Torn Dress

11 59
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

This article wraps up the stories Mini Blue Dress and Take My Dress Off.

After the very first night I spent with my manager Bryce, we grew closer and closer and we once or twice crossed the line. You see, having an office love affair has a lot of perks as it has its downsides. But we enjoyed both of them.

From that point on, we managed to be the closest of friends. And that very first night was followed by a lot of nights together too, and some early mornings too. We sometimes spend the whole day together too. Since we worked in the same office, we sometimes called in sick at the same time. Our colleagues know what's up but since we're both consenting adults, no one bats an eye about us, and technically, we are not in a relationship. Nothing is formal between us.

I mean, we are like that, but then again, not THAT. We are like many other couples in the world who share their time, share their resources and bodies, but without any written commitment, and are free of any and all labels. We were just doing it, we were just hanging out, everything was just for fun.

We spend time during holidays, I spend nights at his house, and I mean his real house, where his folks live. His family knows me, my family knows him, and they know each other. I sleep with him in his bedroom and we are like just the normal couple. His relatives know me too. I spent the new year's over there and everything was just fine. Too fine.

My mother likes him very much, my granny loves him too. He's more of a man than my ex had ever been. He knows me very well, so well. Not just my good side, I spilled all of my darkest secrets to him that only I and my mother know. He was just really trustworthy.

He was really generous too. I could never recall a single time when we went out and I paid for the bill. I couldn't forget that time when he said "I don't care how much I spend, I would gladly spend my last centavo for you."

He was really devoted and sweet too. Every time he goes home for his rest day, he would drop by the house even if it's late in the evening before going home, just to see me. And for when days that I am not working, he would travel an hour after work just to visit me.

Even after I changed my job and worked in another city, he would still pay me a visit any time it's possible.

But I guess, it was not just what I wanted. He was not just what I was looking for. I admit, he never said the words "I love you." but he did not have to. I see that in him, I felt that from him, and everybody who sees us knows it. I just did not feel the same towards him.

People live their lives searching for that one true love, but what I realized from what happened with us, that ONE true love should be reciprocal. It should be mutual. I know he loves me to the moon and back, but I did not or maybe I was not just ready yet. Things between us happened so fast. Without real order. Can you imagine that we slept together before we even had our first date?

I remember breaking it all up to him and I even placed the blame on him.

"You rushed us, look what you did to us." that's what I said. I really don't know what I meant by that, but that fool, he just took it and understood me, in tears. I thought that he would hate me. I thought that he would blame me for it. But he did not. He never blamed me for a single thing. I know he's hurt, but he never said a single word against me.

I felt his pain when he said "I hope that I had never gotten to know you, but that would be a lie. You're the best thing that happened to me."

Even after that, he remained very much concerned about me and was just really caring. I didn't ask for it but he remained a friend. He said he wanted to. He said that "7 years, I will stay true to you for at least 7 years more so you'll know that our friendship is for real."

And true enough, even though years have passed, he would still call me up and message me with heartfelt greetings. Whenever I see him too, I just end up opening up to him with what's latest with my life. Even about that previous boyfriend that my mother didn't like.

I just don't know. Maybe what we have is the opposite of destiny. I don't even know if you have the word for it.

I don't know.

And now, that I am engaged to be married to another man, he still talks to me and asks me how I do. He says that he's happy for me and he's happy if I am. And I actually am. I just hope the same for him.

Konnichiwazzaa!!!

And as promised, this concludes the mini-series about the mini blue dress. I hope that you like it. I pour my emotions and heartaches into this one and I hope that you felt a bit of sentiment here.

It may have been fiction, it may have been the past, but then again, only the both of them know.

And with that, let me offer you my deepest gratitude for your continuous support to this humble aspiring writer and until we read again ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Torn Dress
Published : 13-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

8
$ 6.20
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us… whether it’s real or not (I hope it is) 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really appreciate the interest. :) I know in my heart that this is real. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting and fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww so heart-breaking. I didn't know that I would be this affected and broken hearted over a fiction story. It happens in real life though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fiction you say... but this is real life.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala happy ending na Sir bat mo ako pinaasa🤧. Hindi ko expevt na ganito pala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha madalang lang naman sa buhay ang happy ending.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh I didn't expect that to happen, why is that? I thought they should and must be together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, that's life.. It's unexpected every single day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did I expect that they are gonna be together? Hahaha. anyways, first time knowing that this kind of relationship/connection exists. Must be rare.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rare? Is it? Welcome to real life. :D LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago