The dentist is In

37 74
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Just got home from my dentist appointment with my brother for my oral prophylaxis and tooth extraction for him and I am thinking what article can I write. But suddenly I think why not about my dental experience. But before that let me tell you about the dentist

Who is the dentist? The dentist is the professional one who taking care of our teeth and our mouth. Regularly seeing a dentist can help you to maintain a good level of dental health, which may have a direct impact on your overall well-being.

Some of the dentist task

  1. Teaching people about dental hygiene

  2. Removing build up or decay from teeth.

  3. Reviewing xrays and diagnostic.

  4. Giving anesthesia

  5. Putting in fillings or sealants

  6. Checking the growth of teeth or jaw bone.

Other people are afraid to go to the dentist. Yes seeing their materials and some paraphernalia like drills, scalpels and others makes your knees shaking. But please dont be afraid my love because they helps us to treat some problems in our gums, teeth and mouth. Dentist nowadays uses modern technology like xray machine, lasers and other medical tools which is I dont know what their name is, in performing medical procedures that why you dont need to worry about. They also wear protective equipment like gloves, mask, PPE and safety glasses to prevent the spread if germs and bacteria, to secure our health safetiness.

This image is taken by me earlier.

My first dental experience

I had my first tooth extract experience when I am 19 years old in one of the dental clinic in Alabang. Yes because I am brave that time I went to the dentist alone. I dont have any worries about that. So here it is. The dentist inject an anesthesia to my gums to start the procedure. When my lips and my mouth is numbed she started the procedure. At first it is okay but she cant get out my tooth. She found out that the roots of my teeth is intertwined in the next teeth which that teeth is good. It took time for her to get my teeth. Then after continues doing that I feel pain, it means the effect of anesthesia is gone but she asked me 'Do you want me to continue?' I said yes. So she inject me an anesthesia again for the second time. I started crying, yes I cried but I didnt give up. Luckily she got it out but my eyes is sore because im crying. She told me to rest for a while before I go out because other will suspected something wrong if they see me crying.....hehe

After that successful tooth extraction I went home. Imagine I travelled from Alabang to Batangas with my fresh tooth extraction. I am still on the bus when I started feel the pain but I ignore that. Imagine how brave I am that time.

My brother experience

But seeing the doctor doing my brother tooth extraction make me reminisce my past experience. Unluckily what happened to me also happened to him. I feel pity to him while the dentist doing that...The dentist ask me to decide if she will continue and I said yes but I asked my brother "kaya mo pa ba? kung hindi na ipapatigil ko ito, pero sabi nya kaya niya". So the dentist continue. She is our trusted one dentist thats why we trust her in doing that. And she is very kind. Maybe it took 1 hour before the teeth pulled out. The dentist show me the teeth why it is hard to remove, the roots is too long. The important is, it is successfully done. Thank you Dra for being patient and kind. She is so nice.

For those who can read this please dont be afraid because they are professional and well trained to do that. Yes it is hurt a little bit but its okay. Sabi nga nila parang kagat lang ng langgam....hehe...And that is happened only depends on your teeth. It is case to case basis. I did and for sure you can do that also. Sometimes it will lead to other diseases if you ignore your tooth decay.

It is advisable to go for a dental checkup every 6 months to maintain our pearly white teeth. Because beautiful smile makes a beautiful you.

"Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing" - Mother Theresa

All images was taken by yourstruly.

Thank you guys for reading this article of mine. I hope you like it and you got a little lesson on it. See you in my next one... God bless you all...muuuaaahh ♥️ mhy09

12
$ 13.47
$ 13.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lucky my teeth aren't damaged or in meed for extraction. I hate injections hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko na din ata magpacheck up ng ngipin ko pero natatakot lang talaga ako HAHAHAHA gusto ko din magpabunot kaso makita ko palang yung injection natatakot nako eh 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

naku sis mas nakakatakot tingyan yung mga gamit nila haha pero keri yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mare eh hahaha nung bata ako grabe iyak ko dyan. Ewan ko lang now. Satingin konnaman eh kaya ko na tutal sanay nako at manhid na din ☹️😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

manhid saan sis hahaha parang iba na yata yan....haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA wala sis nevermind 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So isnpiring,,parang gusto ko nang mag ipon for a dental check up, di ko pa talaga na try yung ganyan na magpa cleaning,sarap cguro sa feeling pagkatpos malinisan yung ngipin. Budget nalang talaga ang kulang.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

opo as in parang bago yung ngipin mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really afraid of visiting a dentist and get my tooth extracted. Naka try na pala ako pero cleaning lang. Gusto ko na ipatanggal yung dalawa kong sira, kaso katakot talaga. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi naman po masyado masakit nakakatakot lang makita yung mga tools nila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience ko nagpalinis lang ng ngipin kasi kailangan sa trabaho. College ako nun. Hinahanapan ako ng certificate para sa ngipin para malaman nila kung may sira o wala ba ang ngipin. That time maganda pa ngipin ko, pero ngayon na may anak na ako parang unti unti din silang nasisira. Sabi kasi nila kada anak daw may ngipin na masisira. I agree that dahil naexperience ko. Siguro yun ang una huling punta ko ng dentist. Pero sa mga anak ko yung pangalaw at un bunso. Pag bata pala mahal ang bayad lalo na kung 3 yrs old. Grabe sa presyuhan haha. Kaya ginawa ko yun masakit sa kanya lagi kong toothbrushan at sinasahlbihan ko din na huwag doon ngunguya kasi kapag doon sa side na yun malamang iiyak na naman siya at hihingi ng toothbrush. Hehe.. kaya dapat alagaan ang ngipin. Someday makakapagpadentist din ako ulit. Gusto ko kasi malaman kung ano na lagay ng teeth. Although wala pa naman natatanggal pero syempre need din nila malinis. Thank you at napakwento din amo dito hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

need talaga sis although may kamahalan pero kung maiisingit sa budget dapat isingit hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol may time magpadentist!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

last week pa nga ng June kami ngpa sched sis now lang naisingit dami daw kase nagppa appointment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hirap nga magpaapointment ngayon, sis.buti nakapasched kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

muntik na inabot ng 1 month sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow antagal naman po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anopakiamdam? natatakot ako magpabunot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

syempre may konti sakit pero keri naman sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang natatakot ako AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi yan naoperahan ka nga mas malala yan kaysa bunot ng ngipin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natakot nako kaya sa injection HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku hindi yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagpa braces ako, nahirapan din ung dentist ko bunutin un ngipin ko kaya nagtawag ng ibang dentist din. Pati un tinawag nahirapan kasi nga sa haba ng mga ngipin ko. Dalawang ngipin pa man din need ma extract. Buti na lang natanggal na walang problema during and after.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sabi sakin ng dentist minsan daw nasa lahi yun, matitibay daw ang ngipin saka sabi nya pag matangkad daw ang tao expected na mahaba ang roots eh yung kapatid mg 6 foot na yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year nagpabunot ako ipin dahil masakit, first ko pa naman tapos tinurukan ako ng anesthesia parang gusto ko sipain yung doctor sa sobrang sakit tapos nun biglang wala ng maramdaman ung babang parte ng baba ko hahaha pero sabi ng doctor ok lng daw un tapos sinimulan na niyang tanggalin yung nananakit kong ipin.🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

buti di mo nasipa ang doktor hahaha mas masakit kase yung pagturok ng anesthesia kaysa pag extract, in my case kase nakupulupot daw ang roots sa katabi ngipin kaya nag crying lady talaga ako...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haahahah pagkatapos niresetahan ka ng maraming gamot na sobrang pait.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bukod sa mapait na ang lalaki pa...yawa di malunok haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya ako di ko pinapadaan sa dila ko, diretso lunok agad say inom ng maraming tubig.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pinapasok agad sa lalamunan...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti wala p sira ngipin ko...palinis lng okay n po sakin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

good for you, alagaan mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning to extract one of my decayed teeth. Kaso nakakatakot hahaahah. Takot ako sa anesthesia 🥲🥲🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hindi yan wag ka matakot para lang ni inject sa bakuna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po di pa ako nababakunahan nung baby pa ata last kong bakuna🥲🥲🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay yun lang hehe pero kaya mo yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago