Vaccine (Yes or No?)

47 58
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Vaccine is a product or substance that stimulates our immune system to produce immunity to a specific disease, protecting the person from that disease. It helps our immune system to produce antibodies. Vaccines are usually given to us through needle injections. After getting vaccinated, you develop immunity to that disease, without having to get the disease first. This is what makes vaccines such powerful medicine.

What is covid-19 vaccine?

Covid-19 vaccine is made to protect and prevent us from covid 19 disease. We need this specially if you are expose to many people outside like a frontliners. Prevention is better than cure....

https://unsplash.com/photos/mAGZNECMcUg

Why I am talking about vaccine? Last Monday when I went to a dentist, Dra. and I are having a chitchat while I am waiting for her. Then suddenly our topic went to vaccine. She said there is a Pfizer vaccine that prioritize someone who have asthma . Because according to her the Delta variant are very dangerous to those who have asthma and resulting to death. Unluckily I have a history of asthma when I was a 14 years old. After I heard that I feel nervous.

While going home I am still thinking and thinking what should I do. All of a sudden I want to have a shot. Actually I am scared to have a covid 19 vaccine because of the side effects that is possible to happen. But after hearing that to my dentist I changed my mind.

After I reached home I talk to the Barangay Health Workers here and ask about that. She said only Sinovac and astrazenica vaccine are available and not the Pfizer. She said you can have it if you present them the drug prescription from the doctor as an evidence that you really have an asthma. I said what? really? how? I dont have any because its been a years. I really dont know that you need to show some proof before you have that shots. I accept that I cant have vaccine but I told her to include me in the list in case they didnt need some proof.

I'm confuse again

Because I am curious in the vaccine and I want to have it, I talked to my friend who done the vaccine first and second dose to ask him something.

Me: Is it safe?

Him: Yes, look at me Im still alive

Me: I know but as I have told you I have a lungs problem before and some allergies.

Him: Dont worry, there is a screening just be honest to answer some questions so that they know your condition and they decide if you can have it or not.

Me: Okay thank you

Him: But you know in some cases the sick was trigger to comeback.

Me: What? Really?

Him: As what I've heard but you know Im not an expert and Im not a health professional. Thats all I know.

We ended our conversation and I am still confuse. Imagine your sick will trigger to comeback.. Hell no, I dont want to experience that again. I am in between life and death that time and I cant imagine and I dont want to think that it will comeback. I know it is case to case basis but Im still scared.

While I am browsing in my noisecash account, I saw one of my noisemates posted about vaccine. Because Im curious and finding something about vaccine I read all comments there. I saw one comment saying about blood clotting after a years of having a vaccine and said even experts didnt know if it is 100% safe. So another confuse again. It is like a spice added to my confuseness. I know there is some benefits of having a vaccine but I still dont know.

Benefits of having a vaccine

  • You will have freedom to go out- you cant go out because you are afraid to get that disease. You cant go to church, you are very cautious while roaming in the mall and we are worried everytime we are in the crowded area. But if you have that we can go out.

  • You can meet your relatives who you didnt see for a long time- Because of what happened most of us cant visit our loved ones specially our grandparents. Because we all know that elder people are very prone and dangerous to have that. So to avoid this to happen we stopping ourselves to visit them eventhough we missed them so much. And if we have a vaccine we can do that without any worries.

  • You can go from one place to another places- In some places or cities it is required that you have a vaccine before you enter in that area.So you are not allowed if you dont have one. It is like NO VACCINE, NO ENTER..... hehe

  • You can get any requirements without any trouble- According to my friend in his place you cant get some important papers like Police Clearance in city hall if you dont have it.

I know having a covid 19 vaccine have many benefits but thinking the side effects makes me worried. Maybe it doesnt wrong with that if you are physically fit. But how about others who are not? hmmmmm. Maybe it depends how your body reacts in the vaccine. I am in between of yes or no, agree or not and I am very confuse. But i really want to have it because in our family I am the one who always going out and expose to other people.How about you guys? What do you think about it?

Thank you again and again for reading this article of mine. And Disclaimer, this is just my opinion and this is for my health case only. You have a free will to do that without thinking a side effects that I talk about. It is important to seek some help from the health expert and health professional. There is nothing to worry about. Until next time guys... muuuaahh β™₯️ mhy09

Lead image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/cM1aU42FnRg

My previous article:

Magic in the sky- https://read.cash/@mhy09/magic-from-the-sky-276f8ddd

The man in my dreams- https://read.cash/@mhy09/the-man-in-my-dreams-76e1cfb8

The dentist is in- https://read.cash/@mhy09/the-dentist-is-in-812f6720

9
$ 5.13
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I've had 2 doses of Biontech overs. There was no problem, but even those who developed the vaccine cannot say it is 100% safe yet. I don't think it went through enough and necessary stages because of the epidemic. But sometimes you have to take risks. I took this risk for myself and got my vaccinations. I think we should all take this risk for the sake of the continuation of humanity. We need this these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, I need to take a risk for the sake of my family and love ones. As what I have said I am expose and always go out thats why I really need it. I have a doubt but I will trust in God for this, hoping that everything will be okay. Thank you and nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are already taking vaccination and we all knows that vaccination is the only solution to save ourselves, family and friends. You concern is quit genuine because of your health, take a proper doctor advice and proceed. Wish you a good luck. Hopefully everything will be alright for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your concern. Dont worry I will soon waiting for my schedule. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same mars, natatakot ako mag pa vaccine dahil sa mga nababalitang side effects. Especially sa mga taong may karamdaman, baga ma trigger pa. Natatakot ako para sa mama at auntie ko eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun na nga sis, hindi na malaman kung paano...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last 2 months na ako nag sign na gusto k mag pa vaccine eh pero hanggang ngayon wala pa. Pero nasa isip ko talaga if sure ba na magiging okay ako pagkatapos ng vaccine kasi may iniinda din akong sakit eh. Natatakot din ako baka ano mangyari sakin. Di ko din maiiwasan na mapaisip kasi dun sa nangyari sa dimvaxia na yun hays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alam mo bagay talaga tayo....hahaha chaaaar lang.... may mga similarity tayo sa mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyieee, 😍 hahaha wag ka ganyang madali ako ma fall. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hahaha pero sige sasaluhin naman kita.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyieee. Hahaha. Ikaw talaga. Naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me naman sis, Kahit sinasabi nila na effective yung mga vaccines, hindi pa rin ako kumbensido eh. Dahil na rin siguro sa mga naglipanang mga sabiΒ² tungkol sa effects niya na maaaring idulot, tas ang tanong, "Guarantee na ba na hindi tayo matatabalan nang covid, pagkatapos mabakunahan?"

Hays.. Basta sa ngayon, parang double-crossed yung utak kon tungkol sa usaping ito..

God bless you sis!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Got myself vaccinated not for self interest.... If ako lng, no to vaccine Di nga ako nagpavaccine against HPv ito pa? Naki cooperate lng kasi ako, I want to go to work with less hussle and in the long run they will be looking for vaccine card. I can't bring food on the table in the long run if I refuse. Bread winner here, got kids to feed and single mom. So... Self imposition na po ito... Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, sabi kasi din requirement na siya, especially na sa mga syudad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun din ako sis hindi makapagdesisyon. Parang gusto na parang ayoko basta magulo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. nalito nalang din kalaunan sis..hahahπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. ang dami ko'ng tawa sayo sis.. Kaloka.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka may makakita sayo kung ano pa isipin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Well, i.ko.kontrol na din naman..πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ "Siawa"(Ang kulit)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kahit ano basta yun walang adverse efek.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayon ang problema hindi natin alam kung may bad effects ba o ano...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish q nga sna my skin test or my approved vaccine na para sa mga my allergies sa gamotπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im still undecided with it comes to vaccination but good thing I read this.. Thank you po for this πŸ™πŸ’• Keep safe😍 Newbie hereπŸ‘‹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes same with me still undecide...welcone to readcash, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pala ako pwede makisalamuha kasi wala pa akong vaccine. Anyway dahil hindi pa ako nagpapavacine kasi until now may ubo pa din ako. Ayaw ko naman na magtrigger un ituturok ni sa akin sa uno ko. Baka imbes na gumaling ako baka lalong lumala. Kaya wait ako until na gumaling ang ubo ko. Ewan ko ba basta tamaan ako ng uno bagi gumaling month ang aabutin kahit pa gawin ko un mga payo sa akin. Minsan nakakapagod din kasi wala din naman epek. Kasi dati kusa naman nagaling ang ubo ko. Sa pamilya ko halos lahat naman sila vacinated na. And im so happy na wala naman side effect sa kanila. Kaya im not worry ka kung tamaan man sila makakasurvive sila. Tama din bago ka bigyan ng vaccine tatanugin ka muna bago ka bigyan kung ano ang dapat para sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ganun nga sis, pero wala na nman ako asthma pero dati meron ang kinakatakot ko baka matrigger at bumalik...ayoko ng maranasan ulit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku! Nakakatakot magpavaccine mare lalo na at walang kasiguraduhan after how many years past. πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun na nga mare ang hirap magdecide baka lalo ako matigok nito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati natatakot ako dahil hindi pa natin alam ang mga side effect,pero para sa trabaho at required ren naman saatin linakasan kuna loob ko para rin naman saatin at sa pamilya ko para ndi ako makahawa.now iam a fully vaccinated hehe (btw nice meeting you po)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

good for you po, kaya nga natatakot ako na baka ako pa makapag uwi ng virus sa bahay kase ako ang laging nasa labas. nice to meet you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got my 2nd dose last Monday... Got my vaccine card laminated so I can keep it long. Rested for 2 days and got back to work last Wednesday. Then, city got strict on quarantine rules due to rising numbers of cases everyday. Nice timing? Don't know, just got lucky I got texted and scheduled right away... Others been waiting but did receive text for their schedule...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you, I really want to, did you feel any side effects? Right timing too, hope they will call me as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Side effect were asthma like, difficulty breathing and headache, all mind though. Im working so I took 2 days leave when I learned that the 2nd dose was more concentrated than the 1st dose. Everyone has different reactions, just visit/consult with ur doctor if u have doubts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din feeling ko nun, sis pero now, gustong ko na lalo may delta variant na. Di pa din ako nakavaccine eh :( Goodluck po. Better safe than sorry!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sige sis pa sched na tayo hehe ang hirap din kase bahala na si Lord, trust na lang tayo sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis. basta follow mo lang sabihin ng doctor o sino man dun. like wag kumain ng ganito ganyan. kasi baka dun manggagaling yung side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sige sis, kelangan na talaga sana lang tawagan na agad, thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true sis, andami talagang kelangan e consider when it comes to vaccinating ourselves. I am glad that you wrote this one, coz I never knew that Pfizer Vaccine is good for those who have asthma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Got asthma and my vaccine is Pfizer, side effects are mild... It all depends on how our body reacts, I think. Just do the necessary precautions... Consult ur doctor first just to be sure and ready urself for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis I knew it on my dentist, she told me about that, sometimes our health workers are lack in information.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. And it endangers those who gets the vaccine without proper information on what to do next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push na tayo sa vaccine bhe, para maka lakwatsa na ng walang iisiping kaba, baka magpa schedule na rin ako ng vaccine bhe hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haiiist yun na nga bhe, ang hirap din kase kapag di ka nagpavaccine para kang nakakulong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako npgiisipan n dn mg pa vaccine kht ayaw ko..di kc ako makakasakay nang bus pg wala vaccine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at saan ka po pupunta bff ko....hehe oo nga eh need talaga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago