Achievements during Brownout

27 46
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Brownout sucks, but we can do many things during brownout that we can't do when there is electric power supply. We are always busy in our online works and stuff, thats the reason why we don't have enough time to do some of our household chores.

And because I can't do anything in online, I find something to do to make myself busy and productive during brownout.

Cleaning the house

When there is internet, just sweeping the floor and removing some dust is enough when we are cleaning the house. We want to do it as fast as we can to start our work online. But this time, I have enough time to clean all stuff. Before I start I put my mask on because I am allergic at fibers and dust, I also tied my hair before the battle's begin. I started to clean my room. I swept the floor, clean my windows, arranging my clothes in my drawer, cleaning all my shoes and all stuff in my room. Then suddenly my mom entered my room and jokingly said "sana laging brownout" HAHAHA....My mom was teasing me.

Cleaning the garden

While I am relaxing in the hammock and watching around I found out that my mom's plant is dry. I watered them and removed some dried leaves. I transferred some baby plants in the new pot. But you know what I don't have a green thumb, hopefully they can survive.

Last month I went to my aunt's house to visit my cousin's baby girl, I saw a beautiful flower there and what should you expect? I asked her if I can have one stem to plant, and yes she gave me one. You know what I did? I disturb my brother in playing his mobile legend to plant the stem in a pot because I'm not sure if it will survive or not if I am the one who will plant it. Mostly the one I planted always die. I don't know why....hehehe

Cooking

Why we are always hungry when we are doing nothing? Can you feel me? HAHAHA.. And because I am hungry I decided to cook something. I didn't know what will I cook so I browse on my social media account and the first food I saw is macaroni soup. Luckily there are available ingredients in our fridge. So here it is, cravings satisfied and tummy is happy not only me also the whole fambam. I cooked our viand in dinner also.

We feel like we can't do anything during brownout, but you know what there are many things we can do without using electricity at all. We can washed our clothes by using our magical hands, yes it's a little bit hard but we can do it. We grow in comfortable life because of the helps of electric appliances thats why we said that it is hard. Maybe some of you don't know how to wash our clothes by hands, because we grow up in the world that full of technology. We are lucky compared to our grandparents who grew up doing all chores manually.

Before they will smashed manually the rice grains to make it rice, but now we have ricemills doing it automatically. In a seconds or minutes you can have your rice ready to cook unlike before. They do it manually and took for hours before it's done. That's the magic of modern technology and with the help of electricity. And yes we are so lucky that we grow up in this generation. And we all know the importance of electricity in our life, life is not complete without it and I can't see my self living in a place where electricity is totally off. Maybe I can in a day or two but not in my whole life, my gosh...hahaha.

The power supply is back and I have loaded of works to do. I want to apologize for my inactivity yesterday. Im sorry also if my blog have no image. My phone is deads that time...hehehe. Thank you so much to all my sponsors and readers for your unending support. I am always grateful for your kindness and generosity. God bless you more!

ACHIEVEMENTS DURING BROWNOUT
71st article of mhy09
March 25, 2022

My Previous Article

Darkest night

Is it worth it?

Now, we are breaking up!

Live your life to the fullest!

Self-love

Lead image from google

Thank you...

11
$ 4.55
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Relate much ! Hehe so it happens yesterday , the entire Municipality were blackout from 8 am - 4 pm then instead of just lying in bed I decided to clean the house , and Ola ! I did it I cleaned the house , cooked food after that I took a bath and go to balcony have some fresh air and meditate. still a very productive day. Thankyou Lord

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we can find something to do and still be productive even there is no electricity....hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kadanbrownout nalang natin nagagawa lahat oero di ako marunong magluto HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis anong ginagawa ng mga tutorials sa Yt, minsan dun din lang ako kumakapit, bahala na kung ano kalalabasan...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that your power supply is back sissy. Back to daily grinding and all talaga. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis kaya yung babasahin ko natambak na din hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang relate ako sis Mhy. Ganyan din gagawin ko pag walang electricity sa apartment ko. Maglinis ako then mostly nakatutok ako sa cooking. Hehe. Ang hilig ko magluto sis Mhy. Kahit walang electricity productive parin day natin sis Mhy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis kapag kase may work hindi na natin magawa ang mga bagay na ganyan, walis at punas lang okay natin, minsan pagkain yung mabilisan lutuin na lang or bili na lng ng ready to eat na. Mahirap na masarap kapag walang electricity hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis totoo. Halos bumibili nalang sis nuh lalo na pag sobrang busy sis. Oo sis. Pag walang electricity matuunan natin pansin yung mga bagay na minsan lang matuunan ng pansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very great day po despite the blackout, haha. keep it up.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah great day but tiring too. finding something to do to kill our boredom during brownout.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true haha. kami nga laging may blackout pero di ako masyadong productive hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsan lang nman mangyari sakin yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas ng electric service provider niyo jan haahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country we also have problems with electricity. The power is cut off every three hours for four hours. Several times a day, every day since the end of January. We are waiting for the rains to come and the dam to fill and normalize this electrical problem that affects our daily routine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats hard, having problems with electricity, sucks. Where are you from my friend? if you dont mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Venezuela... I sent you two messages because I thought that the first one had not gone out because the internet signal had gone out and now I noticed that the message did go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok no problem, that is miles and miles away from here...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country we also have the same problem with electricity. Very good advice on how to make the most of your time. I go to the gym at 4pm and almost always at that time the power goes out so I take advantage of it at the gym.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsasana all nalang muna ako dito HAHAHA di kasi talaga ako marunong magluto 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tsambahan lang luto ko sis, minsan masarap minsan naman pwede na.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang masipag bhe, haha sinama muna sana labahin ko bhe para chill na sa dayoff. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi nga ako naglaba bhe, papasama mo pa yung sayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha aie may washing machine ka naman bhe kaya isama muna labahin ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ibato mo dito bhe, may kuryente na kaya gagana na yang washing machine natin...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha aie wag nalang baka magalit yung bago mo bhe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pasaway hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago