Mini Blue Dress

16 57
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I was really infuriated and was just out of it while staring at a photo on my phone sent to me by a friend. It was a photo of my boyfriend and another girl. It would have been fine, it would have been okay but it was a picture of them kissing. Just what on Earth is that?

It would have been a very impactful event to me but it did not come as a surprise. From the very beginning, he was really against me working away from his hometown, but I had no choice, this job was a really good deal for me, and it is much closer to my home.

We have been going out for the majority of my college life, we have been through a lot too and we have grown so close to each other since I went to study in their hometown. Many miles away from my own home.

Though deep within myself, I know that it was coming, just seeing him acting all happy like that with another girl sends me to a whole world of misery and confusion. I was a bit angry too, and a little disappointed. I thought that we could work things out. I gave him everything, all of me, and he didn't even wait for the whole 3 months to move on. I could not blame him but I will not blame myself.

Although not devastating, the effect was still strong enough that I did not notice the telephones in front of me ringing continuously and simultaneously. It was only when a voice behind me was calling me that I was pulled back into my senses.

"Vi! Vi! Vivian!!!"

I quickly turned to see my manager calling upon me. As I looked back, I thought that he saw something in me that gave him some clues of what's happening. I don't even recall if there's a tear in my eye then or did I just really look distraught?

"What happened? Are you okay? Get your ass inside, I'll take care of these."

I guess that's another perk of having a superior near your age, if it was not him, I would be reprimanded there and then. But I also got to give it to him, he's quite the understanding type. He's also sweet. He looks like your ordinary good boy through and through. Quite the clean dresser too. With his suit and tie, he looks really dependable and smart. If only my boyfriend was more like him, maybe it'll be better. But I don't know, I really have a thing for bad guys. I feel like it's just boring to be with the good guys.

I went inside the office and put my phone down. I went into the bathroom to fix myself up. When I get back, Bryce, my manager was sitting on his desk. He waved to me and made me take the seat in front of his table.

"Are you okay? What's the matter?" he asked.

"It's nothing. Just stuff." I said trying to avoid the matter altogether.

"Hmm. It's a boy, isn't it?" he said as he was typing away on his computer.

"What? It's not that. Well uhm, sort of."

"If he could make you frown like that, he does not deserve you. You have a great smile, I hope you know that," he said as he looked at me intently.

"Well maybe." I shrugged the compliment off. I thought that maybe he was just flattering me to make me feel a little bit better.

"Alright, now go outside, do your job. Don't waste time on stupid people who couldn't appreciate your worth."

I obeyed without saying a thing. How dare he judge another person without even knowing what's happening. Although he has a point, he shouldn't have said that. Now I'm pissed at him.

I went out and was looking at Pinterest on my computer. I thought that maybe I could go to the mall after work and finally buy that blue dress I have been eyeing for a week now. And then maybe I could wear that mini dress to a bar to impress some potential problems.

And that's exactly what I did.

That night, I went out wearing the new dress I bought and went into a club. I was alone and I wanted to have some drinks. As I entered the club, the music was deafening and the lights blinding. I could not see any familiar face so I made a beeline to the bar. I ordered a drink and looked around. And from a corner of the bar, he was there sitting in a booth, it was Bryce. I made eye contact with him and I immediately turned around hoping that he did not recognize me.

But it was too late.

"I knew it. It's because of a guy." Bryce said as he walked up behind me.

"What? Ahm. Well okay. I'm going." I said.

He grabbed my hand. The grip was not too hard and I felt that I could really get off of it if I wanted to.

"Wait, I'm sorry. You came here to drink. Let's drink. If you want to have some fun, well I'll join you. Look at you, a gorgeous lady such as yourself will be swarmed by aggressive men in just a few minutes. I'm glad that I saw you first."

"Okay. Let's drink. Your treat!" I said. Well, it's true. I went out for a drink. I might as well share some time with someone with who I am familiar.

"Cheers!"

I guess it's the ambiance or maybe the alcohol that we were able to talk with each other casually. Just like friends sharing stories with each other. We have been working together for some months now, although we make small talks and conversations almost every day, the wall between the boss and the subordinate was still there so we were at a certain distance away from each other. But that night, it was different. We were like in our element, we were laughing together, I was even hitting him and I have placed my hand on his hand from time to time and I forgot what I even came drinking for.

The second drink slowly turned to three and then it bravely went into four. Our talk has become deeper and I felt that we were so many miles closer then. I was able to open up to him, and I felt that he was also open to me. He was not hiding behind the good guy facade, he was really one.

It was just around 11 that night and we still have to work tomorrow so I decided to call it a night. I told him that I should go. He agreed and paid our tab. He was really a gentleman and he even lead me outside the door.

I was bed spacing then because I didn't want to go home every day from work. And it just so happened that the bar was just walking distance to my place. He offered to walk me home and of course, I took his offer. As an officer, he was provided by the company of lodging and he was staying with some other officers who lived far from the office too, and their lodge was on the other way of town so I found it really sweet that he would go out of his way to walk me home. He also left his friends at the bar to drink with me.

We arrived at my place.

"This is me," I said.

"Oh, that wasn't far at all. I thought I could have walked and talked longer with you." he said.

I chuckled and told him what a joke that was. It's silly.

"Good night," I said.

"Good night." he replied. And then I turned around and started to walk the stairs leading to my apartment.

"Ahm, hey..." he called out to me and I turned back to him.

"What is it?" I asked as I descended back down the stairs.

He fidgeted for a bit and then he looked at me and said...

"Say... would you like to spend the night together?" he asked.

I was taken aback, a bit surprised, but I was not appalled. I did not answer right away. But I did not even turn away. What the hell? And then I realized, I was really considering his suggestion. I was like... Vivian, don't be stupid.

He then continued while scratching the back of his head. "It's just, I know that you are going to go up there, and you'll be sad again as you are alone. I just, like, want to be with you. You know, so you won't be alone."

"Where would we go?" I asked.

"Hmm, I live in a share house so... how about there?" he said while pointing to an inn across the street. A block away from where I am staying.

I'm not stupid. I know what it looks like. But I couldn't bring myself to say no. I didn't even try to turn him down as soon as possible. Am I really considering this? Am I that stupid? Am I that desperate? Am I that broken? Am I that drunk?

"We could just go home early in the morning so we can still get to work on time." he added.

Wait? Who cares about work at this particular time? What? And did I really believe that?

"Okay. You're really good at sales talk huh," there's no point in any more questions now.

Hiyaa!!!

I just have to cut it short right around here. This one's gotten too long and I am afraid that you wouldn't read it until the very end when you see how long it's getting. But fret not, the next one will be the last one of this 2-part series.

I want to send you my deepest appreciation because you are still here supporting my publications and my randomness.

Until we read again and to more randomness...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Mini Blue Dress
Published : 11-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

13
$ 8.25
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Such amazing story I've read 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww so this is the second part. Hooking up with the boss might be awkward haha but yeah he seems to be a good guy but not 100% or men will be men? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe this is the first part. The second part is called "Taking my Dress Off." :D

And true, not everyone will be as good as 100% :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this kind of story.. I am excited to read the next part

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hope you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I did.off to the second part now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeheyy.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be open again. I like the courage of the guy 💕👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fascinating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story. Write more 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks! I always strive to write more. and then some..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for the part 2. I love the story tho.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeyy! Finally has been published. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took me on a beautiful journey, I was lost in your story. Looking forward to reading part two 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much. Final part has been published. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago