes, so that the semolina swells up a bit.

If you then have dough, rarely add the same amount of cornmeal and wheat flour, but with flattened spoons.

Then arrange the dough in the molds, fill 2/3, because it will rise while baking.

You can also bake this mixture in a greased pan.

You can bake at 200 degrees, 220 degrees. I bake it by preheating the oven to 250, putting it inside the oven, reducing it to 220, so I bake for about 20 minutes.

If you are not sure if it is baked, when the dough separates from the mold or from the baking tray, it is a sign that it is baked, you can check by taking a wooden toothpick and sticking it in the middle, passing the toothpick between your index finger and thumb. a sign that it is baked.

You can sprinkle the proju that you poured into the molds before baking with sesame seeds, flax seeds or chia seeds, sunflower, what do you like or want? You can put thinly sliced ​​smoked bacon on top. So put it to bake.

In this mixture you get exactly 24, ie for 2 molds.

Serve with sour milk, sour cream or yogurt.

Pleasant.

16
$ 2.47
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago

Comments

aw its loook soo delicious....thanks for sharing easy method of this recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so delicious looking. i think it will be very testy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it best when my wife prepares projice. With yogurt, I think I could eat double the amount

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Projarice are wonderful :) I believe they are as delicious as they look nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love proju. I very rarely make it in a mold, but classically in a tin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make proju every week, it is healthy and delicious and my family adores it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just yesterday I made the rules, it's very simple and it can be prepared for breakfast, my kids don't like it but my husband and I eat it, great recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what this food is but wow looks tasty and sweet. I would like it serve with more cheese as it looks good and partner with a coffee in the morning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great meal! Everyone in our house loves to eat proja with cheese. Greeting, dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful recipe, I adore Proju.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I love her, as do my housemates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is called projara for me and I constantly prepare it and all the family is happy to eat it, a great recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When cheese, eggs and yoghurt are put inside, it is projara or proja with cheese. When it is prepared without eggs, yoghurt and cheese, it is very proja. I prepare it differently, I prepare it when it is fasting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Proja is often on my desk. I also have a mold with 48 holes. In that mold I bake for guests.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also often cook this for dinner

$ 0.00
3 years ago