Do you have phobias and from what?

21 52
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago

Do you have phobias and from what?

We all know what a phobia is, these are fears that happen to us in early childhood. Even when we get scared at an age, fear can also occur. How to deal with that fear?

I will write you my experience of how I got that fear, how I managed to overcome it?

It was summer when I went with my sister, mother's parents, ie grandparents, with my uncle to the river Južna Morava, to wash sheep's wool.

When we finished that job, my grandparents went to the garden, my sister and I stayed with my uncle to swim in the river for a while, and he would fish a little higher.

I was small then, I was 7 years old, my sister was 10 years old. There were two of us left. to drown, watching my sister grow farther and farther away, I suddenly disappeared. At that moment I thought that she might not call for help, but I felt that my life was over, that my life was coming to an end, I felt the bottom of the river, all the stone. I will never forget that feeling, when you meet death, I saw it as a dark tunnel, where I pass and stood in front of some light, waiting for the door to open.

At that moment I hear Branka,Brankica's uncle waking up, I feel some pressure on my chest, my uncle gave me help, artificial respiration and heart massage to make me vomit. I clearly remember that he called me, where my sister was crying, they called me , then I threw out all the water, I don't know where that water got in the body at all.

I coughed a lot, my uncle and sister hugged me, they cry with happiness that I woke up, they thank God. not to mention, but simply to be forgotten.

But I didn't forget, we just said last year, that my parents were in shock.

From that moment, I was instilled with fear of water, especially by crossing bridges. To pass a car, the bridge to vibrate, my knees kneel.

The only swim in the pool can come into play, like this river, lake no way, even if you went to the sea, I think you would just frolic in the shallows.

My fear was crossing the bridge over the water, when I walk, I immediately start shaking, trembling that it’s something amazing.

When we moved here in the new city, where there are bridges, pedestrian bridges. To go to the center or anywhere, I have to cross the bridge.

Let's go, my husband and children, now we cross the pedestrian bridge, which is very small, very vibrating.

Alas, I stood in the middle of the bridge and cried, crying. The children and the husband are dying of laughter, they think I'm fooling around.

I barely got off, came home, cried.

Since I needed to sort something out around some papers, I have to cross bridges, whatever. I realized I had to cross over. Maybe I'll stay here to live for the rest of my life. I have to adjust to this new way of life, no running away.

So mic by mic, I realized it wasn’t that passionate, that bridges are bridges.

So always look at some things, life is like a bridge.

Everything happens, it vibrates, you tremble with fear, so I realized that as a person who is always worried, I am constantly thinking.

Do not tear down bridges in yourself, towards life, health, towards loved ones, you never know what we will need that bridge for. That life has no replay, breathe with full lungs.

Here, after 28 years, during my life, I come to some conclusions, some I only now understand, even now as I write this to you.

For now, I am left with small phobias from heights and mice.

I will write about it another time, because the atmosphere is a bit funny and funny. Because it was not for the price of my life.

This phobia of water almost cost me my life, but on the same day and the same year, my cousin who was the same age as me, drowned in the river Južna Morava, only about 10 km away from where we were.

He knew how to swim, but he jumped off the bridge. There was his father, a neighbor.

So when I heard it, I was very scared of the water and the bridges, of my drowning.

So when I'm in trouble, a problem, I remember how my life ended.

So I say to myself, God gave me life with reason, to fight, there is nothing unsolvable from death.


I hope you enjoyed my story, which is really instinctive, nothing is made up.

Do you have a phobia, similar to my story?


Thank you for your attention, I wish you a pleasant morning, a pleasant day, a pleasant evening.

Your @minimaus

#river #phobia #life #story #water


Recommendation to articles, which you have not read:

What do we know about apples?

Children's love is the most sincere

Ginger, honey and lemon for immunity

34
$ 2.34
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @UsmanAusman
+ 1
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago

Comments

Oh my word....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a hard time with this story!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have a phobia of height and small space, i fell out of a tree and locked myself in a crate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear of heights and air loss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luckily for me I don’t have phobias, but I know people who have them and it can be awful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have any phobias, it just happened to me a few times that I felt dizzy when crossing the bridge, but in fact I was never afraid of heights ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May i know what phobia do I have? I feared electricity too much that even switching the light button would scare me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a phobia of heights. Although I live in a building on the top floor, I still haven't been able to overcome that fear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sorry for your loss. I'm sorry you've got that phobia.. It's very unpleasant feel and mark you period of life. Generally, I don't have main phobia, I'm scared from a lot of things to happen, but not to have nightmares about them.. Than you for your confession..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a phobia of heights.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have phobias from snakes and dogs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a phobia of crawling animals most of all maggots, I have seen a movie that maggots are coming out from his body and it was so gross gosh!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I only afraid of myself because when i get depressed then i was like wild, nut

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a fear on heights but I don't know if it's phobia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only I am afraid of myself and my actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have fear of wide space,

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I have a fear of the basement. As a kid we used to play hide and seek, I hid in the basement. The neighbor came out and locked me inside, of course by accident. I sat there all day. It was dark and cold. And my grandmother scared us if we didn't eat enough food to get my uncle out of the basement ... And so, I still don't go there today :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone has their own fear and phobia, that is quite ok for every person, a good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago