Where am I?

38 86
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Weakly, I tried to open my eyes, but I couldn't. Weird.

I can feel my eyeballs moving inside their socket on my brain's command but I can't seem to see anything. Strange.

I feel like I finally lifted my eyelids the things that my friend used to call "curtain of the eyes", but there's nothing but darkness. Scary.

Blinking several times and still couldn't see a thing. What is this? Am I blind? Why am I blind? How did this happen?

I tried to scream but there's something between my mouth. It's kinda salty too. What is this? It feels like cloth. Yes, it's cloth. Wait, I'm gagged? Why am I gagged?

With that, I decided to remove whatever was in my mouth with my hands. My hands? Why can't I move my hands. Oh wait, I'm tied. I can feel them tied behind my back. What the hell? What's happening? Is this some kind of a sick joke? Is this someone's idea of a prank?

Wait, prank? Maybe there are people watching me right now. Sick.

I'm getting tired in this sitting position. I should try and get myself free. At least that's what I thought.

I shimmied my hands until they hurt and tried to separate them as hard as I could. I can feel my restraints cutting and burying itself deeper into the skin of my wrists. It's not a time to feel such kind of pain, I should endure the numbing pain if I wanted to get out of this. And the hundreds of hours watching action movies paid off, I was able to free my hands.

And then I brought my hands on my hand and I ascertained that I was blindfolded. So that was the reason why I couldn't see. Thank God I was not blind. I don't know how to live if I am blinded. The world's so beautiful for someone not to see it. I don't even want to imagine a world without seeing anything.

I hurriedly removed the cloth covering my eyes and for a moment there, I saw nothing but light. A blinding light. How ironic if that light will be the cause of my blindness. Anyhow, after a few moments my eyes adjusted and I knew that the light was coming from some holes in the roof of the warehouse.

Warehouse?

Wait, why am I at a warehouse? I looked around and I have observed that the warehouse was old and abandoned. I removed the cloth tied around my mouth and was able to breathe freely again. What is this place? Why am I here? I tried to think of the reason and my head started to ache.

I touched my forehead to appease the pain and it felt wet. I slowly brought my hand down and when I looked at it I was really concerned because there's blood on it. Dang, I have a wound on my head that's bleeding. What on Earth happened to me?

The only thing I can remember was...wait...uhm...

It was around when I was at the office. I remember that I was done for the day and I was just prepping myself to go home and then there's this sound. A beep. Yes, that was my phone. That's a message notification.

I pulled the phone from my pocket. Oh what a thick phone that was. As soon as I pulled it out my pants were able to breathe again and it's one less bulge in it.

I read the message. It was an invitation for drinks. Who was it from? It's blurry. I can't seem to recall who the message is from. But I knew it was someone I am closed with, it was from someone I trusted and it was from someone I wanted to see because I got out of there pretty fast.

I took a cab to the bar which was the agreed meeting place. I walked through the door and made a beeline towards the bar. I pulled up a stool and sat on it. I waved for the barkeep and ordered a bottle of beer. I decided to start drinking before my companion came.

I chugged a bit and as I set the bottle down on the table someone tapped me on my shoulder.

"Heeey. Why'd you start without me." The voice was so familiar, yes, that's who I was waiting for. That's the one who called me out. That's the last person I saw... and it was. Yes. It was YOU!

You texted me to come to meet you at the bar and then you are the last person I remember seeing before I was in this warehouse, tied and gagged. What in the hell happened? What did you do to me? Where are you?!

Hola!

You might be wondering what this story is about. You might be scratching your head for a bit and somehow thinks that I have lost my mind and I am just blabbering crazy talk all throughout this article. It does not make sense? Well, you make sense of it. I mean literally, you should add meaning to this story.

This is an entry to #promptFactory where you need to add to the story and explain everything. Why am I at an abandoned warehouse tied and bound? Why did you call me out for drinks? What happened? Where were you? What's next?

This might be a bit challenging but I am confident with your skills that you can create a very creative and very beautiful story with the crumbs I laid out. I will be waiting for your continuation, okay?

And until then ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise :ย https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum:ย https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Telegram:ย meitanteikudo

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Where Am I?
Published : 19-Nov-2021
Author    :  ยฉ RB 

17
$ 12.76
$ 12.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Parang same kayo no @ayane-chane kala ko una uto yung unang part ng keento niya pero mali pala ak ng akala. ๐Ÿ˜ parang gagawa ka ng same scenario na ganitong ganito ang set up. Tama ba o mali?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm.. eto ung unang part kasi ng story. Ngayon... gagawa ka ng story mo na kadugtong nito.. ieexplain mo kung ano nangyari sa story na to.. :) Open ended kasi to and open din ang umpisa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meitanteikudo Gagawa ako sariling character ko pero same scenario?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes pwede. :) Ung original purpose kasi nito, dapat ung character mo is involved din sa scenario na ito.. pwedeng ikaw ung nang kidnap sa original character, or pwede ding nakidnap ka din, tulad nung ginawa nila @ayane-chan a2 @Ellehcim , :) pavictims daw kasi kaming lahat.. hahha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pavictims... daw.. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaan mo, Prof. Kapag wala pang gaganap, gagawan ko na. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat kasi si @Ruffa yung villain. Magaling siya diyan eh.

Ano na ba Ate Ruffa? Gorabels na oiii. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhhh bwahahahaha iba nga unh sakin oii ahahaha ewan if pasok sa banga wbahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need a lot more concentration if I want to give continuation to this story of you prof. Kaso mukhang walang ibubuga ang utak ko ngayon๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kayang kaya yan.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Sir ikaw yung anakniRizal sa wattpad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. you think?? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think kasi puro mystery and detective style kagaya niya. Hopefully, tama hula ko Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha i wish.. Di ako magaling mag ganito. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahum... kasi ano.. teka Gawan ko na ng article! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sige, unahan mo tapos salihan ko. ๐Ÿ˜… Mas maganda madami characters, eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw muna kaya! Bigla ako nahiya sa ideya ko ahahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ikaw pauunahin ko, wala din akong idea. Hahaha. Pa extra extra na lang ako sa inyo. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti may mga paganto si Kudo, aba'y tuyot na utak ko sa ideas these days ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw lang ba? Ako din eh. Hahaha. Mag-search na lang ako sa Random Plot Generator mamaya kapag wala pa ako maisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, ang takbuhan nating lahat. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha dali na. pabasa na. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paunahin ko muna si @Ellehcim mag publish ng continuation. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.04
2 years ago

hahah naghintay pa eh. haha go na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang kwenta utak ko ngayon, di gumagana. Need ko pa more ideas para may mahugot. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya mo yan... :) Nood nood muna, hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just gave me a topic to write on today. Thanks a lot. I will get right into it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

looking forward to what you can come up with. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy i like this. Hehe i think you can be a great writer on Wattpad friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah I am from there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how the story goes, it's like from a Wattpad stories and someone's POV.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you for such kind words. :) I'm actually from there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now here's A finish a story prompt. I love this and I'll totally work on this. I love the twist in the story already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe isn't it interesting? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is going to be really interesting, I already have some cool ideas, I would get right on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excited to see what you would come up with. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nyu po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha salamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago